Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress is too short.
 from Iowa,  Jan 24, 2008

I ignored the other reviews that said the mattress is too short for the frame, and bought it anyway. Whoops. The mattress is about a foot shorter than the standard full size futon mattress, and the frame is built for a full size mattress. The frame is nice, no doubt about it, but if you're going to buy this, plan on buying another mattress. OR, don't believe these reviews (like I did), buy it, and send it back (like I did).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuscany futon
 from Boston suburb,  Feb 13, 2010

I could not be happier with this product, although as others have mentioned, the mattress is a bit shorter than the frame. Having said that, everything arrived in mint condition and it was easy to put together. I'm a clueless old lady yet managed to assemble it by myself with no problems, however, it was time consuming...it took about 2 hours, but like I said, I'm old. The futon looks great and feels sturdy, the perfect item I needed for overnight guests and the side tables are a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon didn't fit the frame
 from austin, texas,  Nov 19, 2007

the futon sent was about four inches too short all around so the frame poked out on top and sides. Futon frame itself is nice but not a good deal since it was supposed to be a complete set and the futon it came with won't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from AR,  Oct 31, 2007

This futon is very short. Good for people who are 5'4" or less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from las vegas,  Dec 25, 2013

Very nice, easy to put together, mattress fit perfect despite other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over rated
 from colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

several bolt holes did not line up and had to be adjusted with a power drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few of the bolt holes didn't match up and had to be adjusted with a power drill. Also when installing the tow clampc that hold the springs together it took two people as they were extremely difficult to press together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renaissance Futon Review
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 21, 2011

This futon is very difficult to assemble. It will take at least two hours and I recommend having two people work on the assembly. However, once put together, it looks and functions great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this futon
 from Connecticut,  Sep 3, 2011

This futon fits perfectly. The measurements given were very accurate. The mattress is a bit short but I have it covered with a quilt and it gave me room to tuck it in around the sides. My only complaint would be that the springs are very tight and it is not easy to open up to the bed position

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just about right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be a very sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurement were as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Hanover, NH,  Jun 29, 2011

Really comes down to you get what you pay for. I expected a little better quality from the mattress but it is like any other average futon

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Western Massachusetts,  Dec 29, 2007

My teenage son wanted a full size bed but his room wasn't really large enough, and he likes to have friends over to play video games in his room so a futon was the logical choice. He can have a full size bed for sleeping and a sofa for when his friends visit. I was a little concerned that the mattress would not be sufficient for sleeping on but he seems to be sleeping just fine on the 6" thick futon pad and he loves being able to stretch out on the full size bed. He and his friends are very comfortable when they use it as a sofa. He doesn't use the attached end-tables because there really isn't room to open them, but I love that they are there and he will be able to use them if we move. Putting it together was a lot less difficult than I had anticipated. My son & I did it in about an hour or so. I would definitely recommend 2 people working together, as there were times it really required 1 person holding a part while the other did the screwing. Delivery came when they said it would be here. UPS delivered onto our porch, which was better than my downstairs neighbor got when she had only tailgate delivery from a local furniture store. All in all, we are both extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought