Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my new Shark vacuum!
 from Midland NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I have only 2 suggestions to improve this vacuum. An auto-retracting cord would be nice, and I have a hard time keeping the attachments getting the attachments to stay in the holders. Even without these fixes, this is a great vacuum - even better than the Oreck I used for 15 yrs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is a sleek powerhouse.
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

My previous vacuum was needing some repair and just seemed too bulky for me now. A friend had gotten a Shark and commented on how great it was. Looked up some reviews which were all positive. I am very pleased with this vacuum because it is sleek and easy to use whether the upright or the canister feature. The bagless complete seal dust cup is easy to empty. I also like the floor nozzle that works on all surfaces without needing adjustment since I have hardwood floors, area carpet, and carpet runners. With 2 dogs and 3 cats there is a lot of fur to be vacuumed up and the power brush does a great job cleaning their beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy with my Shark Rotator!
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Apr 1, 2014

I did some internet research before making this purchase and the only thing that worried me was the comment that it was top-heavy and tipped easily. My old vacuum had the same problem,but I dealt with it because it cleaned so well. I have two large indoor/outdoor dogs that shed, so I am very particular about the cleaning power and results I get. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that the Shark Rotator was not as tipsy as I feared. In fact, it hasn't tipped on me yet. And it cleans fabulously and at a much better price point than the Dyson. That is the very reason I looked into this purchase was because of claims that it was just as good or better than the more expensive Dyson. I have already recommended this to my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from Fresno Ca,  Oct 19, 2013

I love this vacuum cleaner- I had a different brand that cost 3 times as much as the Shark. The Shark removed pet hair and dirt from my floors that the other model had missed. It is easy to use and does a superb job. A powerful machine- I love it! Have already gotten 4 friends to buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Vancouver,WA,  Oct 18, 2013

Works Sooo good. The first time I used it I couldn't believe how much kitty fur came up out of my carpet. Lots of useful attachments came with it too. Money well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good vacum
 from Wyoming,  Nov 29, 2013

My wife ordered this and so far is very happy with the way to handles the hardwood floor, rugs and carpet. It is fairly light and moves easy but does have good suction. Would buy this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and Incredible
 from Philadelphia., Pa.,  Sep 27, 2014

I bought this after doing research because my highly rated Hoover upright that I used in the basement family room and Kenmore canister that I lugged around the rest of the house weren't working and I was expecting weekend visitors soon. The Shark is two vacuums in one- a swivel upright with beater option for rugs and has a roll around base and detachable canister. I have oriental and shag rugs throughout the house on hardwood floors. There's an attachment that makes it easy to switch back and forth between rugs and floors without turning the vacuum off. I have arthritis, herniated discs, and asthma. I was skeptical because it's bagless and was concerned debris would fly around when being emptied- this has not been a problem. The vacuum cleaner is not heavy nor did it even come close to tipping over. I am able to detach the canister easily to vacuum steps and walk around using the attachments. The suction is POWERFUL and easily adjustable. I couldn't believe all the dirt and cat hair it picked up on rugs that my other vacuum cleaners indicated were "clean". I highly recommended this vacuum cleaner and suggest reading the instructions. There's a lot going with this vacuum!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic vacuum.
 from Oreana, Il,  Nov 30, 2013

I used my new vacuum for the first time today . Wow ! I have 6 house cats & vacuumed just the livingroom & I could not believe the amount of hair it picked up. It is easy to manuver with the swivel function & not heavy & cumberson to push around. I can't wait to try all the dusting & cleaning tools on my ceiling fans, baseboards & much more. I think this is going to be the best vacuum I have ever used & I have had quite a few over the years. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont hesitate to get this ~
 from central jersey,  Feb 9, 2014

had another vacuum with a bag, and thought it may be a major problem in dealing with a bagless model... all it did was shock me, as i saw everything that my old vacuum didn't get...my rug actually looks a true grey again ~ I no longer have to deal with pesky belts that have to constantly be replaced...If that wasn't bad enough, always had to wait for my husband to get home to replace it, as it takes MAJOR upper body strength to put the darn thing into place. You continue to need the upper body strength because the old vacuum (despite having a self propel feature), weighed a great deal.... thanks to my awesome new Shark Rotator and Overstock ~ my old vacuum cleaner is just a painful memory that was easily replaced... appreciate the great deal and service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum does it all and does it well.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 25, 2013

This vacuum is great. It comes with multiple options for various vacuuming needs. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vaccuum cleaner
 from Bronson, Michigan,  Jan 9, 2015

Very happy with this product. We have several dogs and c ats and this product picks up animal hair very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever!
 from Central, Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

It is very embarrassing how much dirt this vacuum has picked up, that my old vacuum missed. Easy to maneuver. Great design. LOVE this vacuum!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soo glad I went with Shark...
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 8, 2014

Was originally going for a refurbished Dyson but this was the same price and new so I finally replaced my tank of a Hoover. Shoulda done it ages ago because it's amazing how much more this thing picks up. Easy to maneuver, and alot lighter. A couple negatives....The cord isn't as long as I'd hoped and loses even more length when I attach it at the top to keep it out of the way. It could be because it's new but it also has a loud squeal when I engage the brush and has fallen down more than once - it seems to be top heavy and you have to have it lined up just so or over it goes. Overall glad I upgraded. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING STUFF HERE
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 29, 2014

This is a powerful machine in a fairly light frame. I moved into a new house, had it professionally cleaned, and had the carpet cleaned. This machine STILL picked up crazy amount of "stuff". I'm not obsessed with vacuuming and seeing how much I get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from Bristow, OK,  Apr 6, 2014

I bought this vacuum cleaner after the handle on my Hoover "snapped off". For the first time I did research before buying one, and I am SO glad that I did. I was impressed with the reviews and the price was good-if it worked like the reviews promised. It was delivered in 2 days which was great (normal for Overstock.com). It's very easy to assemble and a lot lighter weight than I expected. It has plenty of attachments (I am grateful-I bought an Oreck a few years ago and it didn't have ANY attachments, used only Oreck bags and was hard to push around) and the cord is long enough to clean most of my house without having to plug it in again. I don't remember reading that it was "self-propelled" in the reviews or if it's because it's so lightweight, but the Shark almost vacuums by itself. The head swivels which is quite handy in corners and around table legs. I have two long-haired cats and the amount of hair that was vacuumed up the first time I used the Shark was totally amazing (and embarrassing). I vacuumed my house every day for the first week I had the Shark and I continued getting dirt and cat hair out of my carpet, which is wonderful but doesn't say much for my previous vacuums. I have never been so excited about a vacuum cleaner before, but I've never had one that exceeded my expectations like this one has. The only thing wrong with it-it's a little top heavy when using the wand and can tip over if you pull it by the wand instead of the handle on the top. I wouldn't mind if the hose/wand was a little longer either but overall I am very happy with it and would urge anyone-especially pet owners- to get this vacuum cleaner. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

I upgraded from a Bissel and this is very functional and friendly to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaccuum
 Jul 28, 2015

Works really well, went from an awful dirt devil to this. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmm...
 Jul 10, 2015

not as wowed with this as I would like to be....suction is not as strong as expected.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Amazingly conquers pet hair and dust with ease. Tons of attachments and flexibility with the canister conversion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought my rug was "clean" but when my old vacuum broke and I purchased the Shark was I surprised! I had to empty the receptacle twice while doing my rug for the first time! The rug actually feels different! Best vacuum ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought