Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from TX,  Feb 28, 2011

This chair is a great value. This chair is very similar to the Ballard Phillipe Chair for a fraction of the cost. I'm planning to reupholster it to give it more of a custom look. For those who don't want to deal with that, the brick upholstery is more the color of a terra cotta pot, not a brick red. The fabric has a herribone pattern. The back of the chair (not pictured on Overstock's website) is also upholstered and features a wood "X" back similar to the arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Chair! / GREAT Price!
 from Yuma, AZ,  Feb 27, 2010

This is one GREAT Chair for one GREAT Price! Delivery was extremely fast. I just couldn't believe it! I bought two of these chairs for my Living Room and I just couldn't be any happier. Each Chair took approximately 15 minutes to assemble. Assembly was easy to accomplish by following the clear cut instructions and sorting the hardware included as instructed. The Color is exactly as shown in the picture and are beautiful chairs. My Living Room is green and they provide a great accent color. These are extremely comfortable and well constructed chairs. Great QUALITY. Very SOLID. Very SUBSTANTIAL. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone that is considering purchasing one. Or two, as I did. I know that I made the right decision when I purchased these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and solid - assembly isn't trivial
 Jan 14, 2015

We purchased a pair of these for the bedroom. One chair had a minor scratch, which we could cover with a filler and is now invisible. Once assembled correctly, the chairs look nice and solid, but assembly isn't simple. You need to very carefully and gradually tighten the various screws in order to create the right tension among the parts, which is an essential element to ensure that the chair ends up even and symmetrical. Also, you need to avoid overtightening, or you'll crack the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Little Rock,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a good chair for the price. I got it to use in a bedroom where I needed a small chair. It was fairly easy to put together and looks more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from TN,  Dec 20, 2011

These chairs are comfortable, solid, and classy looking. Fit perfectly in my decor. Very well-constructed and not hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Atlanta,  Nov 8, 2013

I just got the chairs today. They look great. They will be prefect with the living room furniture I ordered. The design and color will match perfectly. The workmanship is a little off when you are putting them together. I got two and found adding the cushion last of instead of adding it in the second step worked better. Adding it second cause for a lot of adjustments when adding the other components. Add the cushion last keeping all the screws fairly loose. Then secure the seat and tighten all the other screws. I would recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question finish
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2013

This chair is the exact color as a burnt sienna crayon. It is not orange. The color goes nice in a multitude of rooms. I have this chair in a room with sweet potatoe paint and it calms the room down visually. I love the bones of the arms on this chair. It is both contempory and traditional so it works in a variety of settings. The only draw back is the furnish of the wood. My 9 year old ( he puts together all our furniture) turned the chair over to assemble it and the varnish peeled off. I fixed it with a furniture paint pen, but I question how durable the finish is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent occasional chair for our living room...
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jun 5, 2012

We needed an occasional chair for our living to replace one that 'clashed' with the other room items. This chair turned out to be just what we needed..... the dull orange which was not overpowering and could blend with the other orange accents in the room. It appears to be strong and comfortable though we haven't used it appreciably since we are at this house very limited times for the time being.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color turned out to be a 'dull orange' which is what we wanted....very accurate!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be just fine though we haven't used it as yet since we are only in this house part-time.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End User
 Feb 19, 2016

Chair was as pictured however their was some damage on the edge of the wood side. should have had better packing to prevent damage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 18, 2014

Received two of them and they are beautiful. They were easy enough to put together. Had to rate quality on lower end because one of the chairs was very wobbly. I put scratch protectors on diagonal leg ends (back left, front right) and that did the trick to even the chair. The other chair is completely sturdy.I would call the color more terracotta than the salmon others have said. I think of salmon as being more pink and I think the undertone is more copper/brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color perfect
 Apr 24, 2016

Gorgeous fabrick, trye to color pale rust, excelkent quality bought another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, scratches easily
 Mar 13, 2016

I bought this chair several months ago for a guest room. The chair back cushion has some kind of mottled looking stain but since I put a decorative pillow over it, I kept it. I do find the wood scratches easily, even with light use. But for the purpose I need it for, it works ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good looking chair however
 Mar 7, 2016

slats broke on back when you sat in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 Feb 10, 2016

Assembly had only one glitch – nowhere in the instructions did it say at what point to attach the cushion to the chair frame, and by following instructions I missed what I realized later would've been the best step in the process to screw it into place. Suggest that you screw cushion on as first or second step.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Feb 2, 2016

Much nicer than I expected, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jan 29, 2016

Nice chair at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 Jan 21, 2016

This chair is a very nice quality accent chair. I was not expecting it to be this nice of quality, but assembled, it is beautiful and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 Jan 10, 2016

Solid build (you have to do it). Orange/rust - not too bright, can be used as a neutral. Nice chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy chair
 Dec 25, 2015

We purchased two of these chairs. The color is beautiful and true to the the picture online. They are well built and very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 Dec 7, 2015

Good Item. Easy to Assemble. Comfortable to sit. Fits Family room. Good accent chair, blends with a sectional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought