Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Efficient mini vac
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

This hand vac is perfect for a quick spot clean and cleaning our tall flights of stairs. Great suction, easy to grip, not too heavy, and the attachments are an added bonus. Wish the battery lasted a tad bit longer, however it is perfect for the jobs we need it for. Glad we bought it - definitely well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intermittent problems
 from California,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a good product, but the one that we received which was a refurbished one has had problems periodically. It works, but sometimes the motor will start "whirling" and squealing with no indication of when it may do it. We have one of these for upstairs and one for down. I would buy this product again, but not a refurbished one. This particular item seems to have some issues, but I do not think it is the product type or company. I do recommend the product, but go with a new one. The few extra dollars would have been worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than dirt devil
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 6, 2012

More suction, better brush head than the XXXX XXXXX I purchased. Wall mount is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kings Mountain NC,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought this item for one task, vacuuming dog hair on carpeted steps. Works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shark Cordless Hand Vac
 from Indiana,  May 19, 2012

It is good for picking up most things dropped by tjhe kids without having to resort to getting out the larger vacuum cleaner. It is very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vacuum
 from florida,  Apr 27, 2012

was concerned after reading several different reviews, but found it works exactly as i expected and needed. Just 2-3 minute jobs. Charge lasts about one week

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good suction, love the rotating brush attachement, battery is doing great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I expected more from Shark. Basically, the suction is just mediocre to poor. The vacuum must be held at just the right angle to maximize the suction. If it weren't so much trouble, I would return the vacuum. Also, it takes more than 24 hours to fully charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described, you just can't describe how a vacuum's suction is defficient.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hand Vac
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Apr 13, 2012

Great to use on the stairs and to vacuum the car. Also like to use around the vanity to pick up the dusting powder that falls to the rug.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2012

The hand vac is very powerful and works well. It is a little too heavy to hang on a wall though so we have attached it to a shelf. It is easily accessible . The different attachments are great and it works well on steps. No need to lug the heavy vac out all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong little vac
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a very strong vac. It takes a few charges to realize the full capacity of the battery pack. The only problem is the tiny belt that drives the electric beater bar brush. It slips, and must be opened and reset. Great for cars and trucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super handy!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Mar 27, 2012

Love it, I bought it because I live in a 3 story townhouse and the vacuum we have is very heavy and I have a hard time cleaning the carpeted stairs. This little shark is super handy! Can be used cordless or with the cord if you need it. I use it on my stairs, in little accident spots, and in the bathroom where I have a cat box. It's also very easy to clean, just dump out the container and brush off the dust cap. I have already recommended this to some of my friends. I think this would work really weel for those living in dorm rooms or apartments, or those with messy pets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 satrs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it does what is says it will do
 from Peoria,IL,  Mar 7, 2012

I have several Shark products and this is a keeper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does what it says it will do
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vac
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 28, 2012

This is an excellent vacuum. We dropped and broke a new one that cost over $75 for, and found this as its replacement for nearly half the price. Suction is terrific and works almost as good as our Oreck upright (which is by far the best vac I've ever owned). The Shark picks up anything I put in front of it. It's easy to clean out and holds a charge for several hours of continuous use. The only downside is its weight. May be heavy for smaller users, but I suggest the two hand hold and you'll be fine. Overall, a terrific product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top