Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Choice
 from Newnan, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

I had this vacuum for 2 weeks. First of all, the concept of using it as an up. The concept of using it as an upright or a canister is great but the reality just isn't good. There is a caddy that you can put tools on but for me it was just a space waster as it took up as much storage space as the actual vacuum. The hose for the attachment is fairly short and stiff making it awkward to use. The suction on carpets if you have the brush on is very good. On hard floors/tile I had to use the brush power or there was virtually no pickup at all. I had to go over and over the same section to get all the dust picked up. After having the vacuum for only 2 weeks, the lift away mechanism broke and the unit was stuck together as an upright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 8, 2014

Originally I had my mind set on buying a dyson after using my mother's and loving it... But I decided to do some research online to find out which vacuum would be best to use on both area rugs and laminate/tile/stone flooring. I had seen the Shark before and and loved the way it looked, but questioned its effectiveness. However, when I began researching vacuums online, this Shark model was already rated in the top 10. I read the reviews and decided that it was worth a shot; especially since it was at least HALF the price of the dyson! Turns out, that I agree with the ranking! I use it to clean the area rug in my cat room- it picks up small pieces of litter and even cat hair with a breeze! Flip a button and go right to cleaning the hardwood floor around said area rug. I love this thing! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a 2-in-1 vacuum for homes with multiple flooring styles!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from VA,  May 20, 2013

From the very first pass over my carpet, I was thrilled with the performance of this vacuum. I have used many others and this one is heads above the others. I can't believe how much dirt this sucks out of my carpet. I have 15 year old carpet in some parts of my home and using the Shark has brought the nap of it up and made it look so much better. It is very easy to use. You can turn the beater bar off and use on hardwood, tile, vinyl flooring. The Shark comes apart and becomes a canister vac with a simple uncoupling from the beater bar. The pet attachment is great for stairs and furniture. Emptying the filter is easy. Again, just a couple of tabs to click. I told my mom to go out and buy one and she loves hers too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasted 2 years
 from earth,  Jun 28, 2014

this worked great for 2 years. I only use the stretch hose with attachment on occasion and today the hose separated (ripped) apart and it was only stretched less than 2 feet, if that.. useless now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I own a dyson on as well $-$ the shark is comparable but better value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Pro Lift-Away Vacuum
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

I put it up there with the Dyson vacuums. It is powerful, cleans well, has good attachments and not too heavy. It was easy to assemble. Its lift-a-way feature is so handy for carpeted stairs and small clean ups. The price was the best I found when I went shopping compared to many brick and mortar stores plus it shipped for free right to my door!! Some prices seemed lower, however, after they added shipp, handling and taxes it was not as good a price as "O' offered. Pet hairs pick up in a breeze. Flip a button and go right to cleaning the hardwood floor and areas rugs. I love this thing! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a 2-in-1 vacuum for homes with multiple flooring styles! It was present for my niece and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a pet vacuum!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

Good value for the money, consider some of the top pet vacuum cost about $400. This one has fantastic suction and it great on rugs and hard wood floors. I've tried other vacuums that were suppose to be good on carpet and hardwood, but found that the brush scratched my floor. This one doesn't. I hate sweeping and this allow me to clean my hardwood floors and rugs all in a short amount of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No suction
 from Houston, Tx.,  Jan 25, 2014

I am amazed at the lack of suction this vacuum has. I go over the same tiny confetti sized piece of paper 5 times before it finally gets vacuumed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum cleaner!
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 25, 2013

This vacuum cleaner is awesome for the price. And I really like the fact that it's lightweight . I purchased it because my friends have one and they loves it. They even sent me a picture of their vacuum cleaner to make sure I got the right one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanna cook
 Jul 26, 2015

WOW! Just moved into my "retirement" apartment. This vacuum removed so much dust and animal hair, from a carpet that looked clean, that the apartment complex is going to install new carpet. Be careful, this is serious suction. Lightweight and compact, easy to handle and fits nicely into closet. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The best! I just thought my floors were clean, I used the vacuum and within 30 minutes the canister was full and I just thought my floors were vacuumed. I love it ! So easy to put together. And the price awesome compared to Dyson

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this machine!! Cleans great, no more bags to throw away and it cleans up easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV356E Navigator Pro Lift-Away Vacuum
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 13, 2015

My son recommended this vacuum. I no longer can drag my canister and this fits the bill and it cleans so much better than any vac I have used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought