Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from USA,  Aug 18, 2014

The main reason I'm giving this table a rating of one star is because it is not made of wood, as advertised by Overstock, but of composite wood. I wouldn't have bought had Overstock indicated that it was made of composite wood, and I would have returned it except that I discovered it's non-returnable only after I received it. If you don't care about the difference, about having a solid wood table, then this table is just ok as a (very) small dining table or a desk/work table. It could be assembled in a breeze. The finish looks cheap and the surface is not entirely smooth.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Dining Room Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 15, 2014

Like the quality and style of this table. It had one scratch when assembled but not enough to warrant the hassle of returning. Please note that this table is quite small, great for apartments but doesn't not fit more than 4 chairs comfortably. Overall the value was great and I recommend it to anyone with limited space!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from SC,  Jul 12, 2014

This is a great table for the price. Easy to assemble and perfect for small quarters. Table has a nice finish and is sturdy. Be careful not to over torque the screws when installing the legs, I cracked one of the wooden braces but the table still stands over a year later. after a year, the finish still looks brand new does not scratch or stain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table!
 from Brighton, Mi,  Jul 11, 2014

Very happy with this table for the purpose I bought it for. It's well made and the finish is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from CT,  May 17, 2014

Perfect size - we're using it behnid couch in family room instead of sofa table-perfect size for puzzles, snacks, card playing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Queens, Ny,  Apr 3, 2014

This table is great for a small apartment or can even be used as a desk in an office. No issues setting it up. it was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches easy, beautiful color, though
 from Washington,  Mar 18, 2014

This table is small, like really, really small. So, just be aware of that. The table is a gorgeous, dark wood, or whatever it is made of. It is SUPER easy to scratch and you have to put your glass on a coaster, as they leave water rings. I was so excited for this table, but have been disappointed with the quality of the product for sure.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

It's a little too soon to tell how well the tabletop surface will hold up under prolonged use, but so far it's taken a beating pretty well, I haven't seen any gouges or scrapes from overly-soft wood, so this speaks well to the durability. As far as appearance, such a nice smooth finish and deep rich color! It's the perfect size for 2 people, could maybe fit 4 with knees bumping underneath, but for our purposes, it's just right and was simple enough to assemble with included hardware. Took longer than expected to arrive, but can't really complain since shipping was free, so overall it was a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Ft Lauderdale, Fl,  Mar 5, 2014

excellent produc and very easy to assemble, I did it in minutes. the table is of a great quality, nothing stains the top and is very handsome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For that price - no complaints!
 from Long Beach, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a simple, fairly sturdy table. It's not a stunner, but does what it says on the tin. There are no surprises. Very quick to assemble and the wood doesn't seem to be as 'reconstituted chipboard' as some other furniture companies that I won't mention.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining table for small dining room
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Great dining table for small dining room Great quality!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker Dining Table
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 21, 2013

Excellent product and super value! Very easy to put together. Looks great in my small dining space. Love it and recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from State College, PA,  Sep 26, 2013

This table was the easiest furniture to put together I have ever bought. Put it together in 5 minutes and it looks great! No damage to the table in shipping, it was packed well. Very happy with this table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Kitchen Table
 from Northern California,  Sep 18, 2013

This table was the perfect size to fit in our kitchen nook. The quality is great for the price. It's a very nice dark wood. No damage upon delivery. Easy to assemble. Overall, a great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dining Table
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 22, 2013

We ordered this because we wanted a simple and affordable dining room table for our apartment. It was incredibly easy to put together and serves as a dining table for our family. We've had any where from three to five people dining at this table. It's a good little table for an apartment or small home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish small table
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I love this table. The table looks quite nice, though a little smaller than I imagined. The table was easy to assemble. It looks rather smart in our dining area. Perfect for Manhattan apartment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table!
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I wanted a small table for my small apartment - this one serves as my eating area and laptop table perfectly. I will also use it to entertain and seat 4 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso requested, espresso received, exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - beautiful finish, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Small
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2013

Great little table. It's tight to fit 2 chairs on the longer sides but the measurements are accurate. Great for small spaces and could double as a clean desk also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, nice table for small space
 from Western New York,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this item as a multifunction table for a small space. Basically, a table where I could do bills, setup my laptop, but also sit and eat with guests. This table fit the bill. Pros: Assembly required no tools, no drilling. Perfect for someone like me that fears using a hammer and screwdriver. The color is nice and fits perfectly with both my black wood and espresso wood furniture (somewhat darker than the photos online, but that might be a matter of your computer monitor's settings). It is a rich, dark tone with visible "grain" finish. Technically this table can seat 4 but it would be a squeeze and if you have 4 eating forget about having serving space...it will barely hold four full size place settings. That said, it's possible. Cons: The construction isn't super solid and most likely won't take a beating. However, if you're like me and live alone with no pets or children around, this table will be totally fine. It shows condensation easily and I would always use a coaster or a placemat because I don't trust the finish not to scratch or discolor. All in all I am very happy with my purchase. If you are undecided on size and have a bit more room to get a bigger table, I'd opt for the bigger size. Even a few inches could make a difference if you are seating more than two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker table
 from Magnolia, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a real nice little table and perfect for sitting and eating breakfast. I already had two leather chairs and they look great with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Clarissa Dining Table
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Dining Room Table
Today $128.86
Compare $270.00
Save 52%
(105)
Jaxx Contemporary Dining Table
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
(4)
Havana Carson Large Dining Table
Sale $149.44
Was $166.05
Compare $345.88
Save 57%
(19)
Udine Cafe Breakfast Table
Sale $95.33
Was $105.92
Compare $212.91
Save 55%
(252)
Back to top