Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked great for me!
 from Portland, OR USA,  Apr 13, 2011

I bought this product without reading any reviews first and I'm glad i didnt. I love it. It is not hard to push at all in either mode. I didnt have any trouble with the pick up. it sucked up everything on my floor without pushing it around or blowing it like my regular vac does. I really liked the mop, had to go over a few spots a couple times, but its was way better than scrubbing on my hands and knees like i used to do. plus its sanitary without having to spend money on all kinds of chemicals. my favorite part is when i'm done i can walk through my kitchen and dining room without having stuff stuck to the bottom of my feet(my biggest pet peeve).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little dissapointed w/ this one
 from Temple Texas,  Apr 8, 2011

Well since my home is full of ceramic tile for our flooring I had already purchased the Shark Steam Mop which I totally love. But I have to sweep it first....So I thought this one would be the answer. It does vacum your bare floors but the steam mop is not as steamy as the Steam Mop and it seems like the pads are too thick to let the steam out. It works but I just recently purchased the Shark Vacum for hard floors and carpet w/ pet hairs and it's good!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased so far
 from Northern Virginia,  May 9, 2013

I have hardwoods and tile and this cleaner does a great job on both. My floors have never looked cleaner than after I steam them. I do wish the vacuum was better suited for carpets; it has good suction, but is very difficult to maneuver. However, my only real complaint is that it is louder than most vacuums--only when vacuuming, not when steaming. Worse, there is a high-pitch to the sound that bothers my ears. I usually wear ear plugs when vacuuming to preserve my hearing, but I need them with the Shark to be comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark MV2010 Vac-then-Steam 2-in-1 Vacuum/ Steam M
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  May 7, 2012

I had this product for 9 months, only been used 4 times, and Steamer died. When the product is refurbished, I have no idea what the original issue the machine had, spend couple more dollars and buy BRAND NEW with Warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

On a whole it is a great product. vacumn clip is a little weak so be carful, but it does a wonderful job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some problems with the parts on the vacumn side but steam product good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark 2-in-1 vacuum
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  Feb 8, 2014

very happy now I don't have to get on my knees and mop kitchen, laundry room floor. Love it thank you again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST SHIPPING, AMAZING PRODUCT
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2013

Very satisfied at how quickly it arrived from Overstock, and at the product it self. Does a wonderful job with the floors!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not vacume
 from portland oregon,  Jul 29, 2013

never vacumed and only steamed once then stopped, it is junk

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Illinois,  Sep 27, 2011

My sister recommended me to purchase the Shark Vac & Steam; And after a year I finally decided to puchased it. So far, I love it... I have to pets and I still have to sweep the floors and then vaccume, I have notice that there is less hair. The steam mop is perfect, I hate mopping but with the steam mop I love it...It makes the job easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Shark
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased this product after tearing up all of the carpet on the first floor of our house and putting hardwood flooring down. I love it. I recommend this to everyone I know. The vacuum picks up everything and the steam mop makes our floor look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This little critter has a long cord and is perfect for the multiple types of hard surface floors in our house (tile, vinyl, hardwood). It even did an okay job on the sisal rug. Filling up the water for steam is easy with the provided cup. It does a great job steaming, but it does appear that only the front portion of the cleaning pad picks up the dirt. If you're buying a refurb model, be sure that you understand that it just means it has been restored functionally, not cosmetically. Mine had large noticeable scrapes across the front which was a little bit of a bummer because it's otherwise such a pretty purple. But, given the price savings from regular retail, I'd still say it's worth it. Dust cup is easy to empty and typically i just wash and wring out the cleaning pad in the sink when done. I plan to get a couple extra mop pads so I can just throw them in the washer when done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not sure if the noise is due to the fact that it is a refurb, but other than that I am pleased with the ease of use and overall function.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate although after getting my Shark, I had to go back and review the "what does refurb mean" policy because mine arrived with a very visible scrape across front.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and lightweight
 from Southern California,  Sep 7, 2011

I was surprised at how well this vacuum picked up pet hair etc. from my tile floors. The steam takes a few minutes to really heat up but gets reasonably hot. You must move the pad very slowly over the floor to get any benefit from it however, don't plan on being in a hurry with this cleaner. Large spots come up eventually but some need to be scrubbed. There are no brushes on the bottom of the vacuum itself (which I would have liked) and so it may scratch a tender wood floor. Very easy to use on the whole . I bought this to avoid using my cannister bare floor vac and am satisfied with it's suction but still not sure about the steam part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Menifee, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

For a refurbished product, it is excellent. I can't even tell what is refurbished about it, which made it an even better buy. The vacuum is good for small jobs or hard floors. The steam portion of the product is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vacuum is not super great but steam quality is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive all around
 from Tucson,AZ,  Sep 2, 2011

More then I could expect . Have friends w/ this machine and does everything it said it would do. I was using the Swifter mop before I got the 2-1 . I received the 2 and1 never thought my floors would be cleaner then they were / Love the chemical free most of all. Asthma here and floors look better ten before. I had grease that I could not get up by the oven the 2 -1 took it right up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great really surprise @the power of this machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complicated
 from Azusa,  Aug 26, 2011

Except one problem, I liked this vaccum. I ordered one and after using twice, it didn't work. I complained to website where I purchased it. They sent me a new one promptly. While I was waiting for the new one, I tried it again, and it worked again! But, now it doesn't work again. I don't know what this is. I am going to return the old one( one month old! not even.) and will use the new one. The vacuum is not powerful as I hoped, but my main purpose for this vacuum is a light vacuuming and deep steaming. As long as steaming works well, I am good. Actually steaming is pretty good. it dries easily, and the body is not heavy. it didn't hurt my wrist! Easy to clean and all functions are simple. I like this product as long as the company guarantees for providing a new one whenever it doesn't work with NO reason!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can't figure it out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vacuum is not great, but steam is very satisfying. It dries quickly and helps easy cleaning. Since the body is not heavy, it is easy to carry even for woman!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark floor cleaner
 from SAN DIEGO,CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I was expecting a cleaner, it is a steamer, no way to use ,soaps to clean floor, only steam

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Indio, California,  Jul 22, 2011

I have tried several other products in the market and they did not last long enough. This one actually meets the needs of my kitchen/dinning room and hallways very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 13, 2011

I've used my shark twice and so far, so good. It did pick up the majority of the dust and small debris before I used the steam clean function. The steam cleaner worked great and made my floors look and feel clean. I'm happy with my products so far and would recommend to anyone who wants clean wood floors. I'll come back later to let you know how long it lasts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i've only used it twice but i'm happy with it's performance as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from jax, fl,  Jul 13, 2011

Very nice. It works like a charm. Works well on carpets and bare floor. I have two cats that shed a lot. I notice that this vacuum gets up their hair and dander efficiently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does its job well. I love the attachments, great for hairy pets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vac/Steam Mop Great
 from Garland, Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

Quality product Easy to use, but follow instructions and be patient. Wished there were more care instructions and better instructional graphics, but could be figured out (assembly with no distractions. Happy to steam the floors clear--no sticky residue left after I use a leading wet spray mop product and it gets up the grime tile floors can collect.. Make sure your grout is sealed though. Easy to wash ,op attachment after use---need another pad for back-up though. Makes really cool steam trails.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Matches description very accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bissell 46B4A Steam and Sweep
Add to cart to see special price
(17)
Bissell 5200B Flip-It Bare Floor Cleaner
Today $79.00
Compare $145.66
Save 46%
(30)
Bissell 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner
Add to cart to see special price
(67)
Haan SS-20 Multiforce Steam Mop
Today $219.95
Compare $231.95
Save 5%
Back to top