Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Clayton, Indiana,  May 8, 2013

What a great idea!!! We love this so much that I am ordering another one today. It rolls across the concrete pool deck with just one hand. I used 12 bricks and a bag of play sand and have an 11 foot umbrella. I have not yet experienced wind but it seems to be really sturdy. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Coachella Valley,  Nov 23, 2013

We live in a sometimes windy area and in so far, in a light wind they have done their job. We filled them with both brick and sand. Time will tell how the plastic will hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good umbrella base
 from Vista, CA,  Nov 1, 2013

It's a great rolling umbrella base, however, there are rotating wheels on only one side, making it difficult to maneuver. We do our best, but it can be tricky if you are trying to rotate it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can handle heavy winds
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

We had trouble with a nice umbrella taking flight during heavy winds. However, after purchasing this stand - problem solved. It's handy being able to move the umbrella table when needed. We've had it a year and it still seems to be holding up like new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a large, heavy umbrella
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

This base is ideal for large umbrellas, particularly heavy ones in windy areas. Your umbrella won't blow away if it's in one of these bases! The base can be filled with sand or bricks (sand is best and cheap at Home Depot or Lowe's - it comes in bags). Assembly of the base is a 5-10 minute job. The directions are clear, and it went together easily. The wheels work great to manoeuvre it into place and it is has locking brakes to keep it in place. I'm very happy with it and think the price on o.co was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from IL,  Jul 13, 2013

We needed something pool side. Living out in the country with high winds we needed something that had good weight. My hubby used sand and bricks to fill the base. Seems to be sturdy enough. Time will tell. We just got it 2 days ago.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and very strong base
 from New Jersey,  Jul 11, 2013

This is an awesome base, it's very sturdy and i'm very happy with my purchase. I didn't put sand it in, we had a bunch of left over mud from our yard so we put that in instead and it works the same. I love the fact that it has wheels because we move our base around all the time depending on where the sun hits.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really works
 from willits, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

wonderful product. I will buy more for my other umbrellas

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella Base
 from daw5150.....Chowchilla, CA,  May 18, 2013

Love this rolling umbrella base, very easy to move around the patio. This is our second one. Sets out year round.....with high winds....does not move. I do recommend the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Umbrella base
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 19, 2013

This is the second shademobile rolling umbrella base we purchased. Used the last one for a year and loved it so much decided to add another one this year. Works easily if you need to move your umbrella around to provide shade at different times of the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this umbrella base. It rolls with ease, locks and creates a stable base for an umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Well built, keeps my patio umbrella upright, even holds up to wind. Was surprised you had to add sand and bricks to get the stabilization, but it was easy enough to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 from Missouri,  Aug 28, 2012

The Shademobile is a great product, the quality is more than i expected and it works great. It takes a little work to get it put together but once you have you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, everything about it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was exactly as pictured.
 from Yorktown, Virginia,  Aug 28, 2012

This umbrella base was the same as the one I had that was destroyed in a tornado (when the umbrella fell it somehow bent the shaft a little and it wobbled too much for me-so I have spare parts now as well). Only this one cost $50 less. I was going to order from the same place as before that was $50 more, but fortunately found overstock.com. Fast service and an easy to use website. I'm delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top