Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

Perfect description! Excellent bed! It was a little softer than I expected at first, but I think I just wasn't used to the thick (5-ish inch) pillowtop. The actual matress part seems pretty firm and the box spring is high quality. I also like that it has a 10 year manufacture warranty. Don't waste you're money buying the overstock warranty-its pretty much the same thing. It's like sleeping on a cloud!!! :) Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little piece of heaven
 from arizona,  Oct 31, 2013

my husband and me love it... i dont feel him when he moves while we sleep, and it is soft but not too soft.. we like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Park Hills, KY,  Aug 16, 2013

Price was 25% less than local retail stores that offered a comparable mattress. Service was great. Product delivered on time. Delivery company removed and took away old mattress and placed new mattress in bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, great price, quick delivery!
 from Deerfield Beach, Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

Great price on this high quality Serta mattress. SO comfortable! Quick and efficient delivery, fantastic service from Home Delivery freight company. HIGHLY recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress Set
 from FL,  Aug 25, 2013

My selection of "average comfort" speaks to the mattress' firmness - it isn't too firm, nor too soft - not that the mattress should be considered "average". I priced similar mattresses through local stores and other online sites and this purchase was an excellent value. When you consider the free delivery and the free removal of the old bedding, it is an OUTSTANDING value. The mattress is everything you would expect from a Serta, and it is extremely comfortable yet provides excellent support. It is quite high so if that is an issue for you, order the low profile box spring (particularly if you have a high bed frame). Would recommend this bed to anyone, whether you like a firm or soft mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is what I felt would be a very good purchase based on reviews and price. After using this mattress for 2 months, there is a definite swag where my wife and I lay, with a hump in the middle. It was great for a couple weeks, then went down hill quickly. This was an expensive mattress, and felt it should of gave us at least 6 or 7 years of excellent service. Very disappointed with purchase. should of bought this local so we could of least had someone come and look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 7, 2014

Mattress was delivered on time and just as promised by delivery service. The mattress is very firm and seems to be well constructed. I like the pillow top and overall height is just about right.. Very good deal for the price and no hassle delivery service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit on the firm side
 from Portland OR,  Sep 12, 2013

Just got our mattress delivered yesterday.....the mattress does have a pillow top but its not a plush pillow top, pretty firm. The bed is comfortable and we will be keeping it (do not want to pay the restocking fee!) but we will probably get a feather topper for it so its a little softer. Overall, its a great value and the delivery was seamless. Only took about a week and a half to be delivered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We decided to upgrade to a king mattress after sleeping on the same queen mattress for 20 years of our marriage. I shopped around, tried out several Serta mattresses in town and then decided to try this one. We could not be more pleased. My husband prefers a firm mattress and I like softer. This was a great compromise for us. Firm, but still feels very plush. We are both sleeping so well and waking up without sore backs. The price was fantastic. Delivery took over a week. Delivery company contacted me to confirm a delivery date and then followed up with two calls. They called when they were about 30 minutes from the house and delivered the mattress in the snow! They carried it up the stairs, unwrapped it and placed on the frame. Great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new bed!
 from South Dakota,  Nov 14, 2014

We have had our bed for over a year now and it has held up nicely. It looks and feels exactly like the first day we purchased it. We upgraded from a queen to a king and absolutely love it! We previously had a memory foam and decided to try this because I was experiencing chronic shoulder and hip pain, and I am pleased to report that these issues have resolved with our Serta Perfect Sleeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattreress is perfect!
 from Coldwater, MS,  Nov 10, 2014

The mattress is very comfortable. I was having back issues before I started sleeping on it and now my back doesn't bother me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium firm, super comfy
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 23, 2014

We really love this. It's definitely middle in terms of firmness/softness. It's firm for my husband, but the the pillowtop adds a nice cushion. For me, I prefer soft normally, but after laying on this I realized that I prefer a firm bed with a soft cushion on top. The firmness makes me feel more supported and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Bed I've Ever Slept On
 from north carolina,  Apr 2, 2014

I was wary about ordering a new bed offline without trying it out but the price was so reasonable that I took a chance. This is by far, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. With this bed I can honestly say that both my husband and I are getting the best sleep of our lives (and with a brand new baby at home that is saying something). My husband is an incredibly light sleeper and I get up to feed the baby at night and he is able to sleep right through all of my movements because there is very little movement transfer across the mattress. We got the low profile foundation set so that our chihuahua would be able to easily jump on the bed but it is a bit low. The only change I would make would be getting the standard foundation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from brklyn,ny,  Feb 28, 2014

great amazing excellent would continue to buy my beds from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new mattress!!!! I look forward to going to sleep or just relaxing... Well worth the money!!! It is plush with a nice support.. Not to firm & not to soft. Thank You Serta!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 Jan 20, 2015

Bought this mattress about 1 month ago - mattress was firmer than expected, but very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 Jan 6, 2015

Never thought Id buy a mattress without testing it first but the reviews on this one made me change my mind....and I'm glad I did. My husband and I sleep like babies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I gave it 2 stars because the mattress is sewn so poorly. You'll see spots where the foam is visible at the edges of the mattress. They missed those spots! I had to replace it and guess what...the second time it arrived with even more missed-sewn spots. I can't understand why the items are not inspected before they're sent out for replacement! I mean the sewing defects were the reason I wanted it replaced in the first place. Now I have to replace it again... What a headache! It's too expensive for such a poor quality. In a few years you'll see the foam coming out and you'll have to throw it away. Don't waste your money on this product if you want a good quality mattress set. I totally do not recommend it. You can find better mattress sets for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress so far
 from Issaquah, WA,  Aug 27, 2014

We purchased this mattress to replace a queen bed that two humans and two dogs were sleeping on. The difference is amazing, previously we would wake up tangled and miserable, now we sleep through the night. This mattress is fairly firm but I prefer that. We have slept on it for about a month now. So far I am getting good nights of sleep and do not see any lump or dip issues forming yet. We did have the luxury of letting it air out for over a week before sleeping on it, I would advise any new mattress owners to do that if possible. We have this mattress on slats right now, no box spring. The delivery was fine also, just the usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Jul 31, 2014

This was the first firm mattress I have ever purchased so was hesitant to buy it but it did come with a 30 day return is needed. I tried it for my back and after 2 days loved it. It is firm which is what I ordered and my back did have to get use to it but it is great now. I also love the colors of the Mattress and box springs as opposed to just plain white. Would highly recommend this Mattress. The delivery was free and they did everything and put it just where I wanted it. Very polite and professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought