Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Served my purpose
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

Looking for rug to put on my garage steps. This fit the bill. Perfect size for my steps. Serving my purpose for what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product received not like the picture
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 10, 2013

Received the stair treads today, ordered camel color. Quality n color is ok for the price, however the shape is round, not long as shown in the picture. how are round stair treads supposed to fit on the stair? Definitely returning these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair Treads- not example what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2013

I bought these stair treads to replaces ones that were pretty ratty and worn out. Having fallen down my stairs before and with cats in the house, I needed to have something to cover the steps and to be decorative at the same. To be fair, I did not look at the measurements for the treads very carefully and while they fit the width, they are a bit wider than the actual stairs (but only by a smidge). I used two-sided tape to hod the treads in place. They seem to be working. I will have to see over the long run how they hold up to my foot traffic and that of the cats. They are attractive, but I suspect as they are walked on, the braiding might loosen. For now, they are what I need. I would recommend them with reservations- use only in a lightly-traveled part of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Maine,  Sep 23, 2013

They are great, colors as shown, good quality. Some small threads that have unraveled here and there but overall wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from So California,  May 3, 2013

Bought these a few months ago, waited to give my review until we had used them. First off I like them, I don't love them. The colors are a little "loud" for my taste, but they serve the purpose good. They kept moving on the stairs, until I ordered double sided duct tape or carpet tape and fixed that issue right up, now I like them a little better since I am not constantly having to arrange them as I climb up and down the stairs everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the Stair Treads
 from Southern Illinois,  Feb 21, 2013

These were a gift for my daughter after I had purchased them for my own home. She loved mine and loves hers as well! Mine have been in place now for over 6 months now and there is absolutely no movement with the double stick tape from Duck. They vacuum like a dream and easy to spot clean. I migjht add that the shipment was very quick and securely packed in heavy gage plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stair treads
 from californlia,  Feb 10, 2013

We like the product. It serves the function for which we ordered it - prevents damage to our stairs. We would work with your company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Hill Braided Stair Treads
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

Love the stair tread rugs for the price. I have had these rugs now for 3 weeks and they look great. I also purchased the matching rug runner to make the set complete. I would definitely recommend these stair treads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

The color of my kitchen walls which I was trying to find a match for, is not an easy color to match, but when these arrived, the color was perfect as I'd hoped from the picture. The size of these are great, and I couldn't be more pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks very similiar to the green I ordered, but was so happy with the actual color...it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair treads look great
 from Mid state Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

I was overall pleased with the stair treads when they arrived and still am more than two months later. I purchased 4 packs of treads due to the number of stairs I was working with. There is a lot of variety within each package of 4 but each complete package matched up in tone fairly well with the others. I do wish you could pick out one tread and get all the same fabrics within a package of 4. I've found that I can live with the variety - and also found a pleasing pattern to lay them out in on my staircase. They are not a soft tread - but as they are not a wool blend braid - I expected that. So far they are holding up well in a medium traffic area. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from southern CT.,  Sep 24, 2012

colors were true but the treads were cut from a continuous roll so the tread patterns do not match. i had to buy three packages and one package is glaringly off with a dark, solid green center and a beige edging. the others are variations of dark green edges, beige centers. there is no way to rearrange these solid green ones so they disappear on the stairs. very poor, cheap manufacturing. at least make the tread patterns match somewhat. i would not recommend these. it would be worth the $$ to purchase something made with more common sense and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors mismatched
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2010

I ordered three sets of these treads in the sage pattern. Beautiful colors, would have been perfect. Sadly, two out of each set did not even match the other two in the set. Certainly cannot be used on the same stairway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorize
 Jul 4, 2010

The rugs will work. They're not superior quality and the colors are so much lighter than any PC shows. Make sure your coloring will work with lighter than you expect. They serve their purpose. The dogs don't slide down the wooden staircase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stair treads!
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jun 26, 2010

I purchased these stair treads to use on a steep, slippery, wooden stairway. They are a perfect fit...look great, and were a real bargain. I had priced stair treads at other stores and websites. These were about 1/2 the price and easy to apply with carpet (double-sided) tape. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought