Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a waste of money
 from Long Beach, NY,  Dec 6, 2006

I really feel like I've been had. This is junk. Carboard, pressed junk wood that splits & chips. the drawers are hard to open & close. Inferior quality for the money. I wish I could get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

The seven drawer chest has a big problem, the sliders for the drawers are made of plastic material, and here is the problems: the drawers do not slide, they get stuck. I wish there could have been information about it ( the plastic sliders ). I would have rather pay some more money for a product that wil have metal or wheeled sliders. Overall: construction and materials are cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More information would have been desirable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Bang for the Buck
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 24, 2006

Pain to assemble - took me half the day. I hate putting things together so that may have biased my ratings a bit. Quality lacking - some little minor pieces were bent or broke. Nothing that I really notice, especially not anything external. While I have criticisms, I still would recommend this item because it really was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 6, 2010

I was looking for something affordable to use for my lingerie since most lingerie chests seem to cost hundreds of dollars minimum. It was easy to put together (about 2 hours by myself) and not nearly as flimsy as some furniture I've seen or purchased over the years. Don't get me wrong - this isn't a family heirloom type piece, but with normal use it should hold up for several years. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a chest but who doesn't want to spend a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from new york, ny, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

this being the first piece of furniture i've ever assembled, it took a solid two hours; not terribly long and i'm sure the experienced assembler of cheap furniture can beat my time by half. corners were slightly damaged from transit but a few pieces of white tape made good cover-up. i'm using this as a dresser so the drawers a little shallower than i'm used to, but still workable. overall this will serve it's purpose in my current apartment, will it even be worth the effort transporting when I'm ready to move in a year or 2? probably not... i got it because my room is small and the specs were right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall dresser
 from Staten island NY,  Mar 26, 2013

Only issue I had was the back board does not cover the entire dresser so the last few draws did not have a back so had to cut card board and nail it but over all nice dresser I bought entire set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap wood, fell apart in my hands literally
 from New York New York,  Jan 3, 2015

I just purchased this item only to have it fall apart on me as I am try g to put it together. both sides of the drawer broke in half as I removed it from the box and tried to assemble. I made several attempts at calling the manufacturer to send me replacement parts with no response. If it wasn't tedious enough having to put together an entire drawer chest with mediocre instructions, its even worse when the pieces required to be assembled break so easily due to the cheap quality of wood. I am very frustrated and require replacement parts or a refund as soon as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 Jan 20, 2015

Unfortunately this drawer is cheaper. Main problem is the off gassing from the unfinished wood inside. I have tried crushed charcoal to absorb the smell but it does not work. So last resort is to use a water based clear coat to seal the exposed pressboard. My clothes are sitting in cardboard boxes since I can not use this piece right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value--a bit hard to assemble
 from Jacksonville,Fl,  Mar 1, 2013

I purchased this chest for my bathroom--.it matches my cabinets very well Lots of room in the drawers and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair-- some drawers stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need more than a screwdriver
 Jan 9, 2015

I knew I was going to have to put the dresser together, but a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer will not be enough. You need a drill to make it go quicker and tighter. Putting it together was simple enough and it looks decent enough but if you want it to look fancy or professional you better put it together right lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical particle board material
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Mar 11, 2014

We purchased two of these seven drawer chests for my wife's craft room. The size was perfect for the room space. The material in these is typical particle board. A couple of chips on them, but this is normal for this type of material. They assembled rather easily, especially the second one after doing one already. One problem is the plastic knobs, if you tighten them snuggly on the drawer fronts, they tend to crack on the inside. After breaking two of them we purchased different metal pull knobs. This added an extra $** to the price, but with the other plastic knobs breaking it is a necessity. We left the drawer stops off of the drawers as they tend to make them stick when pulling them out. If you are looking for some basic chests in this size then we would recommend them, just know up front what you are buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It serves its purpose...
 from Danbury, CT,  Jul 18, 2013

This something that serves the purpose in a smaller space. This is the same white covered particle board type furniture that you would find at Wal-Mart. My husband just needed something temporarily to put sock and undies in while living abroad. I do not think this product will have a life beyond my husband's three year assignment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seven Drawer Chest - 3 Finishes
 from Greenfield, MA,  Sep 9, 2006

I purchased the seven-drawer chest and love it. It was just what I wanted and looks great. I love the wood finish and how well made the chest is. If anyone is in search of some extra drawers, I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wilmington, DE. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice heavy piece for fiberboard construction. Easy to put together. My only concern are the plastic drawer tracks holding up. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chest.
 Apr 12, 2016

Was not hard to assemble and love the footprint. saves space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maddiec
 Feb 24, 2016

never disappointed with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size Chest
 Feb 17, 2016

This was great for my crafts and art supplies...Not to small and not to big great space saver in my apartment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, Functional Furniture
 Feb 17, 2016

One of the drawers sticks a bit but otherwise a serviceable piece of furniture. Fits nicely in tight spaces...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and easy to assemble
 Jan 24, 2016

This was a quick and easy assemble. the drawer guide was a bit funny to install. It would have a 5 star but for the very hard and lingering smell of the material on the clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant looking, great price
 Jan 15, 2016

Very elegant looking, great price for two of them, especially with a coupon code. For seven drawers, They are not too small. I can actually fit my laptop in one of the drawers for storage. Very pleased with this item. I would, however, check every item for damage before assembling. The side was damaged and I had to wait an additional week for spare parts. When I received those parts, there were still two more parts missing. Make sure you have everything you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought