Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Extra Chairs!
 from Happy in Texas!,  Oct 11, 2011

Just got these chairs today! Was a little afraid because there were no reviews! I always take into account reviews, but felt at this price I couldn't go wrong. Chairs came packed well. 2 per box. All came with no injuries or discoloration. I ordered 2 sets -so 4 chairs to add to my dining room. Tired of borrowing from others! Color is exactly like online! Linen is soft and neutral. Dimension are exact too. My 5 year old son helped with the assembly-not a joke. all notches and holes matched up and had no problems. Its just bolts and washers. Maybe 10-15 minutes per chair. Just to get hang of each size-then a breeze! Each chair comes with appropriate allen wrench. Chairs are sturdy, but they aren't made of hard wood. The wood could be better, ,but for the price and the description said exactly what they were Poplar wood- not a perfect wood, but it works! They did great with my 6 1 190lb husband. Also if I ever wanted to they are perfect for recovering-bottom seat cover is velcroed on and easy to remove. Go and get them they are great chairs and comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exctly like internet swatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIRS
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

These chairs came quickly and are the best deal around. I looked around a long time before finding these and the price was right! they look a lot more expensive than they really are. LOVE them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

These chairs are great. I've never put chairs together before so I was a little nervous that they wouldn't be sturdy or they would be wobbly. That is not the case. The color of the chair is better in person. In my computer it looks like there is a sheet or something on the seat of the chair. In real life the chair is a very nice tan linen. They are very sturdy and the assembly was easy. My biggest concern with putting the chairs together was finding that the holes didn't line up. That wasn't the case with any of the for chairs, thank goodness. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone. I wish they had an arm chair version so I could get them for the head of my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, studry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seville dining chair
 from eugene oregon,  Apr 9, 2012

I'm happy with this chair. Very inexpensive and the quality is good. The shipping was fast which i expected from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Kansas City,  Feb 9, 2012

I love these chairs and have received many compliments. They are sturdy, were easy to assemble and look great at the head of my dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre chairs
 from lexington, ky,  Nov 12, 2011

We were looking for a set of affordable chairs for our new dining table for the holiday season. We purchased 8. Assembly was quite easy. The chairs are ok. Nothing special. Personally, I think they look a little on the cheap side. The chair legs are very very thin. The chairs have minimal (if any) padding on the actual seat cushion, so they aren't very comfortable to sit on. We have purchased similarly priced chairs elsewhere with better quality than these (from tj maxx and target). I think these chairs may actually be a tad overpriced for what you get. Or maybe it's just that I don't feel like I got a "good deal" on them. If the chair was slightly more substantial (thicker wooden legs and a little more padding), I think I would be happy. But instead I feel like a got some rickety, poorly-made chairs. I guess my expectations were too high. All in all, I wouldn't buy them again. If I had seen them in person, I definitely would have kept looking. Hopefully they will hold up for a few years and then we will buy something different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Prompt delivery, great quality chairs, nice fabric, strong. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was pretty good, although I thought that the legs would be a darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick cushions, nice quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from new mexico,  Jun 23, 2012

The chairs are perfect to head my dining room table. The color is perfect. They aded.class to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Victoria, TX,  Apr 8, 2012

They look really nice in my dinning room. Can also use them in the other rooms in the house for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I ordered these chairs for the breakfast area in my kitchen and they look great. They were shipped on time and they looked great once put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Chairs
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

These are very nice chairs and the price was right. They look great and the material feels durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Jose, California,  Apr 6, 2012

I was worried after reading some of the reviews but once i got the chairs i was very happy. I bought them because of the low price and hoped i wouldn't have to return them. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Utah,  Apr 6, 2012

I ordered 4 boxes and was very happy with the look and quality. I am very happy with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs @ a good price
 from Portland, MI,  Oct 27, 2011

I did a lot of research before deciding on these chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for! I would recommend this purchase to anyone who is looking for a neutral "linen" chair and dark wood legs. Don't let the polyester fabric describtion turn you away. Easy to put together, just make sure you turn the legs nice and tight to prevent wobbling. They look great with our harvest table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person, not shining like they look in the picture. The shade of tan is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected! Comfy too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs at a Great Price
 from Staunton, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

I had been wanting fabric dining rooms chairs from the deisgner strores, but I couldn't justify the cost :/ These chairs were better than I expected! The color is beautiful and looks like a linen with subtle white and tan threads. The fabric feels durable. My husband has back problems and he expecially loves how comfortable they are. Because you have to assemble them, take care to make sure the chairs are level! I like the narrow profile. I'm even going to order two more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 from Reno,Nv.,  Nov 2, 2011

These are the most beautiful chair, they look great with my dark wood dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just the color I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs are amazing!! I am so happy to finally have found them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of these chairs was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition for the price!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 2, 2013

We completely renovated our dining room and had already spent a lot on a table, rug, curtains, and end chairs. I was able to save a little money by purchasing these chairs on overstock for the middle seats and everyone just assumes I got them from the same store my more expensive purchases came from. They look really elegant, are sturdy, and I am very pleased with them! They don't get used everyday since they are in a formal dining room, but I would probably not recommend them for high use areas such as a kitchen table, because I wouldn't think the seats would clean very well for frequent spills. We haven't had any spills yet to know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not reccoment
 from Illinois,  May 28, 2013

Seem to be pretty cheaply made. Lots of loose thread on side seam and bottom of chair. Very thin pad on the chair seat. Otherwise, they look very good with my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a lot of chairs
 from wash dc,  Mar 26, 2013

the backrest of the chairs is not solid... so when you sit back it pops in and when you sit up it pops out... its annoying. But i needed a lot of chairs for not a lot of money i guess you get what you paid for. They are pretty to look at. Havent had a lot of sitters, so not sure how they will hold up. I probably wouldnt buy them again... just save until i could splurge on better ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh.... you get what you paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but a little wobbly
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2012

I bought these chairs because I'm 25 and poor and my husband and I needed a set of dining chairs in our new condo. Let's just say, they're totally fine and fulfill the purpose of dining room chairs, but they feel kind of cheap and lightweight, and the worst thing is is that many of the chairs are wobbly, as the legs are of different lengths. This is what drives me crazy and I'll have to figure out something to make them level. We did have a dinner party last weekend and our guests commented on how it was nice to sit on a padded chair, but it's not really a nice padding. It's like a cheap foam padding. I'm not too worried about it because they look fairly nice from afar and they weren't a huge investment and I can easily reupholster them and turn them into little side chairs in our future childrens' bedrooms one day, or as extra furniture in the basement/hangout area. Hopefully I'll be able to splurge on the dining room chairs of my dreams in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look nice, feel cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bettega Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
(7)
Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
(3)
Back to top