Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a large, heavy umbrella
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

This base is ideal for large umbrellas, particularly heavy ones in windy areas. Your umbrella won't blow away if it's in one of these bases! The base can be filled with sand or bricks (sand is best and cheap at Home Depot or Lowe's - it comes in bags). Assembly of the base is a 5-10 minute job. The directions are clear, and it went together easily. The wheels work great to manoeuvre it into place and it is has locking brakes to keep it in place. I'm very happy with it and think the price on o.co was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from IL,  Jul 13, 2013

We needed something pool side. Living out in the country with high winds we needed something that had good weight. My hubby used sand and bricks to fill the base. Seems to be sturdy enough. Time will tell. We just got it 2 days ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella Base
 from daw5150.....Chowchilla, CA,  May 18, 2013

Love this rolling umbrella base, very easy to move around the patio. This is our second one. Sets out year round.....with high winds....does not move. I do recommend the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Coachella Valley,  Nov 23, 2013

We live in a sometimes windy area and in so far, in a light wind they have done their job. We filled them with both brick and sand. Time will tell how the plastic will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Clayton, Indiana,  May 8, 2013

What a great idea!!! We love this so much that I am ordering another one today. It rolls across the concrete pool deck with just one hand. I used 12 bricks and a bag of play sand and have an 11 foot umbrella. I have not yet experienced wind but it seems to be really sturdy. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Well built, keeps my patio umbrella upright, even holds up to wind. Was surprised you had to add sand and bricks to get the stabilization, but it was easy enough to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was exactly as pictured.
 from Yorktown, Virginia,  Aug 28, 2012

This umbrella base was the same as the one I had that was destroyed in a tornado (when the umbrella fell it somehow bent the shaft a little and it wobbled too much for me-so I have spare parts now as well). Only this one cost $50 less. I was going to order from the same place as before that was $50 more, but fortunately found overstock.com. Fast service and an easy to use website. I'm delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to move around.
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 19, 2014

Love this umbrella base. It is easy to move wherever the umbrella needs to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 Jun 22, 2016

this umbrella stand is easy to deal with, has options for various weight needs, easy to secure the umbrella and it moves easily on smooth surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only base that works!
 Jun 16, 2016

We now have 2 of these rolling umbrella bases. We put bricks and sand in our bases. They are easy to assemble and the best part is you can easily move them. We use these in Florida and they make the biggest difference in helping provide shade. I would highly recommend these bases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to move
 Jun 14, 2016

We just received this rolling umbrella base. I was surprised how easy it was to move even with bricks inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand!
 Jun 14, 2016

Received it recently, so haven't used it much so far. It seems very stable and moves easily on our paver patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 May 24, 2016

Love it.... it rolls very easily and I can place it anywhere I choose... Good quality....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful poolside!
 Apr 20, 2016

This was my 2nd sand-colored Shademobile for poolside in the intense Dallas sun, on the east side at noon and the west side in late afternoon/evening. A wonderful invention that we use every day in the summer, then store in the garage the rest of the year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolls easily over deck
 Mar 31, 2016

Our deck isn't perfectly flat but this still rolls very easily. It has a hand screw to tighten down the umbrella, and two brakes to prevent rolling. Not too large on our tiny deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to put together
 Mar 15, 2016

I haven't had the chance to use this yet...because it is taking so long to put the base together. The screws are very difficult to get in. I just do a little bit each day...and now I have a huge blister! OUCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California
 Feb 2, 2016

Easy to roll and assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Dec 20, 2015

We added the bricks and sand and have had this on our patio for over 2 years now. It's held up beautifully and our 11' market umbrella has never tipped over! It rolls around easily .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rongr
 Dec 10, 2015

Works great even in high winds and easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this stand
 Nov 24, 2015

Used this a ton, with bricks inside. No problems in wind and highly mobile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought