Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly
 from Mississippi,  Oct 24, 2013

No assembly instructions were included and I needed them! I had to go online and download the manual which was inconvenient. At least a tree was saved I suppose. Once assembled, the suction is strong, it's quiet and it gets under furniture well. It's small so it takes longer to vacuum but it takes up less space in the closet and I have limited storage. It's super easy to switch between bare floors and carpet. It really functions well in this regard but what I hate is it isn't sturdy and won't stay upright on its own on carpet or rugs (it will on my bare floors). So stopping to pick something up on the floor means I have to keep my hands on the vacuum or it falls. This gets on my nerves. This might not be an issue if you clean the floor before you vacuum but that isn't the way I do it, lol. Also, there is no place to store the attachments. And the attachments didn't clean cat fur like I had hoped. My cat has silky long hair and it stuck all over the brush but did not go down the hose. I'm not going to return it because it works, the floor is clean. But I can't say I would recommend it as I'm sure there are better options and I wish I had spent a little more time researching them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark refurbished
 from Parma, OH,  Oct 10, 2013

This product was easy to assemble and works wonderf ully..... I have 2 dogs and I clean every single day. The ease of use is so wonderful... my only thing is I wish the cord was longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

My mom has a Dyson but on a bit more of a budget, I would 100% reccomend a Shark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were cordless
 from Upstate South Carolina,  Oct 2, 2013

Powerful vacuum. The cord gets in the way a lot, but I realize cordless means less suction power. Does a good job on rugs and bare floors. Overall, I'm very happy with it. I got the refurbished model, and it looks and acts brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from North of Boston,  Sep 30, 2013

I was nervous about buying a refurbished vacuum, but I am glad I did. I love this vacuum, its lightweight, swivels, great suction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Option
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 28, 2013

Have been using this vacuum for about a month and I just love it. It is lightweight, easy to navigate and does an excellent job on our carpeting and wool area rugs. Would have rated it excellent except I feel like it could have a little better suction on wood floors though mine are hand scraped and distressed so they are not totally flat. Though it does not have a wide path I have found that can be an advantage as it fits between chair legs, etc. where my larger vacuum would not. I love love the maneuverability it has because of it being able to rotate. It glides over the changes in surfaces and with a flick of a button the suction can change from carpet to floor mode. It comes apart very easily and quickly to change to using just the hose and an attachment. I have a dog and it does a great job of picking up her hair from the flooring, couches, chairs, etc. It is very easy to dump. Has washable filters which is also a big plus to me. Being small it is also easier to find a place to store it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from South Euclid, Oh,  Sep 26, 2013

easy to use - better than my expensive one and lighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2013

I would not even know it was refurbished. It is hands down the best vacumm I have ever had. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exaclty as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Atlanta,  Apr 14, 2013

I love my first Shark vac so much I took it to my office to use instead of an expensive Oreck. So, I bought this one for home. You just cannot imagine how effective this thing is. Easy to use. Easy to dump. Amazing results that will make you feel like you'd been living in filth til you got your Shark. No kidding. You just will not believe what it picks up. And the attachment for upholstered furniture is super. Great product. That poor Oreck is just waiting for someone to take it away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5greats
 from York PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Sweeper is amazing. Wish I would have bought sooner

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOA
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 3, 2013

Bought this refurb Shark as an Christmas gift for my mother. We have an non refurb Shark and love it. When my mother went to use for the first time, it would not turn on. I contacted Overstock and they were quick to replace the vacuum. My mother lives 25 miles away, so I was a bit inconvenienced to have to drive to get the vacuum to return as well as pay $7.50 in bridge tolls to get there (not including the gas and my time). The replacement refurb Shark works fine as of this writing. Moral of the story is - pay a bit more and get a new Shark. It is an awesome vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suction power
 from Oak Lawn, Illinois,  Mar 2, 2013

every day for three days in a row, it filled uo the canister. Finally on the 4th day, the canister was only filled a little. Great vaccuum

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has great suction power
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? we have three cats and the amount of hair it picked up , floored us
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, Clean, Clean!
 from New York City,  Mar 1, 2013

Great vacuum. Have one at my other condo and loved it so much that I bought a second for the new place. Lightweight, easy to maneuver. I had a Dyson ball but found it very heavy and not all it's cracked up to be. This vacuum really cleans rugs well and is a great buy for any money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent vacuum both for hardwood floors and rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Feb 27, 2013

Great vacuum.Esy to manuever and great suction.Would definitely buy another down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use.Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,Love, Love!
 from danbury,ct,  Feb 13, 2013

love this vacuum! never thought those words would come from me. It is light, very powerful, and makes me not dread the chore. With new hardwood floors I was looking for a way to keep it spotless, and it converts instantly for the carpets. Bought a second one for my daughter!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vac.
 from Pearland, Tx,  Feb 12, 2013

Bought two of the reconditioned Sharp vacuum cleaners and am 100% pleased with my purchase. Product was like new and the vacuum cleaners are superior to other brands I have purchased in the past in this price range. I would recoomend both the vac and Overstock.com to a friend without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't tell its refurbished!
 from Modesto, Ca.,  Feb 1, 2013

This is a wonderful lightweight vacuum that has great suction. I love the removable canister and attachments, along with the fact I will not be buying bags anymore really makes this a winner in my book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from CF, Iowa,  Feb 1, 2013

I read numerous reviews on various vacuums and decided on the Shark because of the feedback. I could not be happier with the product! I am amazed how much dirt it picks up and my family tries not to wear shoes in the house. It does take a little longer to vacuum because the head is smaller than previous cleaner but it is worth it. I would recommend this cleaner especially if you can get it on overstock for a discounted price. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Shark has great suction power!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I expected when I ordered it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum Cleaner
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a great vacuum. It's light weight and quiet, particulary compared to the less expensive versions of well known brands. I had some trouble with the power head stopping when I vacuumed my shag floor rug, but I got it to work by not pressing down as hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from OH,  Jan 29, 2013

Even though this is a refurbished vacuum, it works great. No instruction manual was not included, but Shark has a site on-line if one needs further instructions on maintenance, how to put together, etc. It so light weight as compared with vacuums I have purchased I would recommend it to anyone who asks me for mu opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualiity is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought