Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!!!
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

I have had a dyson vacuum for over 5 years and it never worked as well as this Shark. One of the best investments I have ever made and the pet brush is amazing!!!!!!!!...Will never go back to Dyson - this vacuum is so much better especially dealing with pet hair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST VACUUM EVER!!!!!!
 from Oregon,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought another refurbished vacuum from Overstock over 5 years ago (Fantom Twister Cyclonic)and was very pleased. It finally died. I was going to get it fixed, but they no longer make the the parts for it. I did research and decided to go with the Shark Navigator. Boy, am I glad I did!!!!! I had borrowed a Miele in the intrim while waiting for my Shark to arrive and The amount of "stuff" the Shark sucked up iis embarassing!!! My carpets really did look new! It is a beast in a little package!!! This vacuum is Everything it is described as!!!! I HIGHLY recommend it!!! My next purchase will be the steam mop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark vacuum
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2013

This vacuum suck, and that's a good thing.. It's very powerful. It's picking up debris that was left under the carpet even after shampooing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator
 from Southern California,  Nov 8, 2013

Good performance and functionality, would be nice if it had a "headlight". Dirt / dust collector is small, needs to emptied after each use. Seems to have very good suction. Good value for money compared to other vacuums.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and good suction
 from Bernardsville NJ,  Nov 6, 2013

I was looking for a vacuum with canister and the shark Lift Away was the closest product I could find for the price; I tried it on carpets as well as wooden floors and tiles and I am very satisfied with its performance; the Liftaway is easy to handle and provide powerful suction which lets me clean almost anything; I am very happy with it and I believe it's worth the money;

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2013

Love it, love it. I can't believe the amount of dirt it picks up. My two favorite features are that it is so lightweight and that it swivels, so is easy to go under thing. Wish I had bought on elong ago. Only tiny, tiny flaw is that it is top heavy and will tip over if left standing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied With My Sweeper!
 from Marengo, Ohio,  Oct 31, 2013

I read reviews when I was considering purchasing this refurbished vacuum cleaner. They all were good reviews, so I purchased it. I was amazed when I used it the first time in my bedroom. I filled the entire container with dirt and dust! Obviously, my old sweeper was doing a very poor job. It's easy to use, light weight, and does an excellent job on both hardwood floors as well as rugs. I would recommend this sweeper and a lot of value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Gem
 from Ozark Mountains,  Oct 28, 2013

Light weight, powerful suction and nice long cord. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly
 from Mississippi,  Oct 24, 2013

No assembly instructions were included and I needed them! I had to go online and download the manual which was inconvenient. At least a tree was saved I suppose. Once assembled, the suction is strong, it's quiet and it gets under furniture well. It's small so it takes longer to vacuum but it takes up less space in the closet and I have limited storage. It's super easy to switch between bare floors and carpet. It really functions well in this regard but what I hate is it isn't sturdy and won't stay upright on its own on carpet or rugs (it will on my bare floors). So stopping to pick something up on the floor means I have to keep my hands on the vacuum or it falls. This gets on my nerves. This might not be an issue if you clean the floor before you vacuum but that isn't the way I do it, lol. Also, there is no place to store the attachments. And the attachments didn't clean cat fur like I had hoped. My cat has silky long hair and it stuck all over the brush but did not go down the hose. I'm not going to return it because it works, the floor is clean. But I can't say I would recommend it as I'm sure there are better options and I wish I had spent a little more time researching them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark refurbished
 from Parma, OH,  Oct 10, 2013

This product was easy to assemble and works wonderf ully..... I have 2 dogs and I clean every single day. The ease of use is so wonderful... my only thing is I wish the cord was longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

My mom has a Dyson but on a bit more of a budget, I would 100% reccomend a Shark.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were cordless
 from Upstate South Carolina,  Oct 2, 2013

Powerful vacuum. The cord gets in the way a lot, but I realize cordless means less suction power. Does a good job on rugs and bare floors. Overall, I'm very happy with it. I got the refurbished model, and it looks and acts brand new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from North of Boston,  Sep 30, 2013

I was nervous about buying a refurbished vacuum, but I am glad I did. I love this vacuum, its lightweight, swivels, great suction

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Option
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 28, 2013

Have been using this vacuum for about a month and I just love it. It is lightweight, easy to navigate and does an excellent job on our carpeting and wool area rugs. Would have rated it excellent except I feel like it could have a little better suction on wood floors though mine are hand scraped and distressed so they are not totally flat. Though it does not have a wide path I have found that can be an advantage as it fits between chair legs, etc. where my larger vacuum would not. I love love the maneuverability it has because of it being able to rotate. It glides over the changes in surfaces and with a flick of a button the suction can change from carpet to floor mode. It comes apart very easily and quickly to change to using just the hose and an attachment. I have a dog and it does a great job of picking up her hair from the flooring, couches, chairs, etc. It is very easy to dump. Has washable filters which is also a big plus to me. Being small it is also easier to find a place to store it away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from South Euclid, Oh,  Sep 26, 2013

easy to use - better than my expensive one and lighter

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 15, 2013

I would not even know it was refurbished. It is hands down the best vacumm I have ever had. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exaclty as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Atlanta,  Apr 14, 2013

I love my first Shark vac so much I took it to my office to use instead of an expensive Oreck. So, I bought this one for home. You just cannot imagine how effective this thing is. Easy to use. Easy to dump. Amazing results that will make you feel like you'd been living in filth til you got your Shark. No kidding. You just will not believe what it picks up. And the attachment for upholstered furniture is super. Great product. That poor Oreck is just waiting for someone to take it away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Redmond, WA,  Apr 9, 2013

Was quite impressed with the vacuum when I first received it. After just 2 months, the vacuum developed problems with the suction. Was not able to get any assistance from Overstock.com on the support of the vacuum. Will be unlikely to purchase from OVerstock.com in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor to Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5greats
 from York PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Sweeper is amazing. Wish I would have bought sooner

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOA
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 3, 2013

Bought this refurb Shark as an Christmas gift for my mother. We have an non refurb Shark and love it. When my mother went to use for the first time, it would not turn on. I contacted Overstock and they were quick to replace the vacuum. My mother lives 25 miles away, so I was a bit inconvenienced to have to drive to get the vacuum to return as well as pay $7.50 in bridge tolls to get there (not including the gas and my time). The replacement refurb Shark works fine as of this writing. Moral of the story is - pay a bit more and get a new Shark. It is an awesome vacuum!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shark NV22L 'Navigator' Upright Vacuum
Today $149.99
Compare $237.66
Save 37%
(3)
Shark NV42 Navigator Deluxe Upright Vacuum
Today $149.99
Compare $223.50
Save 33%
(5)
Shark NV501 'Rotator' Upright Vacuum
Today $259.99
Compare $319.99
Save 19%
(17)
Back to top