Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Maine,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this vaccum cleaner. I have three large dogs, all with long hair. I've had the Shark for a little over a month now, and it is dealing with the hair just fine. I like the way it easily transitions from carpet to bare floors. If I could change one thing, it would be the way the cord comes from the device; it's a little awkward, and I have to remember to hold the cord or I am quickly tangled. It is easy to empty, and the cord is plenty long enough. This is a light vacuum, which is easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to pass on
 from lasvegas,nv,  Jun 9, 2013

I've had this vaccum for 2 years and will never use another type of vaccum. I would buy this again except mine is still working like a charm. Think your rugs are clean, use this little guy and feel amazed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 6, 2013

I have a Oreck and a Dyson sweeper and this sweeper cleaned the carpet better than both of the others! My carpet is thick and the one in my bedroom was especially hard to get embedded lint, from one of my blankets that sheds really bad, vacuumed off of the carpet. The Dyson did a very poor job at getting it done. The Oreck was a little better, but still left the lint behind. I was so tired of my carpet looking bad with all of the embedded lint that I decided to give this one a try. It did a wonderful job of cleaning it all out of the carpet! It grooms the carpets very nice. I'm glad I made the decision to get the Navigator! My Dyson is now in the upstairs part of the house and the Navigator cleans all of the main floor and does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is great on carpets, not so great on bare floors. It is easy to clean and all in all I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy Carpets
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 16, 2013

Excellent suction. Easy to control suction via the suction control dial so that you can easily clean small area rugs without them moving or getting sucked up. Cleaning path smaller than what I was used to, but actually nice so that I can clean easily between side tables and couch without having to move furniture around. Style allows you to reach well under tables and beds further than other brands, models I've owned. Our carpet really fluffed up after using this and remained not looking flat much longer between cleanings. The turbo brush is much, much better than others I've owned - it is wider and more powerful and the stairs look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark navigator
 from Willow, Ak.,  Sep 3, 2014

I own a shark. My son went to college and needed a vacuum. I ordered one from overstock and he got in three days. He is in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a winner
 from Nevada,  Jul 5, 2014

The suction on the vacuum is powerful. I just received it and have only used it twice but so far so good, and I am very pleased. When canister is opened in order to empty contents, the debris does not "fall" out so easily as shown in video. You may need to "help" remove it, if you catch my drift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum had very good reviews, very good price; I study options before making most purchases. Positives: Suction, maneuverability, long cord, when carpet level is used vacuum has increased forward motion, I don't have to push. LIght weight. Bag-less canister easy to empty and replace. It meets my needs and I even vacuum more frequently since I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE TIME BUY THE DYSON
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 17, 2013

I bought my shark after reading all the online reviews.... I should have just bought a Dyson! I have had my Shark for about 1 1/2 years. I have never been happy with the size of the dust/dirt collection bin, extremely small for those of us with multiple pets. Today, final straw -- I discovered multiple holes in the the hose that connects the base unit to the vacuum. Very disappointed Shark would not replace it -- they offered to send the hose... but I am not exactly the handy type and don't have hours to try to play fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

Iam satisiied with the Shark. I have a Labrador dog who sheds a great deal and this vacuum seems to pick up most of the dog hair and is not spewing out noxious detritus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic doesn't last
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2013

I tried this vacuum at my daughter's and loved it, so I bought the LV351. Granted it is a refurbished unit,but within a month the canister wouldn't stay on and now the plastic latches are breaking. I am still using it with the help of bungee cords and duct tape. I don't know if the failure is consistent with them all, but it will keep me from buying another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark gift.
 Apr 21, 2015

The recipient loves their Shark because it works equally well on carpets and wood floors. They tell me they could not be happier and doing overheads and stairs could not be easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Used upright vacuum with hepa filter before it gave out (3 times week) With this vacuum just have to use once a week So much easier to use when in canister mode can put on rollator walker to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 7, 2015

Best sweeper I have ever owned. Must have. Price was very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Vac
 Mar 17, 2015

Really like this vac - lightweight, easy to maneuver, cleans well. Actually like it better than my *****, which was heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a bit top heavy in design and will fall over when using the handle as a cleaning tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one pass
 Mar 16, 2015

Very well made. Had a dyson and this by far the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Shark
 Feb 17, 2015

Love this vaccume! had the last one for years and I banged it up pretty good so I decided to buy a new one. Will NEVER by a dyson.......just too expensive.....this one does the job just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum ever!!
 Feb 16, 2015

This light weight Shark Navigator beat my Dyson Animal hands down. Never lost suction and as other shoppers commented, I found out exactly how clean my carpets and floors can be!! After I was done vacuuming the whole house, there was my daughters long hair wrapped around the beater bar brush, but the vacuum never lost suction. There is a place to store 2 attachments onboard and a clip to hold the cord so you don't trip over it.Love this thing. I surveyed ny Facebook friends when I considered this purchase and this vacuum got the most recommendations.Kicking the Dyson to the curb!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love everything about this vacuum. We have wool carpets, so we empty the bag every time. It picks up so much stuff each time...it's amazing! Easy and lightweight to push, with a swivel. Easy on the back! It's pretty dreamy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JB
 Feb 5, 2015

A great investment for a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought