Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Strong Chemical Smell - Rug Made Me Nauseated
 from New York Metro Area/New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2012

I do not write reviews often, but feel compelled to warn others about this rug. I know the fibers are man made, but the overpowering chemical stench that came from the rug cannot be healthy. Period. It is your typical, cheap, made in China rug, so of course the users health wasn't of primary concern during the creation of the product. As such, if you have children or pets or are concerned for your own health, do not buy this rug. Its fumes made me sick and gave me a huge headache. We were going to put it in our daughter's nursery, but after this incident are looking for a 100% cotton or wool rug instead. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A wee bit darker in real life, but still a nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor; felt cheap and smelled like it was dipped in toxic chemicals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was even shaggier than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaggy Chic just 2/3 the price of equivalent rug
 from Hot Springs, SD,  Oct 16, 2011

I like the rug and I like to save money. The color was just what I wanted. I can move this rug around easily to change the look of rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy shag rug. I researched thoroughly and an equivalent rug was $159 on several sites.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very soft rug--
 Apr 13, 2015

I was unsure of the color of this rug as I was choosing from the picture on the website and it can only be viewed under the table. I was totally pleased with the rug when it came. The picture is very true to the actual color, and it invites you to curl up on it and take a nap. Very, very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! What more can I say?
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought these to go on both sides of my bed based on another person’s review. Fig is the perfect color and the rugs feel great under my feet. Fabulous, Excellent buy! I am very pleased. I did not smell any chemicals as another customer stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are thick and appear to be made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shag rug is fabulous!!!
 from Seekonk, Massachusetts,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug is fabulous, it is so soft and the color is just beautiful. I was a little reluctant when I read the first review saying that there was a chemical smell, but I took a chance and I'm glad I did because there is no smelll what so ever!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wishes to purchase. Happy Shopping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again, right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 19, 2012

Nice rug. There is a little shedding. Makes a nice addition to room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shaggy rug
 Jan 26, 2015

Have it in a bathroom. Wonderful to stand on after getting out of the shower. Sheds only because my dog digs into it with his claws, but despite the abuse, it still seems thick, easy to take care of, and new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug
 from Carmichael, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

We got this yesterday and immediately put it down in front of the fireplace. Zoe the cat immediately went to lie down on it ! It is super soft and plush. Love the red color - matches my decor perfectly and even nicer with all the Xmas decorations on mantle. I bought as an accent piece but we are considering purchasing another bigger one for our weekend getaway in Reno. It is good quality so far and should be a cozy spot for the grandsons too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife and Mom
 Jun 17, 2015

looked nice but I had to return it. Wrong size and color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Jun 3, 2015

I bought this to go with Laura Ashley "Emilie" comforter set and it goes beautifully with it. I got it in canary yellow to match the flowers in the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute color
 from Wisconsin,  May 15, 2013

Loved it! Just the color we were looking for, nothing too bright or flashy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this rug. I have the smaller 2 X 3 size in brown and canary yellow. The canary yellow is not a bright yellow as you would think. It is more a buttery yellow, which worked perfect for me. I love them all! They feel so great under your feet because they are so shaggy and soft. Love, love these rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close in color to the site. But it matches my bathroom colors perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!!
 from FT SIll, oklahoma,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased two rugs in purple to go on the bedsides...i put this rug down and my teacup maltese ran right to it and just spread out the rug and i could not get her to move so I decided to lay down next to her to see why she was in love with it; ..this rug is so soft and comfortable so now I know why she would not move..I will be ordering more for other rooms in my house...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DARKER THAN I THOUGHT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 9, 2012

The rug is beautiful and so plush thick and soft! Nice bright blue color! Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy, but isn't going to last
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

I have a Greyhound who likes to "nest." Meaning he claws at the floor/dog bed/whatever. He also likes to wait for me right by the door--so that's where he digs. I purchased this rug for him. He loves it. Unfortunately, every night when I get home I have to clean up GIANT fuzzballs that he kicks up off the rug when he digs. Can't see this lasting more than six months. I guess the fibers aren't attached all that well--or they break. I don't know. But some of the fuzzballs are the size of baby squirrels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine--if you don't have a dog who likes to "nest"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade shaggy chic
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

Perfect for its intended use. Reasonable price and fits well in spot. Would recommend to others and would purchase again in future if necessary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick shag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought