Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've ever had!
 from Daytona Beach, Fl,  May 6, 2013

I've had many a vacuum cleaner in my 53 years, and this is by far the best one. It's very sturdy and has great suction. It turns great, just by moving my wrist. The lights help and I don't even have to turn the light on. The last vacuum I had was a Hoover wind tunnel and the shark leaves that one in the dust. I got the best deal here on overstock.com on a one day sale. I am extremely happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a problem with the original order I placed. I wrote and customer service was right on it! They sent me a new one and it was fantastic. It doesn't loose suction, as advertised. I am amazed at how much dust and dirt this vacuum picks up. I have had MANY vacuums, all brands. This shark is the best. You also can't beat their customer service. For replacement filters go to SHARK, they actually have the cheapest and their customer service was amazing. You won't regret buy this vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. great customer service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST Vacuum - SUPER suction
 from Milford, PA,  Aug 14, 2013

This is my 2nd Shark Rotator. My other one is the "Lift Away". I loved my Lift Away soooo much that I order the XL Reach for upstairs. I was also surprised to find the Allergy Kit attachments with my purchase, since it was not in the description. You won't go wrong with this vacuum .. especially if you have pets. I will say that the Lift Away has a much bigger cup. However, I love this vacuum so much that I'm willing to dump it more than once. Test it for yourself - vacuum with your old vacuum then watch what the Shark picks up. You'll be sick when you see all the dirt and dust. Also, since the Shark is completely sealed, I can dust first then vacuum. I couldn't do that with my other vacuums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV402 Rotator Upright Vacuum
 from Yarnell, AZ 75 miles North of Phoenix,  Aug 8, 2014

I bought my first Shark a few months ago, and so when it was time to buy one for our summer home, there was no question but to buy another Shark. It's amazing to see the dirt it picks up, so quickly and efficiently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Rotator Upright Vacuum
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 29, 2014

I received the Shark Rotator Upright Vacuum for Christmas from my daughter and Son-in-law. It is perfect for a senior citizen. It is easy to move from room to room. The bare floor and rug suction brush choices. With the extension wand I can vacuum the cellar stairs and not move the vacuum. The suction is amazing, wait till you see the dust and dirt when you empty the easy to remove dust cup. I look forward to vacuuming now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indiana,  Aug 27, 2013

I have always loved the Shark Vacuum cleaners and had the older version "Shark Navigator". Decided to upgrade to the Rotator and love it even more. This vacuum is by far the best on the market. Suction and versatility are awesome. Rotates into the hard to reach places and easy to clean. Love the shark!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful vacuum!
 from Levittown, PA,  Aug 14, 2013

This is a very powerful vacuum. My husband normally did all the vacuums in the house since I have a very bad allergy. Immediately after I assembled the vacuum, I did a first test on the vacuum myself. I can swear that if you have a bad allergy like mine, this vacuum is perfect for you. It has allergy sealed dust basket so you will not have allergy reactions when vacuuming at all. Most importantly, this vacuum does a wonderful job. Its powerful suction deeply cleans the carpet when you turn on the brush tool button. Keep in mind that in order for your vacuum remains strong after years of working, after every time you vacuum, especially on carpets, take extra time to pull out or cut all the strings or hair that get underneath the brush. Yes, it is a little dirty but well worth it. I am very happy with this product. Some reviewers were complaining about the weight of this vacuum. It is not an issue for me. I would suggest you to get a canister to go with vacuum on bare floor. It really helps. You can just drag the vacuum around and it never tips over. I got a used canister on eBay in an excellent condition for $@# buck. I can't complain about that. Highly recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this August of 2013...Went to use it today 5 month later...and it is dead will not turn on. Called Shark was told to send it to them in South Carolina at my expence and if it could be repaired they would and I would be paying for the return postage as well...if it could not be repaired they would replace it for a $**.** fee...GREAT THEY WANT TO SELL ME ANOTHER PIECE OF JUNK...I am already out $***.**...I think not. Overstock was absolutely NO HELP either...could care less that a product they sold me was junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada,  Sep 14, 2014

Just this once I am glad to say "this product really sucks" and mean it in a good way. This is by far the best vacuum I have ever had and would even recommend it to Felix Unger!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best and favored Vacuum Cleaners
 from Evansville, Indiana.,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased this Shark model NV 402 upright a few days ago It arrived in two days after placing the order. It was packed well and there was no damage upon close inspection. I am a Vacuum collector and belong to a couple of vacuum clubs. Delivery is important. I own four other Shark/Euro Pro vacuum cleaners and they all have been extremely reliable Although I do not abuse any of my vacuums and I keep them clean and well serviced. I wanted this model (NV 402) to add to my collection, and compare it to my Dyson upright model DC 41. For the price you can't go wrong with the NV 402. I tested it's suction power and it tested out at 96 lbs. of water lift. That is a test that is often used in the vacuum industry. 96 lbs. is extremely good for a vacuum costing no more that it did. My Dyson tested out at 95 lbs. of lift. This test was done before either vacuum was ever used to clean with in any way. I was surprised and impressed with the suction of the Shark Rotator NV 402. I was impressed (for the price) of the suction power, the way it swivels and maneuvers around furniture, it's quietness, ease of emptying the dust bin, getting to and cleaning the filters, it's complete dust sealed system, the headlights are a plus, and all the attachments/tools that came with it. The total of six...one of the tools the small dusting brush comes off and it make an extra small tool for tight places. I do wish it came with one extra long wand. You only get the one that is attached to the hose. The only negative I can say about the NV 402 is that it's somewhat heavy. Mine weighted in without any tools onboard at 17.6 pounds. I do wish that the motor was closer to the ground instead of about a foot from the floor. It makes the vacuum heaver to push It's no problem for me, I am a little over 200 lbs. and have plenty of body strength. But someone that is small, petite or doesn't have very much body strength, this vacuum will be a challenge for you. My sister at 5'6 and weighting 152 lbs. found it very difficult to used and heavy. She said she would stick with her 8 pound Oreck. The dust bin is somewhat smaller than the Dyson DC41, but it is easier to empty and get all of the dust out of the NV 402. The cord is nice and long, and you can turn off the brushroll to clean hard surfaced floors. The small turbo-brush is fantastic and easy to use. It's great for pet hair and stairs. I also use it to vacuum off my mattress, it's wonderful. The brushroll in the powerhead has a good sized geared heavy duty belt which will last for years to come. There is also a locked doorway on the bottom of the brushroll that you can open if you should ever get a clog like a sock. The hose also unsnaps at the side of the machine to check for any clogs. Overall...and for the price you can't go wrong with this vacuum cleaner. It is a little heavy, but it has the features and suction of many high end vacuums. I love mine and use it everyday. And the color combination is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine!
 from toledo, ohio,  Jun 11, 2014

This machine is a workhorse. We have pets and a very messy bird. It handles all their fur as well as bird seed and does a ingood job on my hardwood floors. We love the ease of using the attachments. You can't go wrong with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A work hourse
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2014

The unit does a great job of cleaning but it is heavy in the handle. I was surprised about that because no one mentioned that element in other reviews that I recall. Still really like the machine and would recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Vacuum We've Had
 from Ohio,  Mar 24, 2014

We researched online and are so glad that we bought the NV402 which is our first Shark. It is pricey for us, but our old Hoover WindTunnel (T series) just simply cannot measure up, particularly because the Shark has a complete seal that prevents dust from being spat back out in the air which is what a vacuum cleaner is for, right? My husband really likes how easy it is to turn the thing instead of having to lift it up to change direction. In fact, we bought a second Shark soon after our first purchase. We've only had them for a month and a half and so far so good. We like all the attachments and the sleek look (and colors). The dust cup could be larger but that's minor. Now we are just going to see if the "never loses suction" claim holds up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful vaccum.....love it!!
 from Viroqua, Wisconsin,  Mar 17, 2014

Have always had ********** vacuums...bought the Shark and I LOVE it!!! Couldn't believe all the cat hair it got out of the carpet, I vacuum quite often and thought I was doing a good job.... I vacuum almost everyday now just because I love using it and love seeing what it picks up. My house is clean, but now with this vacuum.....it is cleaner!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housekeeper loves all the attachments
 from California,  Mar 12, 2014

Purchased for the house keeper ......? She loves all the attachments and the bag less feature. I haven't used it .....glad I don't need to. I keep a electoalux cordless for small cleanup....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark navigator
 from ar,  Jul 23, 2013

when arrived would not pick up disappointed in the heaviness of the machine. my daughter bought the same on at kohls for 170.00

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 14, 2013

Love this vacuum. Picks up very well. Easy to push. It's swivel which is a plus. Would recommend. '

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought