Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shag pillow
 from Tacoma, Washington,  May 20, 2010

This pillows are very nice. I bought them in black and am thinking about purchasing more. The cover's come off so you can wash. Very nice, don't think about it and just buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2009

Like the other reviewers, I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is just what I was looking for (the burgundy) and they look great on my sofa. I wanted pillows without a pattern on them but not too plain. These fit the bill.I did purchase different pillow inserts as I don't like my pillows to be so fat. However, that's just my personal preference and doesn't reflect on the quality of these pillows.I bought two then ordered two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funpillows
 from Southern California,  Oct 15, 2007

These are great pillows. My ONLY complaint is that they don't come in a larger variety of colors...even though they offer several options. They appear much nicer in person than expected. They add fun and whimsy to our decor. They are substantial and with the zipper backing will be easy to replace the pillow form if ever necessary. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding
 from Maine,  Jun 9, 2014

The pillows were the perfect but can't get beyond their shedding I washed them and still shed. The quality would have been excellent but this is just a pain. I have a light colored sofa and it just sheds constantly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Burbank, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

These pillows were much better than I expected. Super soft, comfortable fabric, good quality, and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows!
 from Dublin, OH,  Dec 25, 2013

I ordered the pillows in navy and they are soft and really dark navy! They shed a bit but that's OK, they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 26, 2013

I saw the reviews about how these pillows shed and bought them anyway. I did notice that they shed like crazy at first, but I threw them in the dryer with no heat and let the dryer pull all the threads off, and now they are great. I recommend doing this to avoid picking little pieces of lint off your couch or bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, but pillows shed
 from Indiana,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered Navy pillows. They are still shedding after several months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from yorktown virginia,  Nov 17, 2012

These are beutiful pillows. They are of sturdy construction. I had no idea when I purchased them, there were two in each order so bonus! The material is so soft, at times I find people sitting near one on the couch petting it like its a cat or something,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from Southern Missouri,  Sep 6, 2012

Excellent pillows! I've enjoyed them for several years. They've done well in the washing machine. You just need to trim down the pieces of chenille that get long (like loose thread) with wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows, wrong color.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2012

My wife and I specifically ordered these as a color match for one of our rooms. However, the blue pillows that arrived are MUCH darker than the photographs on Overstock.com imply. The actual pillows are a very dark navy, almost black. We like the feel and quality of the pillows, but we can't use them in the room we bought them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terribly. Very, very bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good pillows, I guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEGATIVE REVIEW
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

Unless you want shag material everywhere do not buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shag pillows!
 from Duluth, MN,  Aug 31, 2011

I ordered a set (2) of these pillows in black. I was very impressed with the quality and appearance. They have a very nice feel, yet you can also tell that they are durable and will last many years. I have had them for several years at this time and they still look brand new, even though I have had to spot clean them several times with a warm rag. They are also comfortable to use, as my husband frequently will lay on the couch and put one of them under his head. I would highly recommend these pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black and it was black, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Pillows
 from Indiana,  Feb 10, 2011

These pillows look nice and feel nice. However, they shed constantly! It looks like we have a pet in the house. We don't. It is from the pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2010

THESE BLACK SHAG PILLOWS WERE BETTER THEN EXPECTED I TOTALLY LOVE THEM VERY GOOD QUALITY !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 May 19, 2010

These pillows were just what I was looking for. Rich color and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2010

I love these pillows. They are exactly what I was looking for in the store and could not find. They are always noticed and everyone loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Whitestone, NY,  Apr 17, 2010

I just received these pillows in deep purple. The color is exactly as shown - rich deep tone. These pillows are beautiful, a true square, full and soft. The quality of these pillows is one you would find in a high end store. Very very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Mar 26, 2010

These pillows are much higher quality than I expected for the price. They're sturdy, don't shed and the color is as seen in the photo. And they add a touch of fun to my living room! Great product. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 15, 2010

These pillows are exactly as described. Only problem was I ordered the burgundy and instead got the black. After letting them sit on the sofa for a few days I decided that the black was actually a better accent than the burgundy. These are keepers. I also bought the shag round pillows in natural - they look great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought