Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable queen air mattress
 from Westchester County, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

Bought for extra bedding for my summer home. Guests felt just a comfortable as if on a regular mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very satisfied with the airbed
 from Nixa Mo,  Jan 30, 2014

We have only used a couple of times since we bought it, but like it so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Melbourne, fl,  Jan 2, 2014

We got this for guests that we're coming for Christmas. Our 14 old nephew slept in it for two nights. We didn't have to blow it up again. I love the auto blow up and auto take down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Statesboro, GA,  Dec 26, 2013

Would recommend this product for anyone who needs an air bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You be the judge
 from Edmonds, Washington,  Dec 14, 2013

Everything about this air bed seemed perfect during the time my guests slept on it for 4 nights - I received no complaints from them. The NeverFlat AC Pump worked and my guests never unplugged it or complained about the noise during the night if it started working. The pad that comes with it is nice looking and very thick. It's probably worth at least a third the total sale price of the bed. A commercial washer is needed to wash it. The edges tends to slip off at night when 2 people use the bed. The bed is extremely comfortable to lay on! The only real complaint I have is the odor coming off the mattress. It was delivered on 11/22 and I immediate set it up just to make sure everything was ok before my guests arrived 11/27. The rubber used to make the mattress looks and feels heavier/sturdier than 'the other brand' but it's got a nasty strong chemical odor that comes and goes, at times so strong it makes eyes water. When the bed was covered with sheets and blankets, the odor wasn't noticeable while standing next to it. When it's bare, I can smell it just walking past the room. This is the 23rd day since I set it up and I still smell it at times. I've been sleeping on air mattresses fulltime for over 6 years using 'the other brand' and never had that problem. Other than that, the bed is great::)) lol

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding buy
 from St. George, UT,  Dec 7, 2013

You can buy much cheaper air beds, but not this good of quality. Our company really enjoyed it. It stayed up the whole time they were visiting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beds, beds and more beds....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

Great spare and secondary bed. If you need extra sleeping and want a feel and look of a real bed, this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice air bed
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 24, 2013

My Thanksgiving guests will be pleasantly surprised to see and sleep on this. Love the option to set the "stay firm" so it inflates automatically if it loses air. It comes with its own mattress pad too..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Chicagoland Area, IL,  Nov 7, 2013

This bed was expensive, but was worth it because it has a built in inflater and deflater and keeps you off the ground. We slept on it for about 5 days when we moved across the country while we waited for our bed to be delivered. We also liked how you could choose how soft or firm the bed was. There is a similar model for way cheaper at Aldi Food Stores, but I would not want to lug something this heavy around. With O.co it was delivered right to our door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Oct 24, 2013

I have had rave reviews from my guests who have slept on this bed, and my 4 year old loves jumping on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the extra cost
 from Everly IA,  May 8, 2013

I found the bed to be more oval shaped than rectangle. Meaning that it bulges bad on the sides. A queen size fitted does not fit well on the mattress, and the pillow top cover they have for it is a joke, it pops off almost as soon as you put it on and it is a pain in the butt just to get it on. if you do get every thing on right, and you get in and out of bed more then 2 times you have to put it all back the pillow top and fitted sheets back on the bed. I do not think I got the same bed as in the picture the one in the picture had corner spots to hold the bedding the one I got did not. I really think I should have gotten the cheaper one with the flocking and the holders instead of the pillow top one. I have to say I am very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? finie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed it's self is ok but the pillow top sucks it will not stay on the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was great... however....
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2013

I liked it, but the pump, I believe kept pumping until it died. It was decent while it lasted though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great, but I believe it over pumped itself and got a hole
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dissapointed
 from Arkansas,  Apr 12, 2013

do not like it, does not keep shape, do not reccomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not keep shape, vey hard to sleep on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no pilloe top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Peru, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Looks like it will serve nicely as a guest bed. comfortable and worthy of the SERTA name and reputation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, EASY set up!!!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 7, 2013

I used this bed for a camping trip this weekend. It was very easy to set up. It inflates in about 5 minutes. I never heard the pump running that is supposed to keep the air bed inflated, so that was a plus. I tried the medium setting and it was still too firm for me so I switched it to plush setting and I could never tell a difference. The bed was more comfortable than any air bed I have slept on. The mattress pad is just a quilted mattress pad so if you want it soft, you might want to add a thin egg crate. It seems to be of great quality. The material is thick and it weighed 35 lbs. in the box. It also comes with a good size bag to carry it in. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Phoenix,az,  Apr 4, 2013

My children and grandchildren all slept on it and the mattress stayed firm. My son enjoyed the firm adjustment feature of the mattress. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bottom is more greyish in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well contonstructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3rd time is a charm, thus far!
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 31, 2013

After a few mattress mishaps this one seems to be working. The last one did over fill and became massive to take over the bedroom, this replacement seems to be working out? Sh-h-h-h we will see!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome air mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 19, 2013

We wanted to get a nice air mattress to have visitors since we don't have a permanent second bed. So far I have only used this for one guest but it was so easy to use and she was raving about how comfortable it was. The only unexpected things to keep in mind are that the "never flat" system means that a motor goes on throughout the night and vibrates the bed slightly if you keep it plugged in. It's not too loud or disruptive, and you can just unplug it to make it stop (and the bed does not deflate) but just something to be aware of. Also, although it's easy to inflate and deflate, and fold up into the bag it comes in, it's pretty big, so you need a significant amount of storage space for it. I can't speak to how well the product holds up, but from my first impressions if you're looking for a great night sleep for your guests and are willing to spend the money, it's definitely worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only used it once but very high quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and convenient
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Mar 5, 2013

Just used this for a week-long ski trip and it worked great and was very comfortable. Really like the auto-firmness setting which comes on occasionally if the bed softens up a bit. There's a very soft hum when that happens that you'd only hear if you were already awake. The hands-free inflate/deflate is nice too. Just turn the dial and it runs until it's finished and stops automatically. I like the height of the bed also, feels more like a regular bed. It's nice that the included pad isn't built into the bed. I had a memory foam Aerobed that developed a leak and having the memory foam built in made it nearly impossible to find the leak. Plus the separate pad can be washed, if needed. I also like that the carry bag is large enough to hold the bed rolled up with the pad, sheets, and a blanket still on the bed. I'd deflate the bed with everything still on it, roll it up, and stow it. Then just roll it back out, plug it in, and a pre-made bed inflated up. Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poodleowned
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 25, 2012

What a nice suprise! I had this shipped to a friend so that when I went to visit I would not have to roll out of an inflated bed and be on my knees on the floor. I am of the older generation and I could sit on this bed and put my shoes on. My sleeping companion also found it most comfortable. Easy to use. Easy to inflate....BUT I left the rolling it back up to him so can't comment on that part. I will buy another based on sleeping. The comfort top really kept the cold away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top