Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive chaise for a reasonable price
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 23, 2008

I should start off by saying that I only unwrapped this item a few hours ago, so this is just my initial impression.The first thing I noticed upon opening the box was the unmistakable smell of leather. In case you were wondering, yes, it is authentic. The item looks exactly the way the pictures suggest, although I admit it appears shorter in real life. Still, that's not a complaint. Assembly was a breeze - just attach the legs (5 screws apiece). This is where I have my one (minor) complaint. After attaching the four legs, the item wobbled slightly as the legs were slightly uneven. I'm sure this will vary from unit to unit, though. When I sat in it, though, all four legs reached the floor, and I'm sure over time they'll remain there.The chaise is firm and comfortable, although I recommend a bolster or pillow for your neck. All in all, I'm pleased. I recommend this item. It's a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay but many cons
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2009

The pros to this chair are that it looks and feels very luxurious and seems like a quality piece of furniture.However there are many cons. It is incredibly low to the ground. The height description on the website is not accurate. It looks like a child's chair that's how low to the ground it is. This is also not for tall people. My husband is 6'1'' and he slides down on the chair because he is so tall. Also if he holds himself to where he is suppose to be, his neck is where the chair stops. This is great if you are 5'3'' like me and want an extremely low to the ground chair. If you are taller than 5'8'' or you want something that is a decent height, this chair will not work for you. I put this chair in my bedroom next to a dresser and you can't even see it that's how low to the ground it is. It looks stupid. I am sending it back. It is were longer, higher to the ground and have a better angle for reading, I would keep this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

I have this item for 6months, the legs bent and the the foot of the leg cracks, won't sit as shown on the pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 19, 2011

I love this chair. It's not huge but pretty big for a small person...the legs don't sit flat on the floor but maybe that keeps it from damaging the floor (I have mine on a wood floor and no scratches/scuffs so far). The quality of the leather is really nice and everything about it is perfect for what I wanted. I am only 4'11" and I put it together completely by myself. This chaise is awesome.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loving this!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

It is so worth the money I paid for it. It looks modern and very expensive. It is oh so comfortable and I get a ton of compliments on it. So so so happy I made this purchase. The price deterred me from buying for quite a while but when it was on sale for 10% off...I took the opportunity. It arrived quickly and was assembled in 15 min with my electrick screw driver. Just had to attach the four legs. I can't get my behind out off this chaise anymore!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value...
 from Boston,  Mar 8, 2011

I am a photographer and have been looking for a black leather bench or chaise for my shoots for a long time - but the cost of any thing I found that looked decent kept me looking. Anything else I looked at that compared to this always was well over $1000.00. Very pleased with the purchase and cant wait to do a photo shoot with it! This chaise at around $$$$ is a great value... real leather, apparently well constructed and soooo comfortable. I may have to get one for my home in addition to my studio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

I've had this chair for 1 yr. now and it still looks brand new!! It is very comfortable to lay on. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful & shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth to the touch, not real leather but it still looks nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love,love this
 from bronx,NY,  Sep 15, 2011

i like this chair!it's sturdy and the quality is just excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Florida,  May 2, 2011

it's a classy chair, nice leather and sticking but my only complain is that it is too low in the ground. It's perfect for shorter people than myself... I still keep it because it is a great peace but I'm looking to modified sometime soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Lounge
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Mar 26, 2011

We like the chair. The only thing I would caution is that the legs of the chair are a little odd. The actual base of the leg does not sit flat on the floor. It's at an angle and only the tip of the base of the leg hits the floor. There are no directions shipped with the chair so we actually spent some time switching the legs around to see of they would lay flat. They don't. It looks a bit odd.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality, quality
 from west hollywood, ca,  Jan 26, 2011

The lounge chair arrived quickly and was superbly packaged. It's made of exceptional quality leather that feels quite luxurious. It has a modern-contemporary design and works well at an accent corner of a room. It is the perfect configuration for just lounging and enjoying a slow cup of tea, taking a siesta, or viewing the sights

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Phoenix,  Dec 22, 2010

It is actually not as big as it looks in the picture, but it is still very comfortable and makes a great reading chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER MODERN
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2010

I was looking for a very contemporary chaise lounger for my newly redecorated living room. I wanted the new space to be clean, with minimal clutter, just a black leather sofa and this chair. It works wonderful. I am very pleased with this piece of furniture, the only little thing is that 2 of the screws would not go in where they were supposed to. My husband had to use his "manpower" to get them in on another spot. But that is minor. The chair is very sturdy and has a very decent size. It does fall close to the ground but that's what you can expect with something like this. It is a very nice quality leather, soft and not matte, is you are looking for matte, this is not it. Overall I am very pleased and Overstock had a great price on it not to mention their inexpensive shipping on top!!! In summary, if you like modern, new, clean and unnique, this chair is for you!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!!!!
 from Swansea, Il,  Dec 5, 2010

I'm pleased with this purchase. The lounger looks elegant and sophiscated, in addition to being comfortable. This is my 2nd furniture purchase from overstock and once again I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chase
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Dec 1, 2010

I always wanted one of these and the price was right so I bought it, This is my first piece of furniture that I have bought online and it was very a very good purchase. The leather is real and feels like a good quality. Everyone who sees it thinks I spent double what I paid. You wont be disapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Southeast OH,  Apr 13, 2010

I love this chaise! It arrived on time, was well packed and in perfect condition. The legs were easy to install (though a bit time consuming). The leather is gorgeous, thick, soft to the touch. The piece is comfortable, even though it sits low to the floor. Great spot to nap! This chaise is an excellent value, looks far more expensive than it is...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from TX,  Mar 17, 2010

This was what I was looking for and I couldn't ask for a better price. It's very sturdy, thick leather, and very comfortable! All you have to do is put on the legs...no instructions...but it's very easy. One set is longer than the other and the first time I put the longer ones in the back, which was fine for me but my husband was sliding down in the chair. So, we switched them and put the shorter ones in the back and it solved that problem! It is low but not like you're sitting on the floor or anything, just a little lower than our LC sofa. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sheek
 from Vermont,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this to put in my dressing room after painting my room deep red with black accents. This chair is unbelievably beautiful and comfy!! I can't believe it costs so little! If you are even thinking about it, you should buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Jan 26, 2010

Saw this chair earlier in the year. I went to purchase it when it was sold out. I was placed on a waiting list to be notified when available again. When that message was sent out, I jumped at the opportunity to purchase this chaise. It is fantastic. Definitely looks more expensive and is very comfortable. I fall asleep while watching TV. The leather is high quality and looks high end. Buy it. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 1, 2013

The quality was terrible. The metal footers broke off of their respective wooden attachments with the chaise lounge. This happened when my children were sitting on the item (4, 6, 9; total weight of all 3 children approx 170 lbs!!). Terrible...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terrible. The metal footers broke off of their respective wooden attachments with the chaise lounge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top