Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shark navigator nv22L
 from Endwell NY,  Jan 12, 2012

It is a shame to see the negative reviews on this vacuum. I have been cleaning professionally for over 10 years. I have used over 20 different vacuums and none can compare to this. The vacuum has the edge on suction, it picks up what other vacuums leave behind. Have tried this test with several vacuums, using them and then the shark afterwards and always with the same results, a dust cup full of dirt the other vacuums did not pick up. Bare floors are a breeze, just remember to keep the vacuum inclined, the vent on the front throws out some air that can blow dust around if not inclined. I had to actually try to blow the dust around because it is natural to keep the vacuum inclined solving this potential problem before it happens. I was in the habit of using my clients vacuums in the past and have refused to use any of them in the present. I bring in my shark all the time and show clients how much more dirt it collects after using thier vacuums. It is quiet! I can actully carry on a converstion with clients and not stop the vacuum. I have taken the cord and wrapped it loosely around the hook for it on the back of the machine to prevent it from from pulling away from the machine. I just left a short employ at a nursing home and have convinced them to buy the shark for their facility. They will or have purchased about 7 of the machines. This machines is the cadillac of vacuums and I have the experience to back it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior to any other vacumm I have ever used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was inspired by my Dyson Animal for the few years that it has been keeping my home really clean. The DYSON and a steam cleaner for bare floors was an unbeatable combination. For this Christmas I forgot to bring my Dyson to our second home, so I finally decided to look for something else. A smaller unit for the second home, that would keep my beloved Dyson from getting banged up in the trunk traveling between the two homes. At BB&B I planned to buy a cheap canister but nothing looked worth buying and they cost more that I wanted to pay. Then the price, weight, and size of this Euro-Pro Shark got my attention. It cost just a few dollars more than I had prepared to spend with 20% off coupon. When I came home I immediately checked reviews of this vacuum and was stunned to find that it may is a competitor or could even surpass Dyson in sales. So I put it together with ease and I could not believe how well it "sucked". How light and easy it was to move around. It practically propers forward on dense carpeting. I have a dense Tibetian wool area rug and it was amazing how it sucked ALL the salt out of a dried up spot (I pour salt over spilled liquids to draw up the moisture - never rub it on expensive rugs) - it even took the salt out which was imbedded in this nearly solid surface wool rug. The vac also worked great on more delicate hand knotted rugs, bare floors and tight spots, and it reached a lot futher under a bed that my Dyson could. I love the long crevice tool. It is easy to use it as a canister vac. I felt the Dyson was not that straight forward - a bit tricky. So Dyson - thank you for all your help - but you will be staying at the second home in the future and my Eoro-Pro is just better - slimmer and more agile. I never thought I would fall in love again with a vacuum!! Unbelievable engineering to pack all this into a slender pretty little machine. Of course there are a few cons - like most uprights cord winding is not automatic. The dust container max level is much smaller than Dyson's but we don't have that much dirt in the house. My cup did not fill vacuuming 2800 sqft of wood floors and area rugs. Did I tell you yet how much I love this Euro-Pro? So much that I am inspired to lose that nagging 15 lbs of baby fat to keep up with my new slim best cleaning pal. I just can't tell you how impressed I am. I thought no one would ever knock Dyson off their #1 spot. But this clever design is IT- it beats my Dyson as a vacuum in almost all aspects. Dydson started to re-engineer the dull old concept of vacuum cleaners. Hoover turned down Dyson's offer to sell the company to Hoover. I love it! I hate Hoovers! Each Hoover was a pain for 1-2 years and then had to be tossed into garbage. I LOVE TO VACUUM AGAIN! LOVE IT! I am really hard to be impressed by anything but I wrote this because there are not enough good news out there. Here world ismade better one vacuum at a time!!! I can't believe I was lucky enough to pick this one without any research - I was in a hurry to vacuum before Christmas Eve and I had reviewed the canister vacs only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quility. It doesn' suck well.
 from Millbrae, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

It doesn't suck well. We have 2 cats and it doesn't work with the cat fur. Also, it doesn't pick up small pieces of dirt. We have to go back and forward multiple times. Our cordless vacuum works better. The dust holder is small. We decided to return it back after the first use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV22L Navigator is awesome!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 9, 2012

I'm amazed at how light weight the Shark is. At first I thought it was kinda flimsy, because it was so light but this vacuum then it went on to prove to be a heavyweight when I turned it on the welcome mats at our office. It did a great job on getting the cat and dog fur off the furniture. I bought a refurb and am really happy with the quality, the only blemish was a tiny nicked area. I mainly use it on bare floors - no carpet - and it is faster and more thorough than using a broom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Reseda, California,  Jun 7, 2014

Works great!!! I have kitties and it does a fabulous job. When the time comes to replace it I will buy a shark vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steam rub cleaner
 from nebraska,  May 1, 2014

I had the same model for 3 years. It developed a leak, so I needed another as I have a pet dog that makes frequent messes. This one works exactly like my old one but even better. I had stains that my old cleaner didn't get out, but this new one (which is almost exactly the same design) got them out the first time I used it. And my carpets are almost dry after I a done. I am thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for small space
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 10, 2014

This vacuum is great! I would not recommend it for a bug space because the canister fills up pretty quick. Works for my upstairs gameroom but would not use it on my much larger bottom floor. Was worried about it being refurbished but it looks and feels new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum
 from Suburban Detroit, MI,  Dec 21, 2013

I like this vacuum over the big name brand one that we have. Very powerful suction, easy to access hose for sofa, etc. Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year later and still love it like day 1
 from Columbus, GA,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought this is Sept 2012 and its 15 months later and it is still working wonderfully and I have no complaints. Would def buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have 3 Dysons, but got a Shark!
 from Red Bluff,CA.,  Oct 30, 2013

Although, I have used Dyson's for years ( I always buy them refurbished) and have three ( one for each home), my Animal Dyson croaked, and it would have cost $165 to repair, so no way was I willing to spend that much, I began to research this particular Shark Vacuum. It works phenomenally well, it's light, and actually pulls itself ( and you) forward onto the carpet or rug as you clean, so, no need to do the standard back and forth motion, you vacuum the length as if mowing, and then change direction and go across the width. It picks up dog hair and goat heads (prickers) missed by the Dyson and actually fluffs up the nap of my worn Berber. It has an easy to disconnect hose and attachments,.it's easy to empty as well. A great bargain, I do believe! Udate: I now have two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've owned.
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

This vacuum works very well and manuveurs easily. It's easy to store, as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT for PetOwners w/ Hardwood Floors
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

As a dog-owner with all hardwood floors, this vacuum is a god send! It picks up all the hairs easily! I actually ENJOY vacuuming my place with this. I've actually had a self-proclaimed-best-vacuum-ever-Dyson and favor this Shark much much more. FIRSTLY, I had to exchange the first vacuum I received because the dirt container didn't snap into place (broken piece) rendering it completely useless. This is probably the drawback of blindly buying refurbished items. However, the OS rep I talked to gladly replaced the vacuum and the 2nd one received works perfectly - no issues! The suction on this thing is amazing. Some may find this to be a con while others a pro, but when using the hose, the suction is SO good it REALLY pulls the fabric off your sofa, etc. I like this because it lets me know it's working lol. Using the vacuum just as an upright also works well. It just glides across my floor with ease. There are also two settings on the vacuum - the first which is just suction, and the second which is extra suction with the brush. The 1st setting is generally quiet while the 2nd one is really noisy. The only two things I wish this vacuum would have: 1) telescoping handle. There is about a foot of handle that really inconveniences me sometimes. I wish it would telescope down into something so that it would be even more compact. Secondly, the hose is great to use for ceilings and such, but it isn't long enough with my 14 foot ceilings. So since the dirt canister can't be removed and carried (a different Shark model offers this), sometimes I have to lift the entire vacuum to be able to reach high up places. Overall, a good value and a happy purchase for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I have owned
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jan 7, 2013

Best vacuum for the money, by far. Replaced my cyclonic Hoover and could not believe the difference. It maneuvers easily and has tremendous suction power for a small vacuum. Best feature is the simple cap within the dust cup which keeps dirt from clogging the air flow. Power brush is also very powerful. Can't imagine a Dyson can do much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from Durango, Colorado,  Dec 24, 2012

This is the best little vacuum I have ever purchased. It is lightweight and efficient. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds Up Well Over Time
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 24, 2012

We use this at our small school, and it has taken the abuse of students and parents well. It is light, but does a good job of sucking up dirt. We bought a 2nd unit after having the first one for a year. Both are still serving us well (2 years total).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Referb
 from MA,  Oct 9, 2012

way too much Vacumm for general household care. This unit has the most suction I have ever seen on a houshold and commercial product .Alost as much as my 18 gal shop vac

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great profesional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV22L Navigator
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2012

My only issue was there was no owner's manual to show the different features of the product. I was a little disappointed in the appearance of the product. So far, it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The condition was less than perfect - it had severaldeep scratches but that doesn't diminish quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was a pretty accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Norwood, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I've owed this vacum for approximately a month. It works pretty well, and basically does the job. It's a little heavier than I thought but is very easy to use. The only problem I've found so far is it doesn't work on carpet stairs at all....very combersome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off, but really doesn't matter as long as it picks up dirt.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality...a little bit heavier than I thought but works great on bare floors and carpet...not so good with stairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great product
 from North Jersey,  Sep 19, 2012

This refurbished vacuum cleaner works great on hard wood Floors and furniture. We don't have carpets/rugs so I don't know how that would work. However, I am satisfied with the auction on the floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good/new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from south carolina,  Sep 13, 2012

Lightweight but powerful vacuum. Easy to push and empty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought