Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Dimensions for just one of the six Amethyst Tumbler: *The tumbler base circumference is 9 inches* *The circumference at the top of the tumbler is 11-1/2 inches; with the thickness just over 1/8-inch thick (where your lips go)* *The overall height is 5-3/4 inches (which you already know from the description)* *Tumbler weighs 15 ounces (empty)* *I submit this review since this would have been nice to know before making a purchase.*

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2009

I received these as an early Christmas gift and they are beautiful in person. They are what's to be expected from hand-blown glass products...small bubbles and slight size variations, which make them all the more beautiful to me. They are thick and heavy feeling making them easy to use with almost any dinner and dinner guest. I use them mostly for iced water or tea, sometimes soda. I would recommend these for any one that wants authentic hand-blown glasses in a unique and rare color (which hasppens to be my favorite color and the color all over my house).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
et
 from Central Indiana,  Sep 25, 2008

This was a gift so I ordered two sets. The recipient was pleased and surprised and has them displayed between uses due to their attractiveness. Wish other sizes were available but this is the only size the manufacturor is making. Nice if they came packaged in sets of eight. (This is not anything for which I hold "O" accountable) They are lovely. Thanks you for being there "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Tumblers
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 18, 2008

These tumblers are awesome. The color is absolutely stunning, and they are the perfect size for iced tea and water. They look handmade (as opposed to factory-made for most cobalt glasswork), but don't have as many flaws (bubbles, misshapenness) as other handmade Mexican glassware I have seen. The glasses have a slight flare which makes them a bit wider than most drinking glasses and adds to their uniqueness. I am very happy with this set of glasses and they are priced very reasonably. Overstock delivered them in a few days. Novica--the National Geographic store--has wonderful stuff!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2007

Stunning amethyst color, yummy thick glass. A great substantial glass. So happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from New York City,  Mar 24, 2013

These are high quality handmade artisan tumblers in a beautiful amethyst color. I am absolutely in love with them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glasses
 from MN,  Mar 11, 2010

These are beautiful! Look and feel very expensive! Come with certificate of authenticity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Amethist Tumblers
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2010

Love these glasses, the color is beautiful. The glass is thick so should not break easily. Just what I was looking for to go with my new dishes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these glasses
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jun 15, 2008

These are beautiful glasses - are lighter than I thought they would be and feel great in the hand. I use them for everyday because they hold a lot of liquid. I highly recommend them if you like hand-made products as they do have little bubbles in them from the glass-blowing process. But I think that adds to their beauty and unique quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 from ND,  Jun 1, 2008

Yes, I really like these glasses. I was leary about shipping glasses but everything was packed exceptionally well and came in good shape. I would definitely order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning glasses
 from small town, NY,  Mar 28, 2008

These glasses are definitely gorgeous. The picture doesn't do justice. The color is wonderful and the size is perfect. They are pretty big and the bubbles are more prominent than it looks in the picture. I don't think they are as durable as I would've thought. When they arrived, one was broken completely and one was cracked almost all the way up. But Overstock is going to replace them - no problem! Love Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ounces
 Sep 18, 2010

These tumblers are THICK and HEAVY and quite OVERSIZED. But, of course, if you want 16 ounces to drink at once... then this probably isn't going to bother you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Tumblers
 from Kingsport, TN,  Dec 11, 2007

What a beautiful set of glasses. Matches my dinner ware. I wish there were more available. I could use more than six.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top