Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbished, with a caveat.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 18, 2012

The handle tube was bent and creased and out-of-round, and would not fit into the body. I had to carefully bend it back into shape with the handle of a wooden spoon, so that it would fit into the hole. I've seen one or two other reviews that complained of similarly bent handle tubes. Also, there were a few missing and wrong accessories. This tells me that the product was never assembled and tested, and makes me wonder what else might be wrong with it. But I complained to Overstock, and they promptly gave me a partial refund and sent the missing parts, so I am happy with the resolution. The vacuum seems to work fine now, and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Shark Navigator is an excellent vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site calls it "refurbished", but I would say "used"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is without question the best little vacuum
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2011

This is the best vacuum for the money on the market today.. I am beyond pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect from top to botto,.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum picks up everything.
 from florida,  Oct 20, 2011

I bought this vacuum to replace my Kirby while I get it fixed and I haved bothered to get the Kirby fixed because this vacuum picks up everything, Except for the edges like Kirby but you can use the attachments for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Upright VAc
 from Mt. VErnon, IL,  Nov 20, 2012

This vac surprised me. While it started out a very good vac, suction wise, it was made from brittle plastic, and piece after piece broke until it was no longer useable. I admit, I used it alot, but should be able to withstand more than I gave it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic did not hold up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Vacuum!!
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2011

I think for the money that this vacuum is awesome! Very light weight and easy to put away as well. The attachment handle is so easy to access and return to the machine. I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is amazaing for the size and cost. Can't believe all the pet hair it has sucked up from a carpet I "thought" was already clean. Amazaing suction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

I honestly didn't expect this lightweight, small vacuum cleaner to have such power. It cleans much better than any other vacuum cleaner I have owned and picks up everything. I felt like I was taking a bit of a risk buying something that said "refurbished" but it appears to be brand new and was well packaged. It saved me a lot of money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive suction and cleaning. LIghtweight and not too loud.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum is Great!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 20, 2011

I bot this to have a 2nd Shark in the house, one upstairs and one downstairs. We have 2 dogs and this picks up everything, including the huge amount of dog hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My refurbished Shark
 from Atlanta,  Sep 14, 2011

I think this machine is perfect for an apartment or town house. It carries well up and down stairways. The cord is long enough to allow you to cover an ample area. The unit switches from carpet mode to floor mode nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was packaged nicely. It took some added pressure to insert the handle into the main body. the shaft was a little out of round. The machine works very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 Nov 16, 2015

looks and works great. very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent vacuum
 Aug 20, 2015

This works well even on pet hair. Only complaint is that the hose alone is not very strong at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 24, 2015

Really powerful vacuum. I have had it for a while now and at one time it did lose it's suction; if you actually read the manual (which I initially did not), you can save yourself a lot of frustration and know exactly what filter to clean every few months. Once I did that, it was back to original power. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum for the Price.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 11, 2014

This is my favorite vacuum, and that includes a $XXXX ***** that I used to have. It's easy to use and does a great job. If the hose were 2 feet longer I would consider it PERFECT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NV22L Refurb
 from Tennessee,  Feb 13, 2014

I bought this as a replacement to a pull behind canister *** that got on my nerves. I didn't expect a miracle but just wanted an upright vacuum. This had good reviews at the time. To begin with, it came without the bolt that holds the handle to the base. I chatted with a Overstock rep and though she was unable to get me the part, she did refund 10.00 off my purchase and I was able to find a suitable bolt laying around the house. (Though I have to constantly make sure it doesn't fall out as it isn't long enough). Beyond that, within a month the latch on the dust bin snapped in half as I was dumping the dirt. When I called Euro Pro, as the manufacturer warranty was still good, they immediately sent a replacement bin. All well and good, I trashed the old bin. Now months later, completely frustrated and rarely using the vacuum due to the unbelievable amount of dirt getting under the dust bin into the filters, I finally called Euro Pro again. I was told I needed to clean the cyclonic chamber, so I hung up to do just that. Guys, the replacement bin did not HAVE a cyclonic chamber!! This whole time I've been using this vacuum with a missing major part. I couldn't believe it. Maybe I was supposed to disconnect my old chamber and add it to this one? If so, that was never mentioned to me and I had gotten rid of the old bin before receiving the new one. Maybe this makes me sound like an idiot, but I hadn't had the vac long enough to know the new bin was different. Either way, no bolt, cheap plastic, and missing chamber make this a useless vacuum for me. Euro Pro will be sending me a replacement chamber, so I can't complain about the customer service. But this product: junk. I'll be saving up for an upright *** again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum at great price!
 from Fruit Heights, Utah,  Oct 17, 2013

Hard to believe it is refurbished. No marks anywhere and had that new plastic smell. And the price! $** cheaper than new from ******, ******* or ******* and $*** cheaper than suggested retail. And this was with the 2 year platinum warranty. Could not be happier. And did iI mention this vacuum really sucks! :0)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 21, 2013

We love our Shark from Overstock. It works great, and we haven't had any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller head and easier to get in smaller places
 from Fort Sott, KS,  Aug 31, 2013

I was really having a hard time with my old sweeper not getting into the right position for wood and carpet. I think the lever was broken and the bag filling like it should. It was really hard to push, so I just ordered a new one that is lighter weight and so much easier to push. I hate to vacuum, but now I think it will be a piece of cake. I did one area rug and the kitchen floor and it picked up a lot. I like the bagless feature too. The instructions were spare,but they gave you a website for the manual. I figured it out before I had to resort to that. It really is easy once you think about it. The screw and nut that holds the handle on was already in the main unit and the directions said it was attached to the handle. I just unscrewed it, put the handle on and put the screw back in. I have had alot of trouble with sweepers over the years and I am hoping this will be a winner for me. So far, so good. . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer powerful moter and brush - but cheap build.
 from NYC,  Aug 23, 2013

This vacuum does the job and does it well. The issue is the build is not one that will last. Its made of lightweight plastic and the design isn't the best. Using the hose will cause the vacuum to tip. The vacuum is somewhat clumsy. The vacuum needs to be emptied far to often as the bottom of the canister is what holds the large carpet and dust balls and it fills quickly! What shark did is put a great motor in a cheep body think Cadillac engine in Honda body. I question if this vacuum will last very long. Again it is VERY powerful and will pick up just about everything - if only it had a great design to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but doesn't last
 from Colorado,  May 4, 2013

I have had this vacuum for less than a year. I have been happy with the performance of the vacuum. I have 3 pets and the vacuum pick up most of the hair. One problem I have is with the hose. When it was used to dust or clean corners, the vacuum was always pulled over. Just recently the vacuum stopped working. For some reason, even with maintenance, the vacuum brushes stopped working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When the vacuum worked it cleaned the carpet very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very powerful suction, inspite of being very light
 from Pinckney Mi.,  Jan 19, 2013

Very good suction. Works well on our carpeting and hard wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met all expections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark NV22L Vacuum Cleaner
 from Northern, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

I was very pleased with the unit. It did just what the description said it would. I had seen TV advertisements on this product which led me to preview it through Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought