Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a waste of money
 from Long Beach, NY,  Dec 6, 2006

I really feel like I've been had. This is junk. Carboard, pressed junk wood that splits & chips. the drawers are hard to open & close. Inferior quality for the money. I wish I could get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

The seven drawer chest has a big problem, the sliders for the drawers are made of plastic material, and here is the problems: the drawers do not slide, they get stuck. I wish there could have been information about it ( the plastic sliders ). I would have rather pay some more money for a product that wil have metal or wheeled sliders. Overall: construction and materials are cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More information would have been desirable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Bang for the Buck
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 24, 2006

Pain to assemble - took me half the day. I hate putting things together so that may have biased my ratings a bit. Quality lacking - some little minor pieces were bent or broke. Nothing that I really notice, especially not anything external. While I have criticisms, I still would recommend this item because it really was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 6, 2010

I was looking for something affordable to use for my lingerie since most lingerie chests seem to cost hundreds of dollars minimum. It was easy to put together (about 2 hours by myself) and not nearly as flimsy as some furniture I've seen or purchased over the years. Don't get me wrong - this isn't a family heirloom type piece, but with normal use it should hold up for several years. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a chest but who doesn't want to spend a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from new york, ny, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

this being the first piece of furniture i've ever assembled, it took a solid two hours; not terribly long and i'm sure the experienced assembler of cheap furniture can beat my time by half. corners were slightly damaged from transit but a few pieces of white tape made good cover-up. i'm using this as a dresser so the drawers a little shallower than i'm used to, but still workable. overall this will serve it's purpose in my current apartment, will it even be worth the effort transporting when I'm ready to move in a year or 2? probably not... i got it because my room is small and the specs were right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall dresser
 from Staten island NY,  Mar 26, 2013

Only issue I had was the back board does not cover the entire dresser so the last few draws did not have a back so had to cut card board and nail it but over all nice dresser I bought entire set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap wood, fell apart in my hands literally
 from New York New York,  Jan 3, 2015

I just purchased this item only to have it fall apart on me as I am try g to put it together. both sides of the drawer broke in half as I removed it from the box and tried to assemble. I made several attempts at calling the manufacturer to send me replacement parts with no response. If it wasn't tedious enough having to put together an entire drawer chest with mediocre instructions, its even worse when the pieces required to be assembled break so easily due to the cheap quality of wood. I am very frustrated and require replacement parts or a refund as soon as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value--a bit hard to assemble
 from Jacksonville,Fl,  Mar 1, 2013

I purchased this chest for my bathroom--.it matches my cabinets very well Lots of room in the drawers and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair-- some drawers stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately this drawer is cheaper. Main problem is the off gassing from the unfinished wood inside. I have tried crushed charcoal to absorb the smell but it does not work. So last resort is to use a water based clear coat to seal the exposed pressboard. My clothes are sitting in cardboard boxes since I can not use this piece right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I knew I was going to have to put the dresser together, but a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer will not be enough. You need a drill to make it go quicker and tighter. Putting it together was simple enough and it looks decent enough but if you want it to look fancy or professional you better put it together right lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical particle board material
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Mar 11, 2014

We purchased two of these seven drawer chests for my wife's craft room. The size was perfect for the room space. The material in these is typical particle board. A couple of chips on them, but this is normal for this type of material. They assembled rather easily, especially the second one after doing one already. One problem is the plastic knobs, if you tighten them snuggly on the drawer fronts, they tend to crack on the inside. After breaking two of them we purchased different metal pull knobs. This added an extra $** to the price, but with the other plastic knobs breaking it is a necessity. We left the drawer stops off of the drawers as they tend to make them stick when pulling them out. If you are looking for some basic chests in this size then we would recommend them, just know up front what you are buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seven Drawer Chest - 3 Finishes
 from Greenfield, MA,  Sep 9, 2006

I purchased the seven-drawer chest and love it. It was just what I wanted and looks great. I love the wood finish and how well made the chest is. If anyone is in search of some extra drawers, I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wilmington, DE. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice heavy piece for fiberboard construction. Easy to put together. My only concern are the plastic drawer tracks holding up. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor rails
 Dec 26, 2014

The chest is easy to put together. However, as some other reviewers have pointed out, the rail system on which the drawers sit are made of plastic and the drawers don't glide along those rails easily. Extremely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the guide rails, drawers stick.
 from Washington State,  Dec 11, 2014

Great style, the rail system that the drawers slide on is terrible. Drawers don't open and close properly. Easy to put together but the rail design makes it a poor choice. I wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from Montana,  Aug 14, 2014

The kit was well designed but some parts of the instructions for assembly were hard to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diy Project !
 from Washington State,  Mar 15, 2014

I built this one myself in just a couple of hours. not bad, not too hard and the directions were pretty good. One of the drawers is a bit tough to open, but it fits into my sons closet just fine. Bought this instead of doing a closet remodel. Good choice for us. All parts were in the box, just needed a hammer, and screw driver - I would use the drill with a philips head - easier on the hands, and faster. Any one can do this if you've turned a screw driver or used a hammer in your life. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Salem Oregon,  Feb 26, 2014

Great dresser. Easy to put together and the drawers hold more than you would think

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7drawerchest
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

While I have assembled MANY a furniture ordered product, this one took 2 of us over 2 hours to assemble. Maybe not the smartest of ways to assemble, the drawer stops not needed and make the pulling of the drawer difficult, lots of plastic, a ding here or there. However, the price, no tax and free delivery redeem this chest. I needed this for a house guest living out of a bag. I had a narrow wall behind a door, it is not seen, so black was fine although other furniture in the room is cherry. A good solution for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality for Price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 27, 2013

While the seven drawer cabinet was as described I felt the quality was below that of the price for the item. Packing was poor causing several chips in the laminate which required repair. Assembly was tedious but produced a sturdy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought