Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Rocky Mountains Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

I visited a local bed store and could not find this specific mattress to test it out. At the store, I tested their cheapest FULL size Serta mattress (about $375 with box spring+ tax, np delivery) and it was terrible, too soft, too thin, junk. The sales person said they only kept that one in the store to show customers what you get for that price. Next I tried the second lowest price full mattress (about $500 with box springs + tax, n delivery) and it felt nice. Being frugal, I took the chance and ordered this Serta Revival full from Overstock, with a low profile box spring (included). It took about 3 weeks to get here. We live in a remote area in the Rocky Mountains. A "white glove" delivery service brought the mattress into the bedroom, removed the packaging, and placed the mattress set where we needed it (really helpful when I have a herniated back and cannot lift up anything heavy). They were friendly and efficient, and even took the packaging with them, leaving me no trash. Some folks complain about the time it takes to deliver the product, yet OS says it takes 2-4 weeks, so folks shouldn't complain, its free! The mattress store was going to charge me $50 for delivery! The mattress is firm, as described, yet comfortable. I use it with a $25 Serta Mattress pad I purchased elsewhere. I love the option of standard or low profile boxspring. Even though there are more comfortable mattresses out there, you would have to pay 75% + more for them. I am very happy with my purchase. It cost me $360- for a FULL SIZE, yet same model, free shipping, no tax; great deal! The only thing I would change is to have OS show the photo of the actual product. The photo shows the pillowtop Revival model, while the one I purchased was not just a firm, non pillow top. It looks very similar, yet why not just show the actual product. Still, 5 stars, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, yet not same as photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from Muncy, PA,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a firm mattress. Had to buy a topper to help with that aspect but am pleased overall. It was a good price and a good quality item. I recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm is putting it mildly
 from Montana,  Aug 1, 2013

This is not a bad mattress, it is good quality and at a good price. I found it to be extremely firm however. I have had it for over a month and after the first night I ordered a thick pad to go with it for some much needed give (it was rough sleeping until the pad arrived). I am hoping that after some time it may wear some tension out of the springs or something, but so far it is still pretty firm. I have a bad back, and am a side sleeper, before this mattress I woke up frequently thru the night with back pain, the good thing with this mattress is that I noticed an almost immediate improvement in my back pain. The problem is that it is so firm it hurts my ribs and hips from sleeping on my side, the addition of a pad has solved that problem. A firm with pillow top mattress would have been a better purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!
 from Clovis, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

HORRIBLE mattress and customer service. I purchased this "firm" mattress and what I got was a soft mattress with no support. If my husband moves his arm, I rock and roll on my side of the bed. I contacted Overstock and they told me it would be a charge of $XXX.XX to return this defective mattress! I shouldn't have had to pay for removal as this mattress was not hat was advertised. I am a long time customer of Overstock but will never purchase another item from them again. They lost a customer over this cheap, defective product. Stay away!!! Do not buy!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby
 from Florida,  May 3, 2014

My husband and I suffer from bad backs and this mattress is Great! I wanted it extra firm and it is. Sleep like a baby and feel refreshed every morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go to the store
 from Md,  May 2, 2014

I paid for a firm king size bed , and what i got was a box spring bed that feels like a water bed. The same day i got It i call for them to come pick it up. It's price range for pick up is $295-$695. The set was only $***. Never again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very uncomfortable and does not hold up
 from Yadkinville NC,  Mar 31, 2014

Have had mattress 7 months and it is eneven with dips and is very ujncomfortable Do not buy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress/box springs
 from Hamlin, Texas,  Jan 26, 2014

Love our new mattress. Exactly what we wanted. The delivery people were very nice and did a great job

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress and springs not set up for us.
 from lakeland, fl.,  Oct 18, 2013

mattress is very thin and not what we expected. We are using but not satisfied

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging Less than 1 Month
 from Auburn Hills, MI,  Dec 29, 2013

We were seeking a very firm mattress. After reading the description and previous reviews this mattress seemed to be exactly what we were looking for; so I took a shot at ordering online. For us, this mattress is not at all firm. It is very "springy" and after less than one month of use there are sagging spots were we lay. I'm sorry to say we will be returning this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top