Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
seven drawer chest
 from Allentown , Pa,  Aug 19, 2014

When we put the drawer together we found out that it is missing 2 pieces for the back . Also after only 1 month use the second drawer would not close properly . I am not very happy with this product. I did not return it because it we too much work to take it apart and ship it .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from Montana,  Aug 14, 2014

The kit was well designed but some parts of the instructions for assembly were hard to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, fair price, easy to assemble
 from Nutley, NJ,  Jul 30, 2014

I needed a lot of draw space but I had very limited wall space. This was a perfect choice. Seven, good sized drawers and only 20" wide. I even put a printer on the top. Assembly was straight forward and instructions easy to follow. The suggestion when assembling the drawers to use a drop of glue in each wooden dowel hole (two per drawer) was a good one (you'll need to supply the glue). I also put a drop in each corner of the bottom of each drawer to keep the bottom from shifting around when under stress from heavy objects in the drawers. It is critically important to anchor the unit to the wall as it is tippy, especially on carpet. I chose to use an L bracket rather than the supplied strap as I thought the bracket would be stronger and easier to install. I am very pleased with the product. It will never be a family heirloom, but for the price it is an excellent choice. This is my second Overstock furniture purchase in the last month or so and I have had nothing but good experiences so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seven-drawer Chest
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 26, 2014

for a good price and sturdy tall dresser this is a good buy..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves a purpose...
 from Florida,  Jun 21, 2014

The need I had was something to fill a small area and still be useful. This item fit the bill. I was a bit hesitant on the quality. I realized it was not a pricey item, but I still wanted it to be durable. Well....I received it....put it together without a hitch...drawer runners are plastic, but they work fine. The quality for the price is very good. Keep in mind, you're not buying high end furniture. It looks good, and I'm quite happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy and practical
 from Los angeles California,  Jun 18, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks really good after assembly and you can't beat the price. Not even in Ikea.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 drewer cjest
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2014

I ordered this as a lingerie chest. Be prepard to for 1-2 hours to put this item together, many little pieces. Once put together it is nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ft Lauderdale Fla,  May 13, 2014

Really nice. I'm going to order another one for storage in my living room. Very hard to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For this bargain price, it's functions well.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 7, 2014

The one thing I thought was a bit weird is that the back is NOT enclosed completely. I adopted 2 young kittens shortly before buying this item so I was always afraid that they'd get stuck in the opening in the back bottom. Ultimately I had to block off the sides so they couldn't squeeze behind it. Also, since a couple of parts came chipped, I had to wait until I received the replacement parts before finishing the project. That was frustrating but customer service at Prepac was SO nice and helpful that I just couldn't get angry at having to wait for the replacement parts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seven drawer chest
 from Belcamp, MD,  Apr 4, 2014

The drawers came apart after assembling had to use bolts and one backing of the dresser.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vaue
 from Springfield, IL,  Mar 18, 2014

Purchased a couple of these units to incorporate into our closet system. Compared to other closet drawer units, they were a good value. Took about an hour per unit to assemble, which is to be expected for flat-pack furniture. I would recommend these units for a permanent installation, but they probably wouldn't move very well. Went together well wit no missing parts, recommend gluing all joints for a stronger completed unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diy Project !
 from Washington State,  Mar 15, 2014

I built this one myself in just a couple of hours. not bad, not too hard and the directions were pretty good. One of the drawers is a bit tough to open, but it fits into my sons closet just fine. Bought this instead of doing a closet remodel. Good choice for us. All parts were in the box, just needed a hammer, and screw driver - I would use the drill with a philips head - easier on the hands, and faster. Any one can do this if you've turned a screw driver or used a hammer in your life. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Typical particle board material
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Mar 11, 2014

We purchased two of these seven drawer chests for my wife's craft room. The size was perfect for the room space. The material in these is typical particle board. A couple of chips on them, but this is normal for this type of material. They assembled rather easily, especially the second one after doing one already. One problem is the plastic knobs, if you tighten them snuggly on the drawer fronts, they tend to crack on the inside. After breaking two of them we purchased different metal pull knobs. This added an extra $** to the price, but with the other plastic knobs breaking it is a necessity. We left the drawer stops off of the drawers as they tend to make them stick when pulling them out. If you are looking for some basic chests in this size then we would recommend them, just know up front what you are buying.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Salem Oregon,  Feb 26, 2014

Great dresser. Easy to put together and the drawers hold more than you would think

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7drawerchest
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

While I have assembled MANY a furniture ordered product, this one took 2 of us over 2 hours to assemble. Maybe not the smartest of ways to assemble, the drawer stops not needed and make the pulling of the drawer difficult, lots of plastic, a ding here or there. However, the price, no tax and free delivery redeem this chest. I needed this for a house guest living out of a bag. I had a narrow wall behind a door, it is not seen, so black was fine although other furniture in the room is cherry. A good solution for my needs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 drawer lingerie bureau
 from CT,  Feb 20, 2014

Stabilizer board broke when trying stand base up. Waiting for replacement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

Easy to put together and very nice looking but BEWARE!!! the drawer handles are atrocious, you will definitely want to purchase different ones. This is the only reason this product was a 4 star instead of 5.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2014

I like the sleek stylish look for the money. I would definitely purchase a larger one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for a basic room
 from NYC,  Jan 1, 2014

I think this piece is cheaply made like everything out there these days. This piece should be priced at XX.XX and not XXX dollars. It is ok for a basic room. I got the wrong color delivered to me which made me upset and the fake wood was a bit chipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality for Price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 27, 2013

While the seven drawer cabinet was as described I felt the quality was below that of the price for the item. Packing was poor causing several chips in the laminate which required repair. Assembly was tedious but produced a sturdy product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $226.30
Save 52%
(127)
Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
Today $184.99
Compare $206.99
Save 11%
(32)
Lang Furniture 5-drawer chest
Today $165.99
Compare $263.41
Save 37%
(35)
Back to top