Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

What a great bed for the price. I have been shopping and you can't beat the value. My husband loves this bed. Delivery service was phenomanal. I chose this bed because Serta offered this white glove service and the others did not. Love my Serta!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rocky Mountains Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

I visited a local bed store and could not find this specific mattress to test it out. At the store, I tested their cheapest Serta mattress FULL SIZE - instead of a queeen- (about $!@# with box spring+ tax, np delivery) and it was terrible, too soft, too thin, junk. The sales person said they only kept that one in the store to show customers what you get for that price. Next I tried the second lowest price full mattress (about $@#$ with box springs + tax, n delivery) and it felt nice. Being frugal, I took the chance and ordered this Serta Revival full from Overstock, with a low profile box spring (included). It took about 3 weeks to get here. We live in a remote area in the Rocky Mountains. A "white glove" delivery service brought the mattress into the bedroom, removed the packaging, and placed the mattress set where we needed it (really helpful when I have a herniated back and cannot lift up anything heavy). They were friendly and efficient, and even took the packaging with them, leaving me no trash. Some folks complain about the time it takes to deliver the product, yet OS says it takes 2-4 weeks, so folks shouldn't complain, its free! The mattress store was going to charge me $!@ for delivery! The mattress is firm, as described, yet comfortable. I use it with a $@# Serta Mattress pad I purchased elsewhere. I love the option of standard or low profile boxspring. Even though there are more comfortable mattresses out there, you would have to pay 75% + more for them. I am very happy with my purchase. It cost me $@#$ (for a full with boxspring..not a queeen, yet same model), free shipping, no tax; great deal! The only thing I would change is to have OS show the photo of the actual product. The photo shows the pillowtop Revival model, while the one I purchased was not just a firm, non pillow top. It looks very similar, yet why not just show the actual product. Still, 5 stars, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo shows the pillowtop version, this has no pillow top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, yet not same as photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm mattress and foundation
 from Ohio,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful set. Very firm so if you are looking for a softer mattress this one isn't for you. We added our mattress foam pad the second night and it is perfect. The first night we didn't sleep as well as the second night after we added the foam. But we both woke up both the 1st and 2nd morning without aches and pains we usually awaken with...a firm mattress is best for back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy/sturdy!
 from NY, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. The bed is well built, and with the foundation, sits at a nice level whereas it's unnecessary to purchase a bed frame unless you just want the extra room under the bed for storage, etc..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very firm mattress without a lot of padding on the top. It is sturdy and strong and basic. We've topped it with *** foam mattress topper, and on top of that a sheepskin mattress cover(expensive, but a lifetime purchase for people with real back problems and worth it!). And as such it sleeps like a dream. I think it might need a little padding for most folks, but it provides a great basic support to start...which is better than the expensive mattresses we've had in the past. Since day one we've slept really great on it. (Note service is a little slow to rural areas...but VERY good, no hassle they do everything including take the old mattress if you want!!) I've had injuries to my back so my husband and I have a long history of trying out various expensive mattresses. For years we've been told the more you pay for a mattress...and the more you get the latest greatest fad, gel or tempurapedic or double sided (you can flip!) or whatever, the better you will sleep. Wrong....all we got were expensive *** mattresses that swaled and dented in the middle after 6 months to a year. And manufacturers who did NOT want to honor their useless guarnatees..even when we switched to high end firm mattresses. So now we get the inexpensive super firm ones like this and put the toppers of our choice. What is surprising is that in the long run you have a better consistent sleep product at a lower cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from washington IN,  Dec 31, 2013

my only problem is it is a mattress that you can NOT flip over. I reread the description and it does not tell you this. It would have made my decision easier. I was looking for one that you can flip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific queen size mattress set
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 28, 2013

We love our Serta mattress set! We were looking for a nice, firm mattress set for our guest bedroom. This set was perfect. The price was better than any in store, delivery was fast - and the white glove service was great! They brought the mattress set in and set it up for us in no time at all. I will buy future mattress sets from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver nice
 from Bunkie, LA,  Oct 4, 2013

For my sons room. It is low profile so i wouldnt recommend getting the low profile boxspring as i did. but overall very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattess Set for the money
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 7, 2013

It's great for the money. The delivery was very quick. Overall it is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Bed
 from Lorton, VA,  Jun 22, 2013

We purchased this bed for our guestroom. The height is what I expected. The mattress seemed a little "hollow", not sure how else to describe it. There's a lot of motion transfer when you lay down or if someone else moves. It suffices as a guestroom bed but I wouldn't purchase this if you're going to use it everyday. On a positive note, shipping was pretty fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker but ok otherwise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this set for my son's new bedroom set which I also purchased from Overstock.com. Best Store ever!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that firm but comfortable.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 8, 2013

It is comfortable, The height seems a little lower than I imaged, and the BOX seems not very strong. It always "sings" when we turn around. But totally, worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is deeper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet. But the BOX seems not very strong. It always "sings" when we turn around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Queen mattress and foundation set
 from Jersey City NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought this Serta Mattress and Foundation set and it took exactly 2 weeks to arrive. Not bad. For the price of 459 and free shipping, and this quality of mattress, you can't do much better than this. The guys arrived and looked like they knew what they were doing. They tossed out my old mattress set without a problem. Good mattress, make sure you like it firm because thats what you'll be getting here. I recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed and great price
 from washington state WA.,  Mar 1, 2014

the order of the bed was easy. The price is great. the delivery was awesome . I didn't have to do anything, because of the white glove delivery...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

Wanted a firm mattress and that is what we got. It is in our extra bedroom. We have had a considerable number of visitors this winter because of the weather in Illinois and Indiana. They all praised the comfort, it was either that or go home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from n/a,  Jan 27, 2014

I love this mattress! It is very comfortable and just what I was looking for. It feels like a bed in a luxury hotel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedding set is excellent
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 22, 2014

This set was delivered within a week and set up within 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress
 from Crown Point N.Y,  Jan 21, 2014

I have to say at first I did not like it, I was sleeping on a 20 year old soft mattress, this was a huge change. Two days in I realized my legs no longer hurt and I had less body aches in the morning, OH I LOVE IT NOW!! This was a brilliant purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Good
 from District of Columbia,  Jan 2, 2014

This mattress is the perfect balance of firm but comfy. I added a memory foam mattress pad and it sleeps wonders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 9, 2013

The mattress is good quality for the price. It came relatively fast also--7 business days. The delivery team was friendly and professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought