For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Oakland, IL,  May 12, 2010

I bought this chair for a cousin that has a very bad back and has had knee replacements and is oveweight, the chair is just what he needed. He says it is the most comfortable chair he has sit in in along time. It is very solid and has good cushioning. It was also easy to assemble. I would recommend this chair to anyone wante a good chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seville chair
 Oct 13, 2010

I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE CHAIR. IT IS EXACTLY AS PICTURED. THE WOOD FRAME IS A DARK STAIN, GOES WELL IN MY CONTEMPORARY LIVING ROOM. IT IS QUITE COMFORTABLE AND MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. IT WAS MY FIRST FURNITURE PURCHASE ONLINE, SO I WAS SKEPTICAL, BUT AM VERY PLEASED, WON'T HESITATE TO ORDER AGAIN FROM THIS SITE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely comfortable chair
 from Maryland,  Apr 8, 2013

I needed a side chair for the living room - not a large chair, but I wanted a comfortable one which would be suitable for many different body types. This chair fits the bill. At family gatherings, it has been comfortable for tall men, heavier folk, pregnant women, and the average among us. (I can't speak for children.) It is attractive too! It was not difficult to assemble even for an older woman to do. Would like to purchase another when they are back in stock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting pretty!
 from KY,  Mar 7, 2013

Very basic modern looking chair. Brown is very basic but will probably reupholster in the future. Tips by other reviewers very helpful in assembling. Good value for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missed the Mark
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2013

The chair WOULD BE great if I had received what I ordered. I received a chair that is different than that which I ordered. It came with the right fabric but wrong trim. Of course I ordered something that would match my room--and this did not. It required extensive time (about 1/12 hours for my engineer graduate husband) to assemble. As he/we were almost done assembling it I realized it was not what I ordered. I didn't want to dsssasemble it by then and am now learning to live with it as it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think it will be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Utah,  Feb 7, 2013

The chairs are just what we expected. *** When you put them together be sure to keep all bolts pretty loose. On our first attempt to put a chair together we didn't keep them loose and some of the subsequent holes didn't match up and we didn't think we'd be able to put the chairs together. Once all bolts are in, tighten them as you would the lug nuts on a car wheel.....Tighten each bolt a little at a time and the chair will look great and feel strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Nashville, IN,  Feb 6, 2013

Decent quality for the price. Packaging was horrible, so much Styrofoam!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it so much, i'm buying it twice!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 24, 2013

I like this chair so much, I'm buying another. I'm using them in and office as accent chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popular Chair
 from McLean, Virginia,  Nov 25, 2012

This very popular chair sold out during my 2 attempts to purchase during late September and late October but, YEA I did not give up. On 31 October Overstock informed me of the restock and my excitement of purchasing was on. Within a week, my 2 chairs arrived individually and were securely packaged with no missing or damaged pieces. Assembly was very easy, just as long as you do as the instructions indicate - DO NOT TIGHTEN SCREWS - until all parts are put together. This 19" wide seating and the 21" back height is firm, comfortable and sturdy. They are located in the Family Room with Overstock #13718105 between them. Thanks O,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cioccolato is a strong and beautiful color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back problems, you will love this chair
 from Chicago,  Oct 8, 2012

I love this chair. I had back surgery and this chair is perfect for me. It is firm but has a little give to the cushion. Had problems putting chair together by my self, but finally got it. Watch closley when to put the seat on, I had to unscrew everything to put the seat on at the end. Do not tighten any screws until the end, just start them or the holes will not fit right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, firm chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

I purchased this chair when it went on sale. It looks beautiful in my living room and is a very handsome piece of furnture. It came well packaged and in excellent condition. I gave it 4 stars because I had a little trouble with assembly as one of the holes didn't line up with the screws provided. Also, the cushion part of the chair is quite firm to the point of being hard but for the price I'm very satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. geat quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Mohegan Lake, NY,  Aug 6, 2012

key to assembly without problems: do not fully tighten parts until all pieces are in place. purchased for my mother-in-law who has chronic back pain. just the right amount of support. very attractive chair and fabric that goes with our other brown furniture. great value that appears solidly constructed. hope it holds up well with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Louisiana,  Aug 6, 2012

I am extremely pleased with this chair. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, looks great and it's comfortable. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Bridgewater, MA,  Jul 13, 2012

We like the chairs, but the directions were one of the worst my husband has ever come across. Took an hour for the first one because he had to take it apart because the directions do not tell you to put the seat on before the arms. You go by a picture only. Horrible. Second chair obviouly went faster. Do not rely on the directions at all. Good luck putting the chair together. But once it's together they are very nice looking. I got a set of two to put in my kitchen in the little sitting area by the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Jul 9, 2012

Easy to assemble, great price and looks like it should cost much more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad of a hint of green? But love the chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chairs!
 from california,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought 2 of these. I had a bit of a hard time assembling the first, but the second was pretty easy. I love my chairs and everyone that comes home say they're beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excelent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. They are beautiful but the fabric is a little darker than shown, which works fine for me. They are very sturdy and I love the style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received Damaged
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 27, 2012

I purchased to accent chairs from Overstock; the first with no problems. Unfortunately the same can not be said for this chair. The instructions were incomplete. Had I not already assembled the first chair, I'd never have figured out how this chair should have been assembled. At the very last step, I discovered that interior hardware was damaged. At this point I could dismantle the chair and return it or attempt to fix it myself. I didn't return it due to time constraints and am very unhappy that I received a defective product. My first experience buying furniture on line has been disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Missouri,  Mar 14, 2012

love the chair,s but putting toether was a bit annoying because the screw holes did not line up good, but still worth the hassel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Easy to assemble, using at my desk. perfect for that! love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top