Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 3, 2010

We received the lamps very quickly and they were nicely packaged. Don't know if they've changed their packaging methods since previous reviews were submitted, but we did not have any problems getting them unwrapped and assembled. They look beautiful and we love the 3-way functionality of the light. I would definitely recommend these lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamps
 from University Place, WA,  Dec 10, 2007

These were easy to put together and are very pretty lamps. They are shorter than I thought and give a more cozy look. Better for a bedroom or den or a small livingroom rather than a large room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has its pros and cons
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

My wife really likes the lamps, but I am disappointed in the color of the lampshades. They give a gray cast to the light coming through them which may not go with the decor of the room you may be putting them in. Assembly was straight forward. Be careful to assemble parts in the right order or you may twist the electrical cord within the lamp too much. Instructions are minimal but sufficient. Diagram deviated slightly from reality but wasn't a show stopper. Lamp shades assembled easily. Overall, no obvious defects in either of the two units though they may be slightly out of plumb. Lamps appear to be sturdy. Just wish the lamp shades were the color in the pictures. Wish this site would allow posting of pictures to illustrate the final units as we received them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp shade we received definitely NOT the color in the photos. Our lampshades have a gray look with no yellow component to them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tubes had a few scratches, but nothing noticeable unless you look for it. Base heavy/sturdy. Components screwed together, but lamps slightly out of plumb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamps take three way bulbs, maximum 100 watts, which are not the most common bulb out there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sevilla floor lamp
 from Brick nj housewife,  Mar 4, 2010

floor lamps are not very heavy, so wouldnt reccomend them for a room with little kids or big dogs. On the other hand they are pretty lamps and fit my decor, so I would say they are good for the money and served their purpose. JUST WISH THEY WERE MORE WEIGHTY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Springfield, Oregon,  Jun 23, 2012

Lamps look very nice, appear more expensive than they were. The shades arrive assembled and at first appeared like a daunting task but it wasn't at all. I went ahead and ordered two table lamps to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sevilla Floor Lamps
 from Modesto, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

Exactly what I wanted and easy to assemble. The photo of the lamps are very accurate. Both look great in our home and we plan to purchase two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much like the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sevilla Traditional Floor Lamp
 from va beach, va,  Mar 8, 2012

ok, a little flimsy. Look good from a distance, but pretty cheap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamps at a good price.
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

Like it well enough. Ordered three different sets for our assisted living.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money. Cast base. Very attractive shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamps
 from new yorik,  Apr 13, 2011

Great value and price. One of the lamps was defective when it arrives overstock took care of immediately sending a replacement asap. A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from san diego ca,  Jun 23, 2010

I sent these to my graduating college student for her first real condo, they look great she is happy what more could I ask for...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look nice but...
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 16, 2010

The shipping was fast and overstock was great, so this review has nothing to do with them. The lamps look nice, much as shown, but a little cheap looking when you get close. From a distance they look great. My problem is the knob you use to turn it can only be turned in one direction and if you turn it accidentally the other direction it feels like you are stripping the inside. I guess, for the price they are nice lamps, just definitely got what I paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory Assembly
 from Kasson, MN,  Feb 4, 2009

The lamp is generally a good lamp even though one of the two lamps was defective from the maker. The pole parts did not screw together weil for either one and the second one did not fit together properly to the point that I could not get it apart. The shades are attractive and seem to be made of some kind of silk. The problem is that you need to put it together as it comes collapsed. This would have been okay except for the "toilet paper" type wrapping around the staves. I had to scrape the paper off the staves for both lamps--took about 30 minutes for each shade when all I should have had to do was snap the staves in place. Buy or not to buy?? Risky to say the least but if all goes well, they are okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad workmanship
 from california,  Jan 2, 2008

The lamp parts were wrap in napkins, It took me 2 hours to remove it because it sticks to the material. The shade pieces came off. This is bad workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow set of lamps
 from NH,  Dec 28, 2007

These are beautiful lamps. Look better than the picture. We were very please with them. I'll recommend this product to anybody who is looking for an affordable and classic set of floor lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent lamps for the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 8, 2007

I got these for my family room to go behind a sectional sofa for reading purposes. The package arrived as usual very quickly. The lamps looked exactly like the picture, but one of them is slightly lopsided on the ornamentation which was disappointing. Overall it was a good value for the price. I would recommend them for anyone who wants a decent looking set of lamps for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Cupertino CA,  Oct 28, 2007

Nice addition to a traditional living room. The lamps are not obtrusive, but throw off a warm light to enhance flesh tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy - great look
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Oct 14, 2007

I had been looking for floor lamps to warm up my den for years. I took a chance and ordered these, and they have transformed my room! Everybody, including my nine year old's friends, asks what is different about the room - it looks cozier. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft classy illumination
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2007

The lamp provides just the right amount of light and appearance is perfect for the guest room (may have to move it to the master bedroom)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent lamps
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 10, 2013

if your looking for a bargain, then this is ok..lamps look nice, but bulit cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sevilla floor lamp
 from Ohio,  May 1, 2013

The lamps were an excellent value for the price. Also sold in twos was excellent because I needed 2 lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top