Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a large, heavy umbrella
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

This base is ideal for large umbrellas, particularly heavy ones in windy areas. Your umbrella won't blow away if it's in one of these bases! The base can be filled with sand or bricks (sand is best and cheap at Home Depot or Lowe's - it comes in bags). Assembly of the base is a 5-10 minute job. The directions are clear, and it went together easily. The wheels work great to manoeuvre it into place and it is has locking brakes to keep it in place. I'm very happy with it and think the price on o.co was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from IL,  Jul 13, 2013

We needed something pool side. Living out in the country with high winds we needed something that had good weight. My hubby used sand and bricks to fill the base. Seems to be sturdy enough. Time will tell. We just got it 2 days ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella Base
 from daw5150.....Chowchilla, CA,  May 18, 2013

Love this rolling umbrella base, very easy to move around the patio. This is our second one. Sets out year round.....with high winds....does not move. I do recommend the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Coachella Valley,  Nov 23, 2013

We live in a sometimes windy area and in so far, in a light wind they have done their job. We filled them with both brick and sand. Time will tell how the plastic will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Clayton, Indiana,  May 8, 2013

What a great idea!!! We love this so much that I am ordering another one today. It rolls across the concrete pool deck with just one hand. I used 12 bricks and a bag of play sand and have an 11 foot umbrella. I have not yet experienced wind but it seems to be really sturdy. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Well built, keeps my patio umbrella upright, even holds up to wind. Was surprised you had to add sand and bricks to get the stabilization, but it was easy enough to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was exactly as pictured.
 from Yorktown, Virginia,  Aug 28, 2012

This umbrella base was the same as the one I had that was destroyed in a tornado (when the umbrella fell it somehow bent the shaft a little and it wobbled too much for me-so I have spare parts now as well). Only this one cost $50 less. I was going to order from the same place as before that was $50 more, but fortunately found overstock.com. Fast service and an easy to use website. I'm delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to move around.
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 19, 2014

Love this umbrella base. It is easy to move wherever the umbrella needs to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Aug 21, 2015

Really is strong and secure. We did it with bricks and sand. Love the maneuverability with the wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I highly recommend this. I filled with bricks for weight, and it is very sturdy, yet easy to move. It even has two locking mechanisms you can push down with your foot, but I've never had to use them because it doesn't move on its own with wind. I have certainly recommended it to friends and two people have purchased it so far. Best rolling umbrella stand I've ever had or seen. Price is terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 May 11, 2015

Still holding up after 2 years! Looks great! Easy set up (must have bricks and sand to fill up).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 1, 2015

My terrace is pretty windy so I needed something heavy to hold down my umbrella. This works really well. I have 2 of these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Umbrella Base
 Mar 19, 2015

Easy to put together, glad I new in advance i would have to purchase some additional items because I had read other reviews. Very convenient to have a stand that rolls easily and the bronze color matched my umbrella base perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Used the brick and sand option. VERY heavy / stable, but the wheels make it relatively easy to move it around when you need to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 28, 2015

Awesome to be able to easily move the shade with you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality stand
 from Titusville, Fl,  Oct 18, 2014

While this stand may seem pricey we shopped many places on line and in the stores. This had the complete package. It moves, weighs 110 lbs with sand in it and it holds my 11 foot umbrella. The base itself has a nice appearance. Best part is it is sturdy enough to hold an umbrella that can shade a 48" round table. Extremely happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well engineered product
 from Gallatin, TN,  Sep 13, 2014

Product is well engineered with several rings to fit most umbrella poles. Heavy duty plastic shell, filled with solid bricks, sand, or a combination, to provide a heavy, solid base, but still easily maneuverable. A little pricey, but the best option for my home pool deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy duty stand
 from hallandale beach, fl,  Sep 2, 2014

We have had 5 of these stands for a year in our backyard in the Florida sun and they still look great so we just ordered another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shademobile Umbrella Stand
 from Moraga, California,  Aug 21, 2014

The Shademobile umbrella stand is easy to push around the deck to accommodate moving sun and shadows, and locks (and unlocks) into place easily. With bricks and sand it is heavy enough to support any free-standing umbrella. Assembly takes only a few minutes adding the sand and bricks, then screwing the bottom plate into place. The stem is high enough to support a free-standing umbrella. It is not suitable for use under a table. It is far and away the best umbrella stand we found in a wide search.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Umbrella Base
 from Central PA,  Aug 13, 2014

This is a great product. It arrived quickly. The directions to put it together were excellent. It took about 2 hours to assemble after I bought 12 bricks and a bag and a quarter of play sand. These items add 125 pounds to the base. There is no way this will blow away! It also moves around nicely on its wheels. The wheels also lock when the base is in place. They lock and unlock very easily. Another nice feature is that it can accommodate several sizes of umbrella poles. Also, it is easy to get the umbrella in and out of the base for storage when it is not in use. I liked it so much, I bought another one for my Patio. (The second one only took me about an hour to assemble since I know what I was doing!) The first one is on my deck. There is also an optional table you can buy. I bought this with the first one but not with the second one. Depending on the angle of the sun, in most cases, you are sitting a distance from the umbrella and the table, making the use of the table inconvenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought