Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely an upgrade from my trusty old cannister
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

I bought this particular vacuum because it got excellent reviews on Consumer Reports. I definitely agree. It transitions nicely from my hardwood floors to carpet and the suction is excellent. I have two dogs and I haven't had a clog, loss of suction, or issue with the rotating brush. The dust bin is easy to empty (press a button and empties from bottom). It's also small enough to get under the furniture and anything around 4-5 inches high. It comes with all the tools I need (slim suction tube, small rotating carpet brush, the slim-line vacuum head thingy, and a couple of other tools that are pretty handy) and the cord is a good length. My only negatives (and barely, at that) are that dust bunnies sometimes get stuck around the sides of the dust bin and I have to push them out with my hand, and it's slightly annoying that it won't stand upright on it's own, except for when it's properly stored. Overall, this was a great value, I highly recommend it, and I will definitely buy a Shark model again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats Dyson hands down!
 from SE Missouri,  Jan 17, 2014

I have 2 Dyson's (DC35 and the stick vac). The DC35 is very cumbersome, very heavy, and not ideal for every day vacuuming (kids, pets, etc.). This is the very reason I purchased the Dyson stick vac. Works pretty good, but it's only available for about 15 minutes at a time and does NOT deep clean a carpet, it really just picks up the crumbs off the top. The on/off switch or the battery prongs have failed and Dyson customer service is useless. GOOD NEWS though! The Shark HV301 Rocket Ultra-Light Upright Vacuum (pictured above) is phenomenal! It is pulling stuff out of my carpet that I had no idea was there, especially since having the DC35 that was suppose to be the most powerful vacuum ever! The cord is super long (30 feet) which I only have to plug in, in two different locations, to vacuum my entire house which is over 1,500 square feet. The attachments are very easy to switch out, no struggling needed, push the button and they slip right off. It's very comfortable to use (twice I vacuumed my living room rug for 20 minutes with no aches). The hard floor attachment glides across the floor with little to no effort. There is a "bumper" on the base of the canister so when you set it down on the floor or if it should fall, there is a little resistance to the impact. I have read other reviews about this vacuum "chewing or shredding" their priceless rugs. Umm, first of all priceless rugs shouldn't be on the floor, second, I disagree. I have not noticed any obscene amount of carpet fibers in the canister, just embarrassing amounts of insane dirt and nast. Others have said it's loud.... well it is a vacuum. My kids and dog hate the Dyson's but they want to "play" with the Shark. I can play "I'm going to get you" games with them and they laugh and giggle, whereas previously with the Dyson's, they would run away screaming in terror! The suction is so powerful that I have noticed while vacuuming hard floors, it will suck up particles that are 3 inches away! I have to be honest, I thoroughly enjoy this vacuum and get excited just to use it. Cons: The cord hooks are a little far apart, even for me (5'9") I feel like I have to stretch to reach them in order to wrap the cord around them for storage. Uummm........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Good As I Thought
 from Roscommon, MI,  Nov 13, 2014

Before I purchased this vacuum I read all the reviews and thought this was what I was looking for! After it arrived I was happy with it. But as the weeks went by I grew less and less happy. We have sandy type soil so I'm having to vacuum every day. The floor attachment with the beater brush doesn't work very well on hard surface floors so I use a Swiffer first to gather everything. This Shark won't pick up the sand very well. It will suck it up but when you turn it off and go to move away the sand pours back out onto the floor. My next complaint is the brush. I have only one shedding dog and I vacuum every day. Unfortunately, it doesn't pick up the hair very well. When it does pickup the fur is wrapped around the brush and I have to use scissors to remove all the fur I just "picked" up. The hard wood floor attachment doesn't work very well either. The washable cloth on it works ok but I've been unable to even find replacement cloths in the stores. Also, the suction with this attachment is very minimal. Then the final problem is the advertising says you can empty the canister with a push of the button. Yes, this works just fine. But what they don't tell you is there are three filters that have to be taken out and cleaned once a month. If all you had to do was wash them that wouldn't be so bad but before you can wash them you have to take them outside and beat them against a tree to get the dust out! That's what I hated with my old vacuum. You can't believe the amount of dust and the cloud it makes all over you and the poor tree! Then lastly, it's very top heavy so you can't just leave it standing up. You have to lean it against something or lay it on the floor. So, please think twice about this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Houston tx,  Mar 21, 2014

Omg I love this vacuum ! Works great whoever buy this vacuum they make there lives so much easier👍it fits everywhere it so powerful gets all the hair and debris fr the floor I bought 3 deferent one fr over stock and they're the best vacuums 1 of them was refurbish still works the best👍shark is the best brand and good price too👍love overstock👍really happy wit shark vacuum👏😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disillusioned
 from Denver, CO,  May 12, 2014

We have this vacuum at work to vacuum cement floors and low pile door rugs. I noticed that my arm became tired because of having to hold the whole vacuum up because it doesn't stand on its own. Granted it is a small vaccuum, but seems more strenuous to use than a regular upright. Also the fact that the dirt bin is so small and you have to empty it a few times for one use. For some reason it does horrible on the low pile rug mat. For a 5x3 rug it takes 30 passes to get stuff up, and even then their is still dog hair on the rug. ( pet food, dog grooming business). Our old cheaper upright vacuum did a great job on the rugs. Without a hose attachment it makes it harder to vacuum under shelves and in tight spaces. The miniature hose for detailing is not meant for normal cleaning. Perhaps car detailing in the cracks and vents? I do like the manuverable vacuum head, the ease of dumping the dirt bin ( just lean over the trash and open), and being able to detach the floor attachment for the edger. Great for getting dust bunnies, but still wish there was a hose. Overall I don't get the hype on this vacuum. For hard floors only it is OK. But don't expect to get the same suction and cleaning capability as a regular upright on RUGS. It just doesn't have the power (amps). I would consider this vacuum a light job quick grab option but don't expect it to be your deep cleaning dependable regular upright. I don't think it is designed that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I ever got
 from Wasington,  Feb 20, 2014

Suction is very good. Travels on the high low carpet very good. Stands in the corner very well. Just a great purchase I LOVE MY ROCKET.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Lightweight Little Vacuum!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 18, 2014

I recently changed my flooring from carpet to tile and wanted something lightweight to pick up pet hair in that area of the house. This little vacuum really does the job I wanted it for and more! I use it on the other areas of the house with carpet and it does a fantastic job! I haven't' used the heavy dyson since this purchase and my floors look great. You can actually see dirt being pulled into the vac from 4-6 inches away. It doesn't kill my back because of its light weight. The beater bars actually propel the vac for you on the carpet. The attachments are an added bonus and I have used it in the travel trailer and vehicles as well with equally great success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shark rocket
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2014

picks up decently on hard wood, which is the reason I got it. Not all of the attachments were included, but overstock handled the situation to my satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, great quality, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have mostly hardwood floors and this light weight vacuum has an attachment for hard floors that includes a duster cloth. It gets the floor free of debris and dusts at the same time! It's my favorite cleaning tool ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 Apr 22, 2015

This is by far my favorite vacuum yet. The swivel head is amazing and is easily maneuvered. The suction is phenomenal. While it can't stand on its own, it works so well I just don't care and that's minor. I like that there is no bag but I do have to empty pretty often, but again, no big deal. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

as a disabled person........................this has been a true blessing to me! i would recommend it and would buy it again:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Mar 18, 2015

great vacuum, picks up everything, Light weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.C
 Feb 26, 2015

It is a little tall for a shorter person. It would be nice if there was a way to adjust the height for us under 5'5" people. So far it seems to work very well. I haven't had it long but I am very satisfied so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better then expected
 from Niles, Illinois,  Oct 25, 2014

I purchased this little one to replace Hoover big one and I am very pleased with performance- it is far better then any other product I tried! With all the attachments you can easily clean what ever you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Mass,  Sep 17, 2014

The light weight vacuum I ever owned, work just as good as dyson vacuum for half the price. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, but a bit Pricey
 from 11746,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this because this was the style of vacuum I was looking for. It performs better than I thought it would too. Unfortunately because it's top-heavy, you need to disconnect the top piece (with the canister and motor) and attach to the base piece if you don't have anywhere to hang it. Overall, great product and I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocket HV301
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 6, 2014

The slimmer size of the vacuum makes it lightweigh and easier to handle, plus the extention allows me to clean the air fans wihtout having tp climb a ladder!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need parts
 from Kirksville, MO 63501-3744,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased this item, order number 131547041 last week. It was supposed to come with parts and all I received, was the basic items. It was supposed to have the appliance wand, pet hair tool, home and car detail kit, dusting brush, hard wood floor tool and micro fiber floor pad. I never received any of them. That was the reason I purchased from Overstock is the value. How erver, there was now extra vaue since the added items weren't included. I will probably send the vachumn back as well as I will remove you from further purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought