Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NY,Ny,  Dec 22, 2010

Quick Shipping, Simple to put together, great size and looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS TABLE!
 from Chicago,IL,  Sep 8, 2011

I am so happy I purchased this table. It is more beautiful than it looks on line. It certainly looks a lot more expensive than it cost. I am using it in a small space in my living room as an extra area to eat informal meals and to work puzzles or play chess. The table and the two leather chairs I bought with it make a most elegant statement. I waited a long time to purchase this because I just didn't believe it could be of good quality at the price listed. I WAS WRONG!!! I am so happy I made this purchase. Thank you OVERSTOCK.COM!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality surpasses my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table - definitely a great buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I have never bought furniture online before but after reading so many reviews on this table I decided to go for it and am very happy I did! Incredibly nice table - good quality, easy to assemble, looks great, and fits perfectly in the space we needed to fill. I thought for the price it might seem a bit cheap, but in all honesty it feels and looks better than the xxxxxx table it is replacing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, classy and simple
 from Iowa City,  Oct 28, 2010

I love this cute little table! it was very easy to put together.Its clean lines mean that it will blend in with most home decor styles. It's a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Upper IL,  Sep 25, 2013

This table was great. It was very heavy and sturdy. Unfortunately I had to send it back because it was too small for my dining room. I could not fit my four chairs under it. This would be perfect for a breakfast nook, or small two chair alcove or even as a desk. Even though I couldn't use it, I would definately recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple table for the price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

We needed a simple black table for our kitchen and this fit the bill perfectly. We do have 2 kids, however, so I am keeping it covered for everyday use to prevent scratches and nicks in the wood. We have a ceramic tile floor and the table does slide around VERY easily so we are looking into putting something at the bottom of the legs to prevent this. Otherwise, it was easy to assemble and serves the purpose we bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small space
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 8, 2012

We were looking for a narrow dining table for our small dining room. This table works great for the size. We only keep two chairs with it at most times and it will be crowded with four people around it, but works just find for my husband and I. One of the legs did split slightly when we moved it through a doorframe, I believe we had it screwed on too tight, but given the price - we weren't expecting quality. It serves its purpose for now, but we understand we'll likely need to upgrade in a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but nice table
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 24, 2011

This was a replacement table that overstock sent me. I ordered another dining set but the table came cracked. Overstock agreed to send me this table in replacement of the other one (because that dining set was discontinued). It arrived quickly and putting together was a breeze. It is small but perfect for a small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean simple table
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2011

For the money, clean and simple elegance. Legs were easy to attach. Paired with a couple of leather chairs and it's comfortable, sturdy, attractive dining set. Be careful not to scratch the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, top got a nick a little too easily or would have been excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small table
 from Arkansas,  Aug 4, 2011

I needed a small table for a small breakfast area. I like this table a lot, but it is a little too small. My chairs are larger than they need to be for this size. Otherwise, it is a great table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for a small table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2011

This table is a great value. We needed a smallish table for our smallish space and this fit the bill. It was put together with ease and now we love it. 4 people can sit around it comfortably, and it's works well for boardgames!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built table
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a solid wood table which could be used as a desk, a small dining table (seats 4, max). Aesthetically pleasing with clean cut lines, sleek design and smooth black finish. The legs are solid reinforced holes in the legs match up to holes built into the underside of the table, and screw in. Legs have small plastic discs for "feet" which make the table a little easier to move. It's not clear if the black coloring is a laminate or actual paint or if the wood is somehow treated to be black. If it's laminate, it is extremely well done (much better than IKEA).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, legs that are screwed into reinforced joints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, bad screws
 from Vashon, WA,  Jun 22, 2011

This table is simple in design and high quality. It came with the wrong screws, though, but Overstock.com was very helpful in getting me the right ones within about a week. The size works perfectly for my kitchen nook and adds a "clean" look to an old kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described by reviewers
 from wash dc,  Jun 15, 2011

Once again, Overstock delivers. I carefully read the other reviewers' comments and find them to be fairiy accurate. [Other sites should add this feature if they were smart.] The table is small - and that was made very clear. It will probably turn into a desk at some point but for now, I like to size of it and color. Good choice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Shaker
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

While the description stated it was a dining table this shaker table is VERY light. You can move the whole table with one hand and while it is pretty to look at it's not at all the weight I expected in a dining table. It did arrive quickly and in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 8, 2011

Looks great out of the box and is holding up well to daily use (2 weeks). It replaced a light wood, much larger table and really improved the look of the breakfast area, providing more floor space and a less informal look. Can seat 4 easily (one on each long side and one on each short end), but is a very tight if you are thinking of using it with 2 on each long side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, a bit small
 from Bluffton, SC,  Apr 7, 2011

I ordered this as a dining room table and ended up using it as a desk. It is a beautiful table and would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Washington,  Apr 5, 2011

This simple, sturdy table ended up being exactly what I wished it would be. It's difficult to find a small table for an apartment and this one is great. Seats two comfortably but fits four chairs. I might use as a desk town the road.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from phoenix.az,  Mar 16, 2011

this table is small.ok for apartment or kitchen but not for house. even though the dimensions are available. it just looks small. construction good. Ok for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Shaker Dining Table
 from Lafayette, Indiana,  Mar 2, 2011

I purchased this table for a very small conference room in my husband's office. The table is of great quality and the prefect size. When it arrived and I put it in the room, my husband was quite surprised. The price and quality were a great surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pompeo Wood Dining Table
Today $201.99
Compare $240.51
Save 16%
Clarissa Dining Table
Today $128.99
Shaker Dining Table
Today $136.48
Compare $251.76
Save 46%
(119)
Havana Carson Large Wood Dining Table
Today $165.99
Compare $169.00
Save 2%
(36)
Parsons Counter-height Dining Table
Today $127.99
Compare $298.82
Save 57%
(1)
Back to top