Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Vac
 from Cathlamet, Washington,  Sep 7, 2012

I have been cursed in the past with breaking, broken, falling apart, silently dying vacuum cleaners. Right now I have four cats (indoor/outdoor) and a teeny weeny long haired dog. I vacuum every day both hardfloors and carpet. The first time I used my Navigator I was appalled at the amount of dirt and hair that I picked up. True I've only had this guy for less than a month but it seems so healthy and so strong I can't believe it won't be around for a long long time. I've bought both brand new and used vacuums before and they either just quit, blow up, attachments die and a broom would do better - until now. Thanks a lot....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality - easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and comfortable vacum
 from North Providence, RI,  Sep 6, 2012

Bagless system is great, and the suction makes the vacuum seem 3 ties heavier when using it. I had new carpet put in one day before this arrived, ended up getting half a canister full of dirt. Loving it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares it's a vacuum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid plastic,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great purchase for me...I love everything about it. Very lightweight, self-propelled, easy to empty and I could go on and on....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...lightweight and does a great job of cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 15, 2012

Purchased to replace poor performing Dyson vacuum cleaner. Works at least twice as good as the Dyson. Extremely pleased with the purchase process, delivery, and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding and much better than a two year old Dyson that clogs easily and has leaa than half the suction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attachment hose too short!
 from Sacramento area,  Jul 17, 2012

Light weight, very easy to empty dirt. Only negative is that the attachment hose doesn't reach very far at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from San Diego,  Jun 20, 2012

Works very well, pretty quiet. No complaints at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small (non functional) piece of plastic chipped off during shipping, but seems fine other wise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ND,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a powerful light weight vacuum, probably better for thinner carpet, not the greatest for fluffy thick carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Vacuum
 from California.,  Jan 7, 2012

We bought this vacuum for our daughter and she says she's vacuuming everything. She is VERY PLEASED with the Shark vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vacuum was the same color as advertised on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought the vacuum for my daughter and sher loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate. The vacuum works better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should of looked around more
 from Southwestern, Montana,  Jan 6, 2012

I wish I would of looked around more. I did not realize this only had a 12" vacuum head. The canister is really small and fills up fast. I have to empty it every two rooms. Definitely better for a small home with low carpet. It will not work on our "plush" area rug. It shuts off it you try to vacuum the area rug. It does have excellent suction for such a small vacuum. Don't want to pay for return shipping so , I will give it to my brother and buy a bigger , better vacuum. Between the small area it cleans and having to stop so often to empty the canister it takes way to long to clean the house with this thing. My fist impression was it looks and feels cheap, I hope it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meh.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little sucker!!!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 4, 2012

I am so happy to finally own a vacuum cleaner that lives up to what the manufacturers say. We purchased a refurbished unit which is no different than buying a new one with the exception of saving money. First I used it on two of our large area rugs with a ho hum attitude and not expecting anything different than what we've grown accustomed to and that's a so, so on picking up dirt and animal hair. Wow, did we get a surprise! The vacuum picked up so much dirt and cat hair that the rugs looked almost new and I had to empty the cylinder. What a huge difference! We also like knowing that the air we breath is 99% free of dust and debris unlike other vacuums. Thank you so much for helping us to make our home cleaner and healthier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, well worth the money.
 from Port Charlotte, Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

According to my wife the vacuum works great. The rugs never looked so clean and colorfull. The vacuum works so good the rugs look like they were steam cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new quality. Even though it was refurbished you couldn't tell the difference between it amd a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small vacume
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2012

Great vacume for small rooms and easy to move around and store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition for being refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Vacuum
 from Rio Vista, Ca,  Dec 30, 2011

This vacuum is better than my old very expensive one. Could not believe how well it cleans the carpet. I love the weight of it. My back was hurting by the time I finished vacuuming with my old one but not with this light weight vacuum. Love how easy it is to empty container. And the best part was the price. Easily saved over $$ from buying from overstock.com. I will definitely shop on overstock again before I buy anything somewhere else. It also came delivered very well packaged. I also like the cost of the postage. I have backed away from buying on line at many sites because of what they charge for delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

This vacuum cleaner works surprisingly well. For the price, it's a very good deal. Keep in mind though that it's not brand new. So it may have a few scratches etc. if you look closely. But overall it looks new. Came in a big box that was packed properly. The best part is the way it performs... it works a million times better compared to cheap vacuum cleaners or the old ones. I think I made a good decision by buying a refurbished one because it still works well and I saved money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is decent. It doesn't appear like a cheap vacuum cleaner from any angle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum works great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2011

I researched vacuums before this purchase. I made the right choice. This vacuum works very well in picking up all the debris on my carpet. It came boxed very well with all the attachments included. It is lightweight and very easy to maneuver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Navigator vacuum cleaner
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought a Kirby a year ago and I HATE that vacuum. I decided to buy a Shark because I had seen their commercials and I figured anything would be better then what I had. I LOVE the Shark... After I vacuumed the first time and seen everything that my Kirby didn't pick up I knew I made the right decision!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great so far!
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I have been doing a ton of research on vacuum cleaners. I have an apartment so I wanted something small but powerful. I was between this and a dirtdevil. Honestly, it works great and you would never know that it was refurbished. Great price and I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum, small cup
 from Nahant, MA,  Dec 8, 2011

I just moved into a house with carpet (previous places had been mostly hardwood before) and I decided I needed an upright vacuum. I primarily wanted it to pick up dust, small debris, my hair, and pet hair off of my thick carpet. I also wanted it to be lightweight so I could use it on both floors without breaking my back. I also wanted it to be bagless so I could see what I'm picking up (and so I don't have to buy bags). This vacuum took care of all these needs. It has two modes - you can turn the rolling brush off (to vacuum bare floors or use the hose tools) or you can turn the rolling brush on to vacuum carpets. The only complaint I have about this product is that the cup seems too small. Granted, I don't vacuum that frequently, so maybe my floor is just super dirty, but I definitely empty the cup two or three times while I'm vacuuming my small house. That is a small price to pay for the other benefit of the vacuum. Good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Vacuum
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 13, 2011

This vacuum works well on carpeting and on floors. However, I mistakenly thought it was a full-sized vacuum. It is very small. The base is not very wide and requires multiple swipes to clean an area of any size. Also, the dirt cup is very small so must be emptied frequently while vacuuming, thus making the process of cleaning and entire house very slow and laborious. I would not recommend it for a home over 1000 sq. ft. Would be ideal for cleaning an apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate; should have mentioned size (or I should have paid attention to it.)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from west baden springs, in,  Sep 7, 2011

love my new shark! Grrrrr to the pet hair and dirt. Picks up even the tiny specks. Might just buy another for myself and my pet lover daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top