For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Well, I have a dyson animal, which is great - just big, bulky and heavy. I have two english bulldogs that shed everywhere - even with the furminator (love that too) - anyway we live in a 4 story townhouse with mostly wood floors - so carrying the dyson up and down the stairs to clean the stairs was a pain. The shark is fantastic for this. It really picks up dirt and dog hair. I love the lift away part with the stairs - it's perfect the cord is longer on the shark so you can get up a whole flight of stairs without re plugging in at the higher floor. I am glad I purchased the refurbished, because I wasn't sure and it was less expensive than a "new" - but new in every way, I wouldn't have been able to tell it wasn't brand new. The only issue at all is that if the floor is a little damp from anything (they drool also) - the vacuum won't pick up - so just make sure your floors are dry and it's good to go.. So Overall just a great vacuum for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever
 from New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2012

I love this vacuum, It does a great job of cleaning bare floors and carpets. The swivel head is great and the vacuum is the perfect size to fit in the pesky corners. I couldn't believe how much dirt was on my floor after using this vacuum. I love the canister and the washable filter. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama said not to buy this!
 from Carmel, IN,  Sep 19, 2012

Mama said not to buy one because I'd be grossed out at the amount of dirt and dust it picks up. I'm a good homemaker, so I wasn't worried. Challenge accepted. Mama was right! We live in a 1600 sq. ft. condo and one pass through the house dumped about an inch of "yuck" in the canister! But...it was a snap to dump with the push of a button into the trash. Weeks later, it is still picking up a ridiculous amount of dirt that my Roomba has been leaving behind for the past year. The carpet also feels softer as I'm vacuuming, and that's a nice bonus. I know there are a lot of Dyson lovers out there (no disrespect to them), but this thing is a powerhouse (yet lightweight!) with a price that can't be beat! You might as well just stick it in your cart now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing vacuum!
 from Livermore, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I was looking for a new vacuum so I shopped around. I thought I would give the Shark vacuum a try and see how good it worked. I was absolutely impressed with the suction of the vacuum and how well it maneuvered. I used my old vacuum in my hallway then passed the Shark vacuum and it picked up more dirt than my original vacuum. I also love that it doesn’t have a belt that makes the brush work. If you get caught up on a rug you simply turn it off then back on and the brush works again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, definitely recommend
 from Fairmont, WV,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this Shark vacuum after reading all the reviews. I have a multi-cat household, already own a Dyson Animal and a Bissell, which both work ok. The main and most important reason I looked at this vacuum was its weight. The other vacuums are heavy and hard to maneuver, and my back hurt after pushing them around for only a few minutes. The Shark, on the other hand, is lightweight, has the suction of the Dyson, et al, is small enough to get into tight spaces and around furniture, and the dust bin empties like a dream! I found myself having to pull the compacted cat hair and other gross stuff out of the Dyson and Bissell, then getting dust and dirt all over me and the floor. I have mainly hardwood floors, and they are easy to clean with this Shark. AND, it REALLY DOES pick up CAT LITTER!!! The other vacuums just blow it away or bounce it around. This is a lifesaver for me with all the cats scattering litter everywhere. I haven't used all the attachments yet, but the ones I've used are easy on and off and work great. The cord on this vacuum is certainly long enough to reach 2 or 3 rooms, but I find, like others, it topples rather easily when using an attachment--but so did the other vacuums. Finally, for the performance of this vacuum, you simply cannot beat the price, so I think the value here is great. I would definitely recommend it and will buy another one when I need to. And, thank you Overstock.com for continuing to offer these values!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very powerful suction and easy to use
 from Ypsilanti Michigan,  Sep 18, 2012

The Shark Navigator NV356 is a very good product and we feel that we had a good deal at a much lower price that other products with the same performance. Our experience with Overstock has been great including the shipping, less expensive and I could not not believe it arrived in just 3 days from the order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. We have other Shark products and that was the reason of the purchase. My wife loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to maneuver
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 4, 2012

Bought this for my brother in law who has cerbral paulsy - he insisted on this brand/model. He said the on/off switch is easier than a foot pedal, it glides nicely and cleans much better than the old machine he had. He is very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my Shark!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 15, 2012

I picked this vacuum cleaner because of a recommendation from Mary Hunt, the Everyday Cheapskate author, and I am completely satisfied! I have two cats and this vacuum has been amazing, picking up their hair and stray litter from the litter box. Highly recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with this purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Vacuum!
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 30, 2012

We were needing a replacement for our Shark Navigator that we have literally worn out and this looked like a good upgrade. This vacuum has been better than what we expected. We have roughly 1000 square feet of laminate hardwood flooring in our house and the lift away feature with the the bare floor attachment was very appealing. It does a great job on our floors and it's nice because where using a swiffer just pushes the dirt around, this vacuum cleans the floor as well as a swiffer all the while sucking all of the dirt up. The previous homeowners had pets and the pet hair attachment does a wonderful job of removing the pet hair. We are still amazed that we see pet hair in the carpet fibers after two years of owning our home. The large capacity of the dirt chamber is a nice added feature. As you you could probably figure, I would not hesitate for a second to purchase this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great vacuum
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2012

Two things: 1) This vacuum is awesome. It's got great suction, amazing maneuverability, incredibly quiet compared to other vacuums and it's very lightweight. Picks up hair, dust, crumbs, works equally well on bare floors as shag carpet, and easy to empty the canister. 2) Refurbished is so underrated! This vacuum seemed brand new, have not had a single problem with it. I purchased one for my sister and she said it works like a dream and had no idea it was refurbished. Absolutely great purchase. One thing to note if this is going to be an issue for you: it doesn't have a retractable cord, so each time you use it, you have to lasso it back up onto its holster. I don't mind this, as it takes about 20 seconds, but it will likely annoy you if you're used to putting your foot on a little button to retract a 25 foot cord in four seconds flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Great Vac.
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2012

First vac received was defective. However, Overstock sent a replacement right away. Received within 5 work days. New vac works great. We have thick carpeting in all rooms except kitchen, baths, laundry room. Carpet nap was raised - that never happened with our previous vac. No dust leakage which is great for my allergies. My wife loves vac. The replacement vac arrived in new condition. Never used. I would have given it a 5-star rating except there is no light for darken areas behind or under furniture. Also, misses some debri for carpet edges against wall. The vac is really ugly but was east to install and operate. Really like not having to change a filter. Read consumer report ratings but did not want top rated vacs with bags. Buy it you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suction. No dust leakage. Out-performed the Oreck we replaced hands down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vaccum
 from PA,  Oct 4, 2012

I love this vaccum!!! Just what I needed for different floors (carpet, wood, cement), although there are a lot of attachment options, it works superb at cleaning my floors! Bagless option saves money & the wood floor duster attachment is amazing! it has superb suction & cleaned my carpets very well! It has a long cord that goes up stairs, suction is very strong & required some muscle when going opposite of carpet but it is still managable! its wood cleaner option is small & thin & fit under my furniture! does need 2 hands usage to carry canister when vaccuming wood floors but that was not a problem for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum Cleaner
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2012

This little vacuum is awesome. So much suction power and extremely light. The smaller style and pivoting handle allows you to get into tight spots and clean effortlessly. This is a keeper!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Good!
 from Guelph, Ontario,  Sep 18, 2012

All in all this is a good vacuum. Only problem I have is the awkwardness of getting used to a new product. I have used it a week now for my cleaning service and it does do well. I do not like the bare floor attachment. I think it wobbles around to much. Had my other attachment fit it would of been the perfect vacuum! Great suction power and I love the long cord!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate decription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from NC,  Sep 11, 2012

Great vacuum so far (used for about one month). Works well if you have a pet and also great for a small space b/c it is a smaller vacuum. Easy to use. Does what it promises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - enjoy using it so far (one month)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks!
 from RobNY,  May 23, 2014

This vacuum really sucks the dirt out, is light weight, and easily maneuverable. When I first got it I had just used my old vacuum and it still pulled out some dirt. There are great attachments and I especially like the long one. It can get right near the wall and can get corner dirt so that I don't have to use a rag anymore to get these hard to vacuum areas! The handle comes out easily in order to use the attachments. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 20, 2014

It was a tough decision when comparing the Shark to a Dyson. Both got great reviews and they made similar claims. Ultimately, I went with the Shark because the canister comes off the machine and can be used on stairs. I am so glad I made this decision. The Shark is powerful and cleans my floors better than expected efforlessly. The extra long cord is nice because it allows me to do the entire stairway at once. I highly recommend this prodcut.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift away gives a big lift
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 13, 2014

Needed a new vacuum badly and a friend recommended this one. It picks up everything in its path, thought that the floor was clean until using this vac! The tools are great , can get everywhere with them. and the fact that the canister comes off to carrying is such a great help. Am considering buying a second one for my workplace! Price and convience of shopping at overstock can't be beat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2013

Have owned this for about year and it's working great. The vacuum is easy to operate and maneuver - I like that I can tilt it to a 45 degree angle as I run under the cabinet baseboards. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats and vacuum my house daily. I have both carpet and wood flooring and it cleans up nicely on both floors. I have noticed that when using it in the hard floor mode (no brush spinning) I have to turn it to the brush spinning mode to get it to pull the pet hair up the hose and into the canister. I haven't had to replace a filter yet, and have had no problems with electrical shocks as others mentioned. I rarely have to detach the canister from the brush portion of the vacuum, however. Bottom line: Pros - easy to use, maneuverable, relatively light, easy to empty the canister, good quality product Cons - must turn on brush spinning to get messes into the canister when operating on a hard floor, SHORT hose barely reaches beyond my own arm's reach

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator Vacuum
 from Evans, GA,  Nov 1, 2012

Unfortunately this "refurbished" product was still not operating properly. The carpet attachment worked fantastic but when you made the switch to vacuum hardwood floors the power cut off. I had to return this item. On a good note, the return process was very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top