Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but they keep breaking!
 from La Center, WA,  Apr 10, 2014

I love the look of these glasses but.... I invested in several types of glasses from these artisans and several sets of each of the types. However, I have had 3 glasses out of 6 in this set break for no reason and I've only had them for about a month. They've all broke in the same pattern. They break around the base of the glass. One glass broke when I picked it up off of a shelf. One glass broke when I ran cool water in it to rinse it out after using. One glass didn't actually break but had a bad crack around the base of the glass and up into the side when I picked it up off of a shelf to use. It's so disappointing. They are lovely glasses. And the glass itself is fairly thick. But there is something in the technique being used to create the glasses that is a flaw and makes them vulnerable to stress breakage. I'm a middle-aged person living by myself. No kids. No one being rough on the the glasses. I've been very careful in handling them each time I've used them or cleaned them. Each of these glasses had probably only been used a couple of times when they broke. I did wash them on the top shelf of the dishwasher but the product description said that was safe to do. After the money that I invested in these glasses, I'm really concerned that they are all going to continue to break and my heart and wallet along with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two glasses broke before first use
 from California,  Mar 4, 2014

These glasses are absolutely beautiful. However, I have no idea how the rest will hold up, but two of the six glasses broke before I got the chance to use them once. One came out of the dishwasher broken (they say they're top rack dishwasher safe, and it was on the top rack with a normal cycle in the dishwasher). The other was still warm when I took it out of the dishwasher, and it cracked when I poured cold water into it. I'm hoping Overstock can help me with replacements and this is just a fluke, because I want to love these glasses. But they might be relegated to the "only for when company comes over" cabinet rather than being used every day, which is a bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from Metairie, LA,  Sep 27, 2013

Beautiful color, thick glass that will last a long time. I would recommend these to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great addition to our kitchen
 from St. Louis,  Apr 1, 2013

These are a part of a dinner setting look and I will get a lot of use out of them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? even and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses and pitcher are gorgeous!!
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought the glasses & pitcher and couldn't be happier. The rich cobalt blue is absolutely gorgeous. The pitcher pours liquid out perfectly - no sloppy drips. The pitcher is so good looking that you could use it as a vase on your counter. The glasses are thick & sturdy, but feel great in my hand. Not too heavy at all. I feel very fortunate to have purchased these. In fact, I'm so happy with this purchase that I've decided to go ahead & order the tall glasses, as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beautiful deep blue - true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality through & through including the way it was packaged.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muy excellento!
 from WA,  Nov 10, 2012

Love MX glass, any day of the week, for all uses..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, perfecto..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

My order was delayed for a long time, I called to cancel. I am so glad I couldn't, had to wait one more day, and O shipped it fast, these are so beautiful, love love love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality glasses
 from Texas,  Aug 22, 2012

I am pleased with these glasses, and so glad that they arrived with not one damaged. They were packed in several layers of bubble wrap. Thank you Overstock!! My disappointment is that I didn't pick out another set I had admired. These are just so plain, beautiful, but plain! I wish I had ordered the fancy ones I saw. So, I may end up ordering the other ones yet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is beautiful, just like they are shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses are heavy, thick rimmed, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would have thought they might have been larger, but maybe the dark color makes them look smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful glasses
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 22, 2012

These are fabulous glasses. I highly recommend them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love them and would order them again.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Hudson ny,  Jan 3, 2012

These are beautiful and well crafted. I bought two sets ,one as a gift and one for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

Solid, large glasses. The glass is on the thick side and they don't feel like they will break easily. Hard water deposits don't show up as much on the blue glass as it does on clear glass. The glasses are very pretty and it is hard to see in the picture, but the colour has a lot of depth - subtle blue and clear swirls in the glass rather than a solid opaque blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought