Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The Pictured item showed qty=2 , however you must read the item description cause you only get only one Shanna Blackout Foamback 84 inch Curtain Panel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite blackout curtains
 from VA,  Dec 28, 2012

These are very thin and block out little light, maybe 20%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False title
 from Great Mills, Md,  Dec 18, 2012

I was looking for winter curtains to help keep warm air in and cold out. Also to block out sunshine. These curtains are flimsy, washed out and cheap. Never again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was too light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality even for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. These curtains do not black out. The sun shines through and it is so thin I have to add another curtain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that for $$ I could have a room that is completely dark during the day. I work night shift and my bedroom window was warm and too bright, now I sleep like a baby.. I only needed 1 panel since my bedroom is a standard apartment room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lightweight!
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought this particular color for winter and for blackout functionality but was disappointed with the weight since I expect bedroom winter curtain to be on the heavy side . The color was fine but overall not very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Purchase
 from VA,  Mar 12, 2014

The color was a rich burgundy, which looked great with our cherry furniture. They are great at blocking out the sun and cold air in the winter. After receiving them I bought more. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Excellent blackout shades!
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2013

We use these shades in our childs room and they do an excellent job of blocking out the light for sleeping. Highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blackout
 from indiana,  Mar 21, 2013

the curtains was nice and all but i kinda thought they were darker than the color in review but iam ok with that thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the panel color did not match the discription
 from Des Moines, Ia,  Mar 15, 2013

The Grey looked great for my boys bedrooms but when I opened it up and they were tan, I was soo upset because We are moving in a week to this new house and now I don't have curtains for their rooms because of a mistake by overstock.com. Im goin to return and get entirely new curtains because I'm afraid this will happen again. The curtain features were what I needed but the color was not! Hope the return process is not as upsetting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was supposed to be charcoal grey and the package said charcoal grey but I opened it and they were tan!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The window covering itself when held up to the window blocked alot of the light coming in. Great for kids rooms and nap time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was good but I think they accidentally sent the wrong color curtain in the charcoal grey packaging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Mar 11, 2013

Easy to care for and blocks noise and sun great! I matched it with a comfort from this same site and the colors went great for not having the opinion of comparing them side by side...Was very pleased with the curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and the noise reduction has been great as well as blocking the evening sun.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Helenville, WI,  Mar 5, 2013

First time ordering on overstock. The description was charcoal gray but they were not. They were tan and seemed shorter than 84 inches. I did not put them up because the color was not what I expected. I returned them and was charged for return shipping and was out over $$$. I would not order again unless I am completely sure of the product. It was a dissappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all. Color was suppose to be charcoal gray but they were tan in color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top