Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Jun 24, 2015

Beautiful to look at, impossible to get comfortable in or not slide out completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this item sits VERy low to the ground and odd to get up off it. Had it for a while and rarely used it and now selling it. looks nice but you have to have low furniture to match it. we had a platform bed next to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great item!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice looking lounge, but not the best position to be sitting in with stiff leather and foaming material. After 3 years the threads started coming out from inside. I think it is the stuffing material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for a kid
 Apr 27, 2015

I'm only 5'2" and it's almost too small for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible construction!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 7, 2014

Thought this would be a good choice when I unboxed it. However, the feet are difficult to line up correctly and after one week, both rear feet broke. The way it is designed, the feet are not directly under the piece, but angled and the screws bear all the pressure and eventually pull out from the chair. I was an expensive waste and it was not all that comfortable as it was firm and very slick, I would keep sliding down the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sleek and Comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

I wasn't sure about ordering a black leather chaise because I didn't want my living room to look like a bachelor pad. I was convinced by the other reviews to buy it because I wanted an accent piece for my living room. I'm so glad I did! The only assembly required is to screw in the legs which was fairly easy. The leather is very soft and high quality. It didn't have a strong smell as some of the other reviews mentioned. I do need to use a couple of pillows if I want to sit upright, but the shape is very comfortable. It looks very sleek and stylish in my living room, and not at all bachelor paddy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounger
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2013

Thought it was going to be a bigger wave, it is almost straight, looking at the picture it was more comfortable looking does not give you support on the knees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low to the floor
 from Denver , CO,  Nov 17, 2013

Great contemporary clean lines but absolutely impossible to sit in because of the slick leather. Appears good quality. Leg screws. At base came rusted inside ? Chrome plated legs. Sits extremely low to the floor. My cat loves it bit a bit low for me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the look of the chair and it just the right side for my bedroom. I had a chance to set the chair up because we in the process of building a home. Want be ready until the first of November. Pre buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 1, 2013

The quality was terrible. The metal footers broke off of their respective wooden attachments with the chaise lounge. This happened when my children were sitting on the item (4, 6, 9; total weight of all 3 children approx 170 lbs!!). Terrible...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terrible. The metal footers broke off of their respective wooden attachments with the chaise lounge.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and handsome
 from Coldwater, Mi,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a low profile piece of furniture and we knew by looking at the picture, not by reading the reviews. We live on a lake and have an open floor plan, this piece breaks up the room without obstructing the view of the lake. We have a tenancy of sliding off the chaise but a suede blanket helps with that. I would also recommend a pillow, preferably one that straps on to the headrest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Apr 21, 2013

This was an awesome buy. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality - Would purchase again
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 16, 2013

This chair seems to be of high quality. I've only had it three days now. The leather is beautiful to look with its high shine but it is slippery when actually sitting on the angled chair. The workmanship involved with the tufting is very nice. The assembly was easy, just screw in the four legs. Shipping was fast. The product came undamaged and in a very good shipping container. This is not a complaint of mine because the room I'm using this chaise in is small, but be aware that it sits very low to the ground and the chaise may seem dwarfed when placed next to taller pieces of furniture. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend to others! The chaise went on sale ($30 off) two days after my purchase. Bummer, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

It looks great and gets lots of comments. The only negative is that the leather is slippery so it is a bit difficult to stay put.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine, moves well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I forget
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfy
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 19, 2012

Gorgeous piece, attractive, decorative and comfy as well. My only personal problems are a) because it is so smooth one always slides down to more or less the same position and b) i still have not found a pillow to go with it (and a pillow you need if you want to watch TV, etc). Still worth the $$ considering the choices on the market. Very easy to assemble and handle out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but not perfect workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chaise
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 14, 2012

This is a beautiful lounge. Not too big, not too small.... just right! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

I've had this chair for 1 yr. now and it still looks brand new!! It is very comfortable to lay on. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful & shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth to the touch, not real leather but it still looks nice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

I have this item for 6months, the legs bent and the the foot of the leg cracks, won't sit as shown on the pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, but Uncomfortable.
 from Queens,NY,  Oct 25, 2011

The chaise looks sleek, but not a comfortabe everyday piece. Sitting in it, one slides downward , and it hurts one's neck. Also, the feet come loose after afew months, and the holes are too large to fasten them tighter. or use larger screws, so that is a negative factor. Also, the padding "frizzes" out of leather after afew months. In addition, anyone over 40 would not be comfortable in it as it is low, rather narrow, and unsupportive. That said, it is sleak, and real leather, and the price low. Would I recommend it to a friend? No. Perhaps I would recommend it to an aquaintance that is a pain in the neck so that I could return the favor. Maybe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, but padding "frizzes" out of leather after afew months.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought