Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rocky Mountains Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

I visited a local bed store and could not find this specific mattress to test it out. At the store, I tested their cheapest Serta mattress (about *** with box spring+ tax, np delivery) and it was terrible, too soft, too thin, junk. The sales person said they only kept that one in the store to show customers what you get for that price. Next I tried the second lowest price full mattress (about *** with box springs + tax, n delivery) and it felt nice. Being frugal, I took the chance and ordered this Serta Revival full from Overstock, with a low profile box spring (included). It took about 3 weeks to get here. We live in a remote area in the Rocky Mountains. A "white glove" delivery service brought the mattress into the bedroom, removed the packaging, and placed the mattress set where we needed it (really helpful when I have a herniated back and cannot lift up anything heavy). They were friendly and efficient, and even took the packaging with them, leaving me no trash. Some folks complain about the time it takes to deliver the product, yet OS says it takes 2-4 weeks, so folks shouldn't complain, its free! The mattress store was going to charge me *** for delivery! The mattress is firm, as described, yet comfortable. I use it with a *** Serta Mattress pad I purchased elsewhere. I love the option of standard or low profile boxspring. Even though there are more comfortable mattresses out there, you would have to pay 75% + more for them. I am very happy with my purchase. It cost me ***, free shipping, no tax; great deal! The only thing I would change is to have OS show the photo of the actual product. The photo shows the pillowtop Revival model, while the one I purchased was not just a firm, non pillow top. It looks very similar, yet why not just show the actual product. Still, 5 stars, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is blue w/ off white top, yet not a pillow top, so not like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent, yet not same as photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy!!!
 from New York City, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

The springs were coming thru my old mattress & I knew I was long overdue for a new one, But I live in a 5-flight walk-up & hated anticipating what a delivery guy would say when he came panting up all those stairs w/ a mattress.set. However, this Serta deal looked too good to pass up. Not only am I thrilled with the mattress & foundation, but the entire process couldn't have been smoother. The delivery terminal, Home Direct, and Overstock worked closely together & got me delivery before new year's eve. Tracking was accurate. The delivery guys were very sweet -- really -- not a complaint or a sour face -- actually joked about how people no longer put money in their mattresses. When I saw all those rave reviews on line for this deal, I suspected they were not honest responses. Now I know better because my voice is one of them. Thank you, everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Just wanted to write a review because it's really great. Firm, good quality. I thought I'd be giving up quality to save money but I really did not. Worth twice as much. And the delivery was seamless and professional. Took about 2 weeks. Happy all around. And I'm picky. My super picky man slept like a dream, too. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable great value
 from MI,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a great value for the price. I was tempted to purchase the more expensive set, but glad I didn't as this was a dreamy solution to a great night sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I put a thick, good quality mattress pad on this set & it was deliciously firm & comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, but they need to devulge how many coils/springs are in the mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and price
 from Long island New York,  Dec 21, 2013

The item is just what I needed. The price was excellent as well. When I noticed the item was in processing for an extended time I started a chat. The person said it would be weeks before I could expect the mattress. I needed it before the holiday and never thought I would need to wait so long for a mattress. When I said I wanted to cancel I was told a large restocking fee would be charged as they were already making the mattress. I could not believe that Overstock was "making a Serta mattress"! I decided to keep the order. Thankfully it was processed the next day and I have received the mattress. Please be sure to read the fine print about when something will be processed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Vermont,  Oct 28, 2013

I am absolutely thrilled with this mattress and foundation! For not trying out the "feel" of it..it is great! The delivery service and set-up was fantastic as well! Very pleased! I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cozy mattress
 from Queens NY,  Oct 17, 2013

Great buy, Firm and good quality. Worth the money and the delivery was super fast. The delivery guys were very nice and helpful. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm guest bed
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 12, 2013

This bed is a great guest room bed. We were looking for a bed in the guest room that wasn't too large and didn't cost an arm and a leg. The price is really good and the delivery service on this bed was terrific! The folks who coordinated the delivery, the gentlemen who came and delivered (and installed) it were top notch. Excellent customer service! I would absolutely buy it again if I had to buy another one. I think if you bought a pillow top with it, it would be even nicer (add some fluff to the firmness). Overall- good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed. Excellent support, very comfy.
 from Islip Terrace, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

The bed is very comfortable, just enough firmness to give support. No complaint at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 from Endicott, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

This mattress is firm but it's perfect for our guest room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Time
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Sep 14, 2013

Great price, but...Soft sides, which you can get used to, but not even a month after I bought it, there was an indentation where my butt is when sleeping. The touted "firmness" is a myth. Too bad, Serta used to be a good brand. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Port Townsend WA,  Aug 16, 2013

Great value. This was for a guest room and so far the guests love it. One commented she slept so well it convinced her it was time to replace her own mattress. Happy I bought this one! Not too firm either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price I paid!
 from Alhambra CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Great bed for the price I paid. Well worth it! The bed completed the look of the headboard I also bought from O. Great shopping experience online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Serta makes good beds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate...it's a full size bed so no room for errors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality Outstanding delivery service!
 from Abu Dhabi,  Jul 24, 2013

I have a Serta King that I have been very happy with for a number of years. Needed a full size. Quality & price were unmatched by any online or store front seller. Delivery was icing on the cake; very communicative scheduling, friendly and professional driver placed bedding exactly where it was needed. A very satisfying experience in every way, from finding set on Overstock to set up, thanks again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a gift, very pleased
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Gave as a gift to my daughter, so I was worried it would be too firm...she says it's very comfortable and is very pleased. Delivery took a couple of weeks, but considering they live on the second floor, it was helpful that they didn't have to do anything but open the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase.
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

Bought this for my daughter's bed and she has not complained. Shipping took some time due to the size and weight. Overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality set
 from Michigan,  Nov 19, 2013

Bought a full size mattress/box spring set for a teenage daughter.The price of the set was the best by far on the internet or in local stores,and included delivery.The mattress is not a luxury pillow top, but it is a comfortable nights sleep. I am pleased with the quality of the set for the price. Shipment was within two weeks from ordering and the delivery went smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add a little money to your budget for a better bed
 from long island, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Not very comfortable, the sides cave in when you sit on the edge of the bed making you feel like you can slide off the bed. I'll probably put it on craigslist to get rid of it soon since i was unable to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Too Short!
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

Upon purchasing this mattress, my fiance and I were surprised and disappointed to discover that, while touted as a "full"-sized mattress, it was very short! My fiance is only about 5'10 or 5'11 and his feet slightly hung off the bed. I am only 5'3 and there was barely much give before my feet hit the end of the bed as well. Even my tiny twin mattress had been longer than that. I am confused because for taller people, this mattress would definitely not work, so I don't understand why they make it so short. To add insult to injury, you can't really return it unless you inspect it the same day and figure out the issue on the spot. We couldn't do that because he was at work when it was delivered. So now our only options are 1) have a short mattress or 2) pay a $***restocking fee and have no mattress at all! Needless to say, I am not pleased. At least it is decently comfortable, however. No complaints there. If you are a garden gnome, it is a perfectly fine mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific mattress
 from Nebraska,  Sep 24, 2014

This mattress was delivered in a timely manner and it is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought