Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Always expect the unexpected.
 from Tucson,AZ,  Aug 18, 2012

Expect the unexpected. I was surprised that the dimensions were so far off. It was important to me because, I wanted them low enough to fit nicely into my refrigerator's water & ice port. Instead, they are far too big to fit (7.25 inches in height ). Their maximum fluid capacity however, is just over a pint (17 fl.oz). Not the description given: "Each: ... x 5.9 in. H; 9.0 oz.". Nine ounces being just over a cup (8 fl. oz), simular to a low ball glass. I'm pleased, that they hold more than twice the amount of liquid, O.co, claimed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rustic Mexican
  • How accurate was the sizing? Horribly inaccurate (see actual measurements below).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique. But do I love them?
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 15, 2011

This is an unusual purchase. One part of me feels that they are real quality. The height of the glasses don't necessarily match (as the review says) leading me to believe they really are hand blown glass. Another part feels that they are something I could purchase at any housewares store. They look great in my glass cabinet, my sister went ga-ga over them and they are the perfect weight and size for summer cocktails or fresh lemonade. All in all, I would have to recommend them and say they will get plenty of compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Glasses
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 12, 2011

I bought these because I used to have another set previously that I had bought at Pier One. These are very nice, good price. Only thing is their kind of skinny, so they don't hold a great deal of liquid. I guess I should have read description a little bit better. Overall, however, there very good quality as the rim where you drink from and blue swirls around are very nice and smooth. (some others I've seen from MX are a bit rough).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOM
 from Bronx NY,  Jan 27, 2013

This set in person is more beautiful in person. The glasses are think. The spiral is more deep blue in person which makes them look great. Great portion for drinks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? MORE BLUE IN COLOR IN PERSON THAN PICTURE CAPTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas gift
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 7, 2011

these were purchased as a christmas gift for a friend last year. she loves them. they are a bit skinny, wish they were a little fatter and held more liquid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cobalt Spiral Glasses
 from NYC,  Oct 25, 2010

I am very happy with the cobalt glasses from overstock.com, as well as my many other purchases from overstock. These glasses are not delicate at all and definatley hold up to the dishwasher/family test. I also love how they blend with my tuscan every day dishes. I also purchased the smaller juice glasses with just a blue rim on the edge, all blend very well. I would definately recommend these Mexican glasses for anyone who wants a "foreign" flair on their table. Very Happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNIQUE & SUBSTANTIAL!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 25, 2010

These are beautiful, heavy, substantial glasses. They were well packed. I gave a "4 Star" rating because the glasses do not hold 14.0 ounces of liquid, but 11.5 ounces. But they are unique and a definite keeper!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2010

These glasses are beautiful, substantial - I have rec'd compliments on them. They are dishwasher friendly. The only surprise for me was that they are a little more narrow than I expected. I enjoy them because they are very different from anything you could buy in a regular department store. These glasses are like a work of art from which you can drink!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novica rocks!
 from Washington the state,  Feb 12, 2010

Always pleased with Novica puchases. These glasses are tall and narrow. It makes them nice to use when you are serving several different beverages. It also makes them nice to hold. They wash up nicely in the dishwasher and are almost impossible to break.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality glasses
 from Santa Fe,  Feb 3, 2010

I am very happy with this purchase. The glasses were very securely packed, shipped without incidence, and the glasses themselves are beautiful. The quality of the craftmanship is very high, and the glasses are nice and thick, which will help keep the set intact in my disaster-prone household :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Feb 3, 2010

I purchased this set of glasses for my mother as a birthday gift. She was thrilled with them. I not only would recommend them to a friend, but I will purchase them again if they are available!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cobalt glasses
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Nov 17, 2009

These glasses are not only beautiful but durable,dishwasher-safe and graceful at the same time. I love them. They were packaged well, and the workmanship is amazing! The blue reminds me of Playa del Carmen so I have a little vacation everytime I pick one up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 14, 2011

I loved these glasses and I added them to my collection. They are really good for mix drinks and for adults to drink out of. Lets just say I would not let my 4 year old drink from these glasses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The glasses look bigger on the screen however, I loved the size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top