Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you're handy you can modify it
 from Atlanta,  Feb 8, 2008

Over all I am still happy with my purchase, I figure for $150 + your probably not going to get a better deal. The picture was a bit deceiving however, because I thought that lamp shades were square shaped, but they are round. Also it shows to lights on the smaller lamps when there is really only one. It's true what the other review said about the stand up lamp where you can see the bulbs below the shade real easily, this is probably the worst design flaw. However if you are handy you can get smaller bulbs and shave down the stem to make then go up into the shade more. Over all I am rating this a 4 for the desk lamps and a 1 for the stand up lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftmenship!
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2006

I just received these lamp's. They are absolutely gorgeous. They arrived very quickly and I had them put together and lit in ten minutes. I can't say enough about them. I felt warm and fuzzy from the soft golden glow, that emminates from the shades. It is like being in front of a glowing fireplace on a cold winter's night. The workmanship is beautiful and it arrived well packaged. You can't beat the price, and the shipping and handling is what keep's me coming back for more. Overstock is the best shopping on the internet. I will be back for more! more! and more! Keep up the quailty, prices, and shipping and no one loses at Overstock. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 from Ohio,  May 6, 2014

The lamps are solid, but the lampshades are a bit of an issue. They are the same size for all three lamps, and appear too small for the floor lamp, with the bulbs appearing out the bottom. Not noticeable when standing, but very obvious when seated. They look a bit cheap up close, as well. Truthfully, as much as I liked how they looked on the table lamps, they were too dark to light the room, so I had to replace the shades with something brighter and larger. Very pleased with the price for the set, but would look at other sets if I had it to do all over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps leave a bit to be desired
 from Vienna, VA,  Apr 18, 2013

The mica shades of these lamps look beautiful. The bronze color looks too much as if it was painted on to the lamps. I really like the floor lamps which have the traditional style pull chain and horizontal lights. The table lamps although of a decent quality do fall short on aesthetics because they fail to match the floor lamp. It only has one bulb and no pull changes, but rather a rotary switch. I'm not totally dissatisfied, but they really aren't quite a matching set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay - I wish the table lamps matched the floor lamp better (pull chains - two lights)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These lamps fit our log home perfectly. They are attractive and rustic. very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Mar 20, 2015

Lamps are everything I expected..Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Lamps
 Feb 25, 2015

worst lamps ive ever owned The really tall lamp, the shade doesnt even cover the light bulbs. the shade is a lot smaller then the 2 smaller lamps. The 2 smaller lamps are ok, you cant see the bulb because the bulb is standing up not sideways. Its not a very bright light more of a glow feeling. Also the tall lamp was very sturdy, I have carpet and it was very heavy on the bottom so it wont tip over, it is also a lot shorter then a standard floor lamp. Im not going to ship it back because the box that is came in literally fell apart when I opened it and so did all the styrofoam packaging. I would NOT buy these again or recommend them to anybody. oh the shades are made out of some kind of this acrylic or plastic I dont know cheap looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set for my office but ended up keeping the standing lamp for my house because I liked it so much and it was the right height for behind the couch. Lampshades are not solid but the light they create is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jan 3, 2015

very pretty lamp set. Love the soft Amber glow that the lights put off. Four stars because the floor lamp really could use a slightly bigger shade. Like other reviewers noted you can see the bulbs peeking out from underneath. I was able to bend the sockets up slightly and used 60 watt halogen bulbs which are a bit smaller and now the just show a tiny bit. Still a pretty good deal for three lamps and I do like the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was Looking for.
 from Western NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. They are for my bedroom and give the perfect feeling with the darker shades. My son saw them and tried tried to talk me into trading him for some very expensive lamps he had bought. I did find that the bulbs showed in the floor lamp as a previous review stated. Actually, only one shows a tiny bit. But I think with a different type of bulb it will be fine. Even with that one little issue, I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but....
 from Indiana,  May 8, 2013

Lamps looked very nice however the switches are on the cord instead of near the bulb like normal. I did not want to have to reach down all the time. I did not check the floor lamp for the switch location because I never got that far in assembling all of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice color
 from Locust Valley,NY,  Feb 21, 2013

The only con would be the bulb placement on the standing lamp is a little under the shade...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal.
 from California,  Dec 31, 2012

Not of the highest quality but definitely worth the price charged. Many people admire this set. They have a warm, subtle, glowing ambience but are good reading lights if that's what you want them for. Be careful not to dent the shades! They are a bit fragile. Excellent deal for the price. A friend ordered her own set after she saw mine. One thing I noticed is that the bulbs in the floor lamp can be seen - you can adjust how high the shade sits over them, but it didn't solve the problem completely. If you are a short person it might bug you. Other than that - make sure you use the correct wattage of bulb, nothing higher or you WILL damage the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - got what I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely lamps
 from florida,  Nov 17, 2012

purchased these to go with the Mica Onion lamp....they totally changed the atmosphere of my bedroom....i have only one suggestion for the floor lamp...it needs a bigger shade, the bulbs are visible, not good.... even knowing this, i'd still buy them all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Mica, but still nice
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Aug 28, 2012

These are not mica shades. They are a plastic composite with a few mica flakes mixed in. They do, however, look nice. You must take the advice of other reviewers and fix the floor lamp so that the lights do not hang below the shade and glare in your face. I plugged the table lamps into a wall socket that is operated by a wall switch so I do not have to use the in-line switch. I love the ambiance they give the room. When I need more light, I have the matching torchiere with a daylight bulb. Would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should drop the word "MICA" from description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 23, 2012

sleek, elegant, love this lamp. matches my sectional perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? execellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these
 from Manteo, NC,  Mar 10, 2012

These lamps look cheap and it was my first disappointment with Overstock. I sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMPS!!!!!
 from Savannah KY,  Jan 4, 2012

These lamps give my living room a warm amber glow. I would order them all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set, Can't Beat the Price
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 6, 2011

We love these lamps - they are nicely done copies of mission style lighting one might have seen in the early 1900s. Well packed and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps for low ambient mood lighting
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

I bent the metal lightbulb holder about 5 degress so that the lightbulb doesnt show and used skinny candle-shapped 25 watt. This solved the issue of lightbulbs showing through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is not square and the desk lamps are larger than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought