Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum
 from Fla.,  Oct 14, 2011

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned, and I've had a few. I have two cats and I could not believe the amount of suction this unit has. It was so easy to use and is especially great with picking up pet hair. I also have a bad back and could not use my previous vacuum because it was to heavy and awkward now I can do it easily. I highly recommend this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was gray, but it is light lavender, very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The 1st. time I used it I was amazed! So light and quiet but what jiob picking up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, great product for the cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from San Antonio,TX,  Oct 19, 2011

I owned a shark years ago and had been wanting to purchase another one so when our current vacuum died on us I was happy to find this refurbished on withiin our budget. The shipping was quick, thanks O! and I have been using it for almost a month and all of the features/attachments work as they should. I am a daily vacuumer because I have allergies and small children (no pets) and it performs. There is no loss of suction as advertised and the lift away feature makes it easy to get all of the floorboards and crevices. What I love about this vacuum is how easy it is to manuver including how light it is. Definitely an awesome buy, highly recommend. The product was refurbished so there were some cosmetic scuffs etc but that was expected and explained. The vacuum works like new and as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Shark Navigator Lift-Away Vacuum
 from Brooksville FL,  Nov 22, 2011

I did not expect a cosmetically perfect vacuum and was completely satisfied with the refurbished vacuum I received. It works exactly as I expected and I am quite pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Few scuffs on exterior but operates just as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum!
 from Sevierville, TN,  Dec 11, 2012

This vacuum is the best one I have ever owned. I was a little hesitant to try out a refurbished product, but it has exceeded my expectations. It has really great suction and pulled stuff out of my carpet that I had no idea was even there. I'm embarrassed to say that I had to empty the canister twice before ever leaving the living room. That's how much stuff my old vacuum was leaving behind that I couldn't see. I also love the size of this vacuum since we live in a small house, and don't want to use the space that we have to store a lot of housekeeping items. This vacuum is so versatile. the wand comes off easily (but not too easily), and the attachments are awesome. One of the only disappointments that I have is that the little rotary brush attachment doesn't have a place to be stored on the vacuum like the crevice and dusting attachment does. I'm afraid that I might lose it, and it's a great little attachment. Like a lot of other reviewers, I will also say that it doesn't edge well, but I am ok with that. I just run the crevice tool along the baseboards and in corners, and that takes care of it. Also, I have not used a broom to sweep any of my hard-covered floors including the bathroom) since I got this vacuum. Why should I? I just use the vacuum, and it misses less than when I sweep. Truly a great purchase, and I'm completely satisfied with a refurbished item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality. Not the lightest on the market, but still light. Great suction cleaning power.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn Good
 from York, PA,  Oct 23, 2011

As described. The only drawback I now see that I didn't before purchase was that it doesn't have a very wide pickup swath. This is a good thing for tight areas, but makes larger, open areas longer to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Redmond, WA,  Apr 9, 2013

Was quite impressed with the vacuum when I first received it. After just 2 months, the vacuum developed problems with the suction. Was not able to get any assistance from Overstock.com on the support of the vacuum. Will be unlikely to purchase from OVerstock.com in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor to Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pet vaccum
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

This vacuum assembled quickly and easily and worked great right out of the box. It had good suction, moves easily, is very nimble and relatively light. It works great helping me clean up after my 3 cats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good suction & plenty of accessories
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the vacuum was accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME vacuum, great price!
 from Indiana,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a great vacuum. My Hoover from 1992 had finally died, and I was very upset, because I never thought I would find a vacuum as great - I had bought a Dyson a couple years ago because it was new and spiffy, but sent it back because it wasn't as good as my old vacuum! This one really never loses suction - it sucked up dirt/pet hair that I didn't know was there! My floors were shades lighter after I cleaned, and it was very easy to empty the dust cup into the dumpster outside. The pet hair motor brush attachment is awesome - I had resolved that I would never be able to get the dog hair completely out of my woven fabric couch - but it all came out! It is very convenient, light and easy to use. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. If you spend $600 on a Dyson then you are missing out - this vacuum works better and for an awesome price. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suction
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 30, 2012

This vacuum has great suction.Cleaned up hair and other small debris from the carpet effectively-even the carpet fur that my old bissell (with bag) vaccum didn't pick up . It is definitely lightweight but does feel a little heavy than expected when vacuuming the carpets. The suction release helps a bit but not much. I am not sure if this would be appropriate for elderly people or pregnant women but it is relatively lightweight. Works well on bare floors as well. I am not sure if it would be convenient for big homes.Like other reviewers previously said, the dust cup does get filled up quickly. So you may have to empty it after doing each room. This is the first time I tried it. Maybe after multiple uses the dust cup might not fill up so because the carpet is not that messy any more. I would recommend wearing old clothing when emptying the dust cup because the dust may get on your clothes but that is easy to brush away. I have a two bedroom spacious apartment and I had to empty the dust cup three times. I have only used this vacuum once but was very satisfied that is worked like a new one even though it is refurbished. It has some cosmetic errors ( only a few scratches otherwise looks new) but as long as it cleans well I am more than happy but it does have a nice stylish look to it. My old Bissell vacuum lasted well for a little more than 4 years . I hope this would last longer. I got it at a good price of ~ $xxx. I would have given it 5 stars but I don't know how long it will last. Otherwise, it is very good product and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good; satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum but missing a part
 from IN,  Feb 20, 2012

Excellent, works super well on hard wood & tile as it does on carpet. Great suction, easy cleaning, maneuvers like a Dyson. I bought one for my daughter, too, and she loves hers as well. Mine came without the extension wand, which makes using it to clean draperies, etc. difficult. But for floors it's super. Just make sure you check the box to be sure you get all the pieces (I got the Shark, was still using another vacuum's extension wand to do drapes, etc. more than 30 days went by before I went looking for the pieces -- will see if they can send it to me.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best vacuum I've had, works super well on hard wood & tile as it does on carpet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good vacuum; broken part
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 17, 2011

I like this vacuum much more than the cheap upright I was using. It has a more powerful suction and is quieter. The "lift away" feature is great for reaching high places. I only have 2 minor complaints: 1. The canister fills up pretty quickly. It's only about 1/3 the size of my old upright bag. My dog sheds a LOT. I wish the canister was larger. 2. One clip tab was broken on the flex hose. I'm not sure if it's worth the trouble to replace. I suppose that's the chance you take when you buy refurbished instead of new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built, but one part arrived broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best sweeper I have ever used
 from Illinois,  Aug 1, 2012

this swweeper is the best sweeper I have ever used I have owned ***, ***, ***, *** and *** and I would not trade it form twenty *** if I had to use them. buy one you wont be sorry very powerfull and exclent on carpet and hard floors if this sweeper wears out i will not histate to buy a new one!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exclent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2012

I LOVE my Shark Navigator Lift-Away, was thrilled that I was able to get a refurbished machine for 1/2 the cost of a new one. It is lightweight and easy to use. I have 3 Labradors and it works great at picking up all the dog hair.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Shark!
 from KY,  Jan 3, 2012

First time I've bought refurbished, but would do it again. Vacuum had one scratch on head, so I'm not sure I would order refurbished for a gift. However, it works very well. So nice to grab and use for little messes. I have always hated lugging around my 60# cannister vac. Awesome suction. I think my house is cleaner than it has been in a long time. And am amazed at how quiet it is. The cats don't even run from it! Very pleased with my purchase :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

' LOVE this vacuum. so far so good!! easy to use, light weight, not too loud, and sucks up like a shop vac. !! amazingly well. dont know if its possible but, it makes vacuuming fun :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from south carolina,  Dec 30, 2011

Wonderful product. Light, easy to handle and has excellent suction. It is a winner and I am so glad I bought it. It is worth every dime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark navigator
 from Phoenix az,  Dec 15, 2011

This was the best vacuum I ever used to date.Once you use this you will not go back to the your old one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best vacuum ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

With a dog and two cats I have plenty of pet hair to pick up and this unit handles it very well. Also does a good job on bare floors. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so great!
 from Flrodia,  Dec 13, 2011

Light weight machine ..... heavy duty performance. I've had the Shark for about 2-3 months now and it does everything I wanted it to do which is what the product discription said. I'm happy with it and I think you will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best yet
 from Hrtford, CT,  Dec 13, 2011

I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a small efficent vacuum. It is light weight and very easy to operate. The suction is great and it has some very good features, such as automatic brush shut down if it traps carpets or large objects. It's fairly quiet which was a suprise to me and stores easily due to it's compact design. They got it right when they made this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit itself is light weight, easy to operate and has great suction .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information on the unit was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought