Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent twin set
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 11, 2013

I purchased this set for a murphy bad i was having installed in my one bedroom apartment. The measurements and description were very important, and were just as described, and worked out perfectly. Thank you Overstock for having excellent products, and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Serta Mattress Set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 21, 2013

Mattress set is good for a small space. Quality is average according to the price. I recommend the extra height. I purchased a lower set and realize I like more height in a mattress. It sleeps very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rocky Mountains Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

I visited a local bed store and could not find this specific mattress to test it out. At the store, I tested their cheapest FULL size Serta mattress (about $375 with box spring+ tax, np delivery) and it was terrible, too soft, too thin, junk. The sales person said they only kept that one in the store to show customers what you get for that price. Next I tried the second lowest price full mattress (about $500 with box springs + tax, n delivery) and it felt nice. Being frugal, I took the chance and ordered this Serta Revival full from Overstock, with a low profile box spring (included). It took about 3 weeks to get here. We live in a remote area in the Rocky Mountains. A "white glove" delivery service brought the mattress into the bedroom, removed the packaging, and placed the mattress set where we needed it (really helpful when I have a herniated back and cannot lift up anything heavy). They were friendly and efficient, and even took the packaging with them, leaving me no trash. Some folks complain about the time it takes to deliver the product, yet OS says it takes 2-4 weeks, so folks shouldn't complain, its free! The mattress store was going to charge me $50 for delivery! The mattress is firm, as described, yet comfortable. I use it with a $25 Serta Mattress pad I purchased elsewhere. I love the option of standard or low profile boxspring. Even though there are more comfortable mattresses out there, you would have to pay 75% + more for them. I am very happy with my purchase. It cost me $3** (for a FULL size, same model), free shipping, no tax; great deal! The only thing I would change is to have OS show the photo of the actual product. The photo shows the pillowtop Revival model, while the one I purchased was not just a firm, non pillow top. It looks very similar, yet why not just show the actual product. Still, 5 stars, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo shows the pillowtop version, this has no pillow top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, yet not same as photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress set is "right on"
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Jul 11, 2013

Just as described. Serta is a pretty good brand and this set is nice. White glove delivery was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, great price!
 from Dallas, Oregon,  Jun 22, 2014

Perfect bed for my guest room! Serta is a great brand and the price was fantastic. Delivery was fast and professional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it didnt smell
 from brooklyn ny,  May 24, 2014

comfortable-firm- exactly what I was looking for and the prize was prefect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed so far
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 5, 2014

Soft and bouncy. This purchase is for the transition to a big girl bed for my little girl, so there is not like there is a lot of weight on it. She sleeps good so far but I find it hard to get out of its so bouncy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like
 from South Carolina,  Apr 1, 2014

I did not like this mattress set. I purchased two sets for a vacation rental property. Delivery was perfect as always with Overstock. This mattress set is very lightweight and I do not like the quality. It is firm. Not sure how long they will last. Would not purchase again but will keep until they wear out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality.....Mistake
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 10, 2014

I've often wondered about the validity of online reviews. I found out the hard way when these Serta Rival Firm mattresses arrived the other day. Cheap, poorly constructed, uncomfortable are words that come to mind. I didn't even have the plastic covers removed....these are going back ASAP...and that means I lose $$....beware! I'll think twice about my next Overstock purchase with a 4.5 star rating! Extremely disappointed!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the money
 from wyoming,  Feb 21, 2014

This bed is for my granddaughter she says it is very comfortable. I did buy this bed again. The delivery was great set the bed up and took out the garbage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top