Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The house is finally as clean as I like it
 from la cal.,  Jun 24, 2014

I have tried many vacuums over the years....I since I live in california and sand usually ruins them over time. So I have lots of vacuum experience and thus far this Shark has been the best. The overstock price made this affordable and was worth every penny! The cleaning width of the unit is smaller than some vacuums, but it doesn't matter because the way it cleans outweighs any width issues. It maneuvers so well and cleans so easily. My carpets fluff up like they are brand new again. It comes with enough attachments to get your cleaning job done. I have a dog and feel this unit does what I need to keep the house as clean I like it! Finally...something that really cleans! This is one Shark I don't mind meeting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for Hard floors
 from Northern California,  Sep 23, 2014

Vacuum looks good. Has good suction. Has a button to turn the brush on and off which helps tremendously when trying to vacuum hard floors. No more having the brush fling the dirt all over. Also nice when vacuuming around things such as curtains or shoes because you don't have to worry about them getting wound up in the vacuum. Even though it was refurbished, it was in good shape other than a small cracked part in the multi tool. This vacuum is really quiet. I can even vacuum when the kids are sleeping. I wouldn't mind bringing it out to use when guests are here. You can still hear the tv or when other people are trying to talk to you. I was nervous about ordering a vacuum online due to having to make my decision based on others reviews. I was going back and forth between a dyson and this one. I am glad I chose this one. I have used my friends dyson multi floor and like this vacuum better. I haven't been able to test it on carpet yet as my house is all laminate but it did good on my entry rugs so it should do pretty well. Overall I am happy with my choice and feel good about recommending this vacuum to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not as maneuverable as Dyson uprights and the canister is positioned too far forward to allow you to get under more than an inch or so of furniture. Good suction and easy to clean canister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy refurbished
 from Utah,  Dec 23, 2014

Not sure whose fault it is, (Shark or Overstock)but the brush roll button did not work and had to be held down while you are vacuuming if you wanted the brush on for vacuuming carpet. Not very convenient. This was a refurbished product which I think was not fixed. I have bought refurbished items before and have not had problems. Shark does not make interchangeable parts so I had to return the item and now I don't have a vacuum. This makes me question if I want a shark vacuum at all knowing that I can't get it fixed locally if something ever breaks. Not sure I will buy any refurbished items from overstock again. I am just assuming they don't check to make sure they are in working order before selling. The vacuum seemed very nice and worked really well (as long as I was leaning over and holding the brush roll button in).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from nh,  Aug 8, 2014

this is a great vacuum .I have a cat and dog and it picks up all the hair and dirt on the floors and the carpet ,it is however very heavy ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from New Rochelle ny,  Aug 1, 2014

Product and delivery were great however overstock is relentless about giving a review they send non stop emails until it's done a bit annoying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beats my 6 year old Dyson DC41

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roxanne
 Jun 23, 2015

Works great, easy to assemble and no problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 Jun 14, 2015

The Shark is quiet, has good suction, and is relatively well designed and built. I did have a problem with one of the plastic hinges on door of the dust cartridge breaking, but this does not affect operation other than when I am cleaning it, and the vacuum still works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 8, 2015

Lightweight. Not too loud. Easy to use attachments. Shocking to see what I vacuum up even though it doesn't look like vacuuming needed! I got this for my husband's allergies and have noticed a huge difference (between this and the air purifier).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Feb 18, 2015

AFTER BUYING ONE FOR BEACH HOUSE BOUGHT ANOTHER FOR HOME

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from NOVA,  Dec 28, 2014

i was hesitant because it was refurbished but very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Dec 26, 2014

Love this vacuum. It quiet and has great suction on bare floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vacume
 from georgia,  Nov 22, 2014

works great easy to use easy to empty love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for the price!
 from 11740,  Nov 20, 2014

Wonderful vacuum. I have a Dyson at home as well. This vacuum is half the price and does the same job. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well but is heavy
 from Idaho,  Nov 12, 2014

It reminds me of my mom's old kirby vacuum which weighed a ton. It does a good job but you will get a work out if you use it in hard to reach places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum sucks
 from houston tx,  Nov 12, 2014

I thought if I bought a refurbished vacuum that it would be ok....well...it wasn't! everything looked good...looked new... but it blew out more dirt than it picked up! I will never buy refurbished again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Miami Beach,FL,  Nov 11, 2014

I really enjoy this vacuum cleaner.Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought