Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Las Vegas,  May 30, 2014

The color is very very close to the online color. They hang beautifully and keep out the light. Perfect for the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, Very Nice!!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 15, 2014

I ordered these panels in Expresso and am very, very pleased with the color, texture, weight and construction of them. The thermal lining is not extremely heavy so not sure about the insulating quality; however, it adds just enough weight to make them hang very nicely. I ordered another set to get the fullness needed on my larger window but that was my mistake not a problem of the curtains. Packaging wrinkles were easily removed by using a steam iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains are not complete "black out"; they are "thermal" curtains. That is, they are insulated with a thin, white, microfoam backing applied to the backside of the fabric. They do block quite a bit of light, but not all. Although the description says that they are machine washable, I would not do so, as the foam backing is fairly delicate. I went for the Almond color as it seemed very neutral, but when they arrived I could see what other reviewers have said is true: the color is more of a gold, than a plain dark beige or light brown. I tried to like them, but once hung up, the color just looks wrong. I'm returning them for the Espresso version. Also worth noting: the curtains arrive with deep, resistant wrinkles from being folded in their packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice curtains. Love the thermal backing & light blocking. Just not a true teal color. They are really turquoise. Sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was differentr
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 11, 2014

I ordered the teal and it is much brighter than appears on my screen. It's a personal preference, we wanted something a bit more muted. If you google pantone color PMS 321 that is about what it looks like. We are going to try the steel blue instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is NOTHING like pictured!
 from Portales NM,  Dec 10, 2014

This products color is NOTHING like pictured. I purchased one in steel blue and one in viridian grey. The steal blue one's real color is more like the viridian grey's colored pictured. They are pretty colors but not the ones I wanted or needed. Also, the viridian grey one is more of a flat gold color. Also, I have tried washing, hang drying, and even ironing to get the packed creases out and they just won't come out. Another thing is the material is obviously cheap (despite the price) and there is no possible way it can keep out heat. They say this is a black out curtain but it isn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the Price
 from Stonewall, LA,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought these in lime for my bedroom hoping the color would blend well with new bedding and accessories for my bedroom. I had shopped everywhere from the big box stores to most all online sites and could not find these in pairs versus having to buy panels separately. The prices were so much higher elsewhere plus I could never find a shade of green I really liked. I am so pleased with the style,fabric and color of these. They look like real silk but are washable. Very satisfied with my purchase. In the future I will look at Overstock first and save myself time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Scottsdale, arizona,  Jul 15, 2014

I had high hopes for these drapes. I have patio doors in my bedroom that face east and it has been difficult to find drapes that would reduce light and look good. These not only did t block enough light, but the thermal insulation wasn't even and you could see large patches of light throughout the drapes. They didn't meet any kind of acceptable standard for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bad buy.
 from Virginia,  Jul 13, 2014

Loved the Steel Blue color which was perfect for my dining area. Needed the blackout feature due to strong sunshine. These arrived fairly wrinkled so I put them through a delicate rinse cycle and attempted to hang. The backing had totally split and peeled off in each on the 4 panels I had purchased. Now I am left with taking them down, sending them back, getting a refund and once again attempting to find the right color with another manufacturer. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey, impossible to get the wrinkles out
 from California,  Jun 28, 2014

I ordered the veridian grey pair of curtains. BEWARE they are not any shade of grey. They are more like a light bronze, tan / beige, or gold color. It was highly disappointing since I ordered grey curtains. Also, they arrived well packed and had perma-creases. I followed the gentle hand wash and hang to dry instructions hoping the wrinkles would come out. No such luck. Then I followed the "little or no ironing" and tried to gently iron on the lowest setting with no success getting the wrinkles and creases out. The drapes look like they came out of the package, and no idea how to get them to look better. I would say the 100% polyester does actually look similar to my real ** silk curtains, and the backing was heavy and seemed pretty good. If they had actually been grey, and I could get the wrinkles out, they would have been much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Good and Reasonable Priced Draperies
 from Michigan,  Apr 14, 2014

My draperies look beautiful and they block the llght so I can sleep. I am buying another pair for my other bedroom. Had a little trouble getting the wrinkles out, but they look fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains
 Apr 17, 2015

These curtains are good but not as dark as I thought they would be. The length is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen S.
 Apr 16, 2015

got the steel blue color that is really nice color, sometimes gray, sometimes lt. aqua depending on room color & lighting/sunlight. They're blackout lined & do a great job shielding the sunlight. BUT had to reorder half of my order as it came damaged with oil & glue spots & dye lot problems from factory. Very disappointing!!! It takes 2 weeks for reordering & the replacement to arrive but customer service has been nice in handling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice curtains
 Mar 25, 2015

I only returned them bc the color was slightly different on the internet than in real life-- which is the only downside of internet shopping :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not purchase
 Mar 22, 2015

I was looking for a very specific color and had problems finding a match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

went back the minute they arrived. Color was wrong for me. This turquoise is not bright but dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 Mar 17, 2015

Had to order a second set of panels to cover a 70" window to make the pleats look right. Otherwise the curtains came quickly and look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would have kept these if I didn't have other blue curtains within eye sight. They are more of a gray blue. The thermal aspect is nice for insulation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the drapes are great, color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice panels
 Feb 7, 2015

thermal works great..I bought plum color-it was a little darker than I expected but still love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought