Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quite happy
 from Mississippi,  Jul 1, 2013

My husband and I have been sleeping on this mattress for over a month now, and we are quite happy with it. It is not as soft as the queen-sized Serta we were sleeping on before, but I paid $@#$ more for that set than we did for this king-sized set. While the mattress itself is a little firmer than my ideal, the pillow top makes it soft enough. I have had ruptured disks since I was 17 and had back surgery last year. This mattress does not cause me any problems or pain in my back or leg, which is saying something. There is a little hump (a sort of bunched-up place) in the pillow top, but that is slowly settling down, as my husband sleeps directly on top of it. It is not anything that you can feel when lying on it. The people who delivered the mattress were extremely efficient and friendly. Overall, we are sleeping very well and would still purchase this mattress if we had it to do over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping On a Cloud
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 22, 2013

This mattress was an excellent purchase. I was a bit apprehensive purchasing something so large online without being able to test it first. I'm glad I took the risk.I can't possibly remember the last time I slept so comfortably. You spend 1/3 of your life sleeping and sleeping on this mattress makes that part of your life oh so scrumptious! I can't say enough good things about the comfort and quality of this mattress. It shipped quickly- it took about ten days, I was expecting it to take about four weeks. The delivery people brought the bed down a narrow stairway, unpacked it and set it up with no guff. If you like medium plush support, this is the mattress for you. Two thumbs up, Serta for the mattress and two thumbs up Overstock.com for the service and savings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size mattress
 from southern Illinois,  Dec 20, 2013

Having never purchased a mattress on line I was a bit apprehensive ...it's a bit softer than I expected,but over all the quality plus price was good. The delivery and set up was as promised so very happy with that experience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Pillow Top
 from Sag Harbor NY,  Mar 10, 2014

Very comfortable at a good value, delivery and setup was the best. This was purchased as a gift and was greatly received.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Revival mattress
 from NAPLES, Flamerdl.,  Feb 23, 2014

I was interested in input from your previous customers and read all of the comments that I could find.I must admit that I found that they were very accurate and on target. I liked my purchase and the whole experience so much that I bought a second one.The revival king mattress is comfortable and well worth the money. With the discounts the mattresses were a great value. I will use this service again with pleasure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattresses!
 from Ohio,  Jun 22, 2014

this is a perfect mattress for a person who like a medium firm mattress and the person who likes a very soft mattress. The pillow top is so comfortable and not too bulky for a sheet set that doesn't have extra large pockets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Phoenix,Az,  Jun 14, 2014

We have had the bed for a week and are very satisfied with it. My wife thinks it is not soft enough, but it seems nice to me. The ordering and delivery process went smoothly and we will order from Overstock again as needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Michigan,  May 13, 2014

Great mattress for the price, I like hard beds and my husband likes soft so it's a perfect medium! Great delivery and set up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHERE'S THE MATTRESS
 from Waterbury, CT,  May 5, 2014

We ordered this mattress for our new bedroom. We went from a Simmons Pillowtop Queen and needed an upgrade. This mattress was HORRIBLE! We made the mistake of ordering low profile box springs and that was a bad idea but the mattress it self was almost non existant! When the guys brough and removed the matress both times they were able to literally fold the mattress in half. What mattress folds in half? Even after doing my research and even listening to the others who wrote such a great reviews of this mattress I was very disappointed with what arrived to my home! Please do your research and maybe things like a mattress are better purchased in person rather than online.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO not buy this bed
 from Hollywood Fl,  Mar 29, 2014

This bed is very cheaply made. If you just want something for a guest room that you do not use often it is ok. Very soft and the pillow top is sewn on crooked. I sent it back as a damage item

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from memphis, TN,  Mar 18, 2014

When I ordered this for my son and family, it was recommended for back comfort. However, since day one, my son has been in more pain and unable to sleep at all on it. This past weekend I slept on it, and it was very uncomfortable; I was unable to sleep the entire night on it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You get what you paid for. Poor quality. Please consider other options when looking for a mattress. This one looks cheap; obviously is a low quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Rules!
 from Colchester, CT,  Dec 30, 2013

Works well and extremely comfortable with the Avery King-size bed that it was bought for. The set was a replacement for the older Serta double pillow-top mattress and foundation. The high quality of Serta continues to impress us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top