Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful clock!
 from Rotonda West,FL,  Jul 14, 2012

This clock was even nicer than expected. I'm not much of a chime person, but the tone of the chime is actually pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Clock
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Nov 27, 2012

I love it love it love it! It is just what I imagined I wanted for out newly remodeled livingroom. The fact that the chimes have the volume control is a big plus. Very well made, solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Winter Haven, Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

Our new clock is beautiful. It replaced a similar clock that we had had for years. It was so well packed that it took longer to unpack it than to get it up and running.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. My husband had it on the wall and chiming in about 10 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. The clock was as shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was just as it said very good
 from middletown n.y.,  Oct 2, 2012

i was happy with the turn out. it was just as i saw and i was pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I already wrote my review and clicked on submit!
 from Jackson, NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

I was quite pleased with the clock upon arrival. After putting in the battery the turning wheel to set the time was a little difficult, but I then managed. It was difficult for me to hang as it was quite heavy as I am thin and on in years, but after six tries, my type A personality I got it up on a very strong hook and working with a very elegant sounding chime. Grace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a battery powered clock
 from Saint Louis,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a battery powered clock. The volume control is either on or off; you cannot adjust the volume. The ;chimes do not sound real. The clock looks good, but the quality is not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic mechanism inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SETH THOMAS WALLCLOCK
 from NY,  Mar 30, 2013

MUCH TOO HEAVY FOR THE WALL---AND I THOUGHT IT WAS A KEY WOUND CLOCK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I DON'T THINK THAT IT WAS DESCRIBED AS A BATTERY OPERATED CLOCK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock
 from Westport, Ma,  Jan 31, 2013

What a beautiful clock and the chimes have a beautiful sound.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a bad purchase
 from Maryland,  Jan 27, 2013

This clock was a little smaller than expected. It has a great sound and look great on our wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we are very pleased
 from New hampshire,  Jan 17, 2013

We had a regulator wall clock that no longer worked and had been looking around for a new wall clock, I decided to look online and found this on overstock.com. I do not usually make purchases online. I like too see the products . But I took a chance and am very happy with my purchase. Thank you .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Valparaiso, In.,  Dec 20, 2012

Heavy but beautiful. A great gift and you can have it send to recipent with a click of a button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thhis clock replaced a similar one that "died."
 from Commack, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

I ;am thrilled with the Seth Thomas wall clock with its pendulum. I aso like the volume control and the fact that the chimes automatically turn off at 11:00 PM and resumes at 6:00 AM. It's also nice to be able to easily change which chime will strike. [It keeps it from getting boring.] I love the way it looks in my entrance hall. I can hear the chime throughout the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product lookes better on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the extra detailing which makes the clock more elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girl went crazy over the clock!!!!
 from Little Rock AR,  Nov 29, 2012

Wow!!! my girl was so pleased with the clock and it only cost me a few bucks to put a smile on her face..THANKS!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seth Thomas Wall Clock
 from Northeast indiana,  Jun 7, 2014

Love, Love, Love this clock! Wood is smooth and polished. The sound is excellent. This is a clock that is soothing to hear and a pleasure to see on the wall. Thanks Overstock for a quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

A very attractive clock and love the chimes. On the minus side is having to take the clock off the wall to replace the batteries, although the batteries do last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall clock
 from Egg Harbor Twp, N.J.,  Jun 29, 2013

I love this clock, and the chimes. Accurate time piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendulum Clock
 from Jersey City , New Jersey,  Jun 13, 2013

I am pleased with the purchase of The Seth Thomas Pendulum Wall Clock, the only feed back that I have to advise to you is that, hanging the clock on the wall was difficult, it took me over 30 minutes to hang. The reason for this was because the hook on the back of the clock to hang was placed in a location that prohibit me to use a OOK Hook because the connection was too far from the wall. I understand that the opening on the back of the clock allowed asset to the operating functions of the clock but it made it a problem to hang on the wall with the hanging tool. I needed a longer extension to be able to nail in the wall and reach the hook on the back of the clock. Other wise I am happy with my purchase of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference to mention
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be of good quality when received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a winner
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Jun 1, 2013

This clock is more than what I expected... the chimes are lovely and the features they come with make this clock so versitile for any family...you can change the chimes... there is also a volume control and a "night mode" I was a little intimidated by other reviews however I am so very glad I decided to order this...I still smile everytime I see or hear it. I had been shopping for a clock to replace one of my originals that I had owned for many years. And does anyone ever notice how many tijmes you look at a clock until that space becomes empty and you are missing a certain chime? This clock fit in immediately with all my other clocks and has found a good home here. If anyone is looking for a quality item with versatility for chiming then don't hesitate...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock
 from Bluffton,SC,  May 14, 2013

Was exactly as describe, Excellent workmanship. Chimes are pleasant and shut off at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Last Supper Play
 from Yuba City, Ca.,  Apr 11, 2013

I was very pleased with the care in packing of the clock and the quality of the product. The ease of set-up and operation was not very complicated. Very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought