Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very loud hum if "neverflat" turned on
 from Oakland, CA,  May 17, 2012

So it blows up nicely, but if you leave it turned on so it pumps back up during the night, it makes a loud humming sound. Also, the inflation sounds like a vacuum cleaner (loud), so if the pump turned back on to re-inflate during the night, it would wake up all but the most deaf or comatose of sleepers. This mattress costs quite a bit more than the version without the "NeverFlat" feature--if the return shipping weren't so expensive, I would exchange this for a mattress without "NeverFlat" and save the money, because that feature is basically un-usable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, convenient
 from Japan,  Aug 14, 2012

I've been using this as my nightly mattress for three weeks now. Very comfortable. No sagging by the end of the night as with other air mattresses I've used. If the pump has come on to top it off while I've been on it, I haven't heard it. It's also great to be at regular bed height rather than sleeping on the floor. I'm very happy with the mattress so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra bed
 from New York,  May 15, 2012

Very impressed with the quality of the mattress. It couldn't be any more easy to blow up or deflate, a chimp could do it. Just 1 simple switch does it all. I'm also very happy with the ability to dial firmness from soft to firm. Also, love the bag it comes with to keep it stored away in a closet. it's perfect for an unexpected visitor who needs a place to sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this bed when moving into a new apartment just to have something to sleep on while I got sett;ed & could look for a new bed. Guess what? I loved this bed so much it's my permanent bed. I moved into a senior apartment & it was small to say the least, though just perfect for me. The bed is as high as a regular bed, which is great for my bad knees. PLUS, you can move it around! How great is that!?! And you don't have to vacuum under it, which I love! This was such a good buy--I love the internal pump. And if I need some extra room to do something, the bed deflates & disappears. It also inflates in just a couple of minutes, so make sure you have room for it & stand back because it's going to be inflated in just a couple of minutes. LOVE THIS BED!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Raised Twin-size Airbed
 from New York City, NY,  May 7, 2013

I LOVE my Serta Raised Twin-size Airbed with NeverFlat AC Pump. Delivery was prompt and very pleased to see it arrived packed in its own storage bag. It pumps to full size easily with a twist of a dial and takes only a few minutes. If it pumps extra air during the night, I never feel or hear it as the inner pump is very quiet. Thank you, Overstock for your excellent product and service. RainbowSkye33

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta never flat air bed
 from McDonough, GA,  Dec 28, 2013

We bought this air bed to use when our grand children visit for extra bed space. We have two queen size beds, but needed an extra bed with 3 grand children so we bought the twin size . It was just too crowded with 3 in one bed. It's great!!! It blows up quickly, and air stays in all night. One of my grand children sleeps on it and, she says she sleeps good on it in fact she volunteered to sleep on it each night. I was surprised how quickly it deflates when we were ready to store it, and how nicely it fits in the big duffle bag it comes with. So far we are very happy with this product. Wish I had bought it sooner!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - heavy - nothing cheap about this one
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Nov 17, 2013

I ordered this not remembering how smalll a twin mattress is. I returned the twin and am ordering a Queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure to purchase the protection
 from Phoenix. AZ,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased this airbed because I did not want something that would be flat by the time I woke up. The mattress worked great for the first couple of days and then suddenly, it would not stay inflated. I called the manufacturer and discovered that there was a defect in one of the seams that had two small holes. I sent my proof of purchase and filled out the warranty information. They will be sending me out a replacement bed. So make sure you get the protection plan. It's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovin it
 from Lewisburg,Pa.,  Jun 20, 2013

opened the product with a little trepidation but it was as described. very quick inflation and i was surprised it could be as firm as it is. i had no immediate loss of air but when it finally did pump up i barely heard it...it was a very minor noise which would never wake me up. i hope i dont need another for a long time but for now i am very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have used this for 2 weeks now and it seems to be of superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from wisconsin,  May 28, 2013

Does what it says it will do. Great airbed at a decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Air Mattress
 from Yacolt, WA,  May 22, 2013

We purchased this air mattress for use as a permanent bed and, after a month's steady use, it's still as good as new. Very comfortable and holds air perfectly. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Raised Twin-size Airbed with NeverFlat AC Pu
 from Smithfield, Utah,  May 10, 2013

Excellent airbed. No problems or leaks. Seems solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Mattress is perfect
 from Bristow, VA,  May 10, 2013

This air mattress is great! It never loses air and when it automatically fills the mattress with air, it is super quiet! When I deflated it, I just turned the knob to deflate and walked away. Awesome! My only issue is the firmness of the mattress. Even on the plushest setting, the bed is still too hard for me. But, no worries, that's what pillow tops are made for. I bought one and viola! Perfect bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The air mattress is sturdy and thick. I have cats and I don't have to worry about punctures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought