Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving the mattress so far..and a great deal!!
 from Washington State,  Nov 26, 2011

We went to several department stores and found a Serta Perfect Sleeper we liked however the price of approx. $1300 with delivery and tax was more than we wanted to spend. I know itís hard to compare but the Serta Liberation Pillow top matched the description of one we liked on the department store website and the Serta website. I was pretty sure it was the same mattress or very close. I saw the pre black Friday sale and with a *** savings took a chance. A week later the freight company called to schedule delivery. Overstock also called/emailed as well. We received the mattress a few days later. Delivery was awesome and the product is exactly as described and looks like the picture. According to the tag, the bed was built on 11-11-11 and came from a city an hour from our house. It is super comfortable, cushy enough for me, I no longer need a feather bed, yet supportive enough for my husbandís back. We are very pleased with the quality and of course the savings. It is 22Ē high with the box spring so be sure to measure. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems like a well made and quality set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress you will ever sleep on.
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2012

Delivery was very fast. My mattress came about a week after purchase. The delivery guys brought the mattress around noon. I put on the new sheets and lay down to feel it. This is the crazy part, I fell fast asleep. It was like being shot with a tranquilizer dart or something. I owned a tempurpedic before, and this mattress craddles your body. If you're on the fence about getting this mattress, get off and get some of the best sleep EVER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great e=ved
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 27, 2011

This bed is incredibly comfortable and a good deal for the price on Overstock. It is supportive yet plush enough to satisfy different types of sleepers. The pillow top is much taller than I anticipated so make sure that you have deep pocket sheets. Also, it does not come with a frame, so make sure you have one before you try to set this up. Delivery was reasonably simple to negotiate although the delivery people didn't call prior to arrival. They did, however, come during the hours previously scheduled with the dispatcher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Price
 from Austin, Texas,  May 29, 2012

My husband and I were in desparate need of a new mattress before moving into our new home. He wanted it a little softer and I wanted it a little firmer and this was our compromise. Neither of us has complained a day since using it. I find myself sleeping on my side and back more than my stomach (which never used to happen and I understand is actually better for you). We had originally went to a department store during a mattress sale and tested out basically the exact same mattress (everything about it was the same except the one at "the department store" was made just for "the department store" and had a different model name). All specs were the same. We went home and started an online search and ended up at Overstock buying this mattress for more than $100 less than the department store's sale price. We couldn't be happier. The mattress is everything we expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best quality mattress I've ever owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Great vaule for the Price
 from NJ,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this mattress for my house about a year ago on QVC and paid about 750.00. It sits in our guest room, my parents loved. So why not for Christmas I purchase the same one. When I was looking I saw this one fro 749.00 about 20 less then QVC and 20 bucks is 20 bucks. I purchased the mattress with coupons and all for about 570 and FREE Delivery!! Delivery was a little slow. I ordered it on 12/14 and it got delivered 12/24. The gentlemen took away the old POS and now my dad sleeps in comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WONDEFRUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, a luxurious new bed!
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

I needed a new mattress set for years. I was having horrible lower back pain and my mattress was starting to stain, rip from exposing springs, and sink all over. It was the high cost of quality bedding and a tight economy that made me suffer longer than I should have. I wanted a firm set and all the reviews and the description, as well as a name I trusted, made this set most attractive and the price was unbelievable. Shipping and set up was fast, and the set is gorgeous and well made. One thing to mention, while it is firm, it is also pillow top, so it does have a cushioned effect to it. I worried at first, but the firmness holds up and I sleep hard and haven't had a twinge of pain since my first night of sleep. I actually prefer the pillow top because it allows for soft comfort as you lay in the bed. One caveat, the mattress is VERY thick at 12", so make sure you have sheeting that will accomodate deep fitting. Thank you Overstock,com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Mattress and Box Spring
 from Clinton, MD,  May 15, 2013

This mattress sleep well but I wish that I had order a more firm mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color the same as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was my understanding that this mattress was firm as well pillowtop. I have not found that so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not as accurate as the sitedescription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product quality was as advertised.
 from Frisco, Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

The mattress and box spring were delivered in perfect condition. The delivery process could have been better coordinated with the local delivery company. The scheduling and tracking process is broken and needs to be fixed. It took many phone calls to understand when it was actually going to be delivered. I used the online process to schedule a delivery time only to find out it didn't work. This was frustrating since I had scheduled my work day around this delivery schedule. Except for the delivery situation I am happy so far with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the advertisement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate. It helps to have pictures of the product online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but good
 from Frisco, TX,  May 27, 2012

It's been a long time since I bought a new mattress, and I had very high expectations that this would stop the turning multiple times. While it has decreased my lower back pain, I still turn at least 3-4 times. I have purchased a featherbed to put on top as I think I prefer a softer mattress, and maybe that will help. This is still a very nice mattress, quality materials, nice and high off the floor which I like. Delivery was performed on time and quickly. Be aware that the drivers will only remove your old mattress and not the frame - maybe if I had bought a new frame from Overstock they would have?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I still toss several times through the night
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Set
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2012

It's been over 6 months that we've had t his mattress set, and I've honestly considered buying another one for my other bedroom. It's comfortable, sturdy, great stitching, great warranty. Issue, however, comes with the delivery. I had some serious problems with the delivery people, but long story short, overstock customer service was beyond great, I got the mattress set the day after it was supposed to come, and am very happy with the purchase. I'd really recommend. Plush yet has great support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS MATTRES WAS JUST RIGHT FOR MY BACK
 from CHERRY TREE, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

THE MATTRESS ARIVED ON THE DATED I WAS TOLD. THE DELIVERY PEOPLE WERE GREAT SET UP WAS FAST. THEY TOOK MY OLD MATTRESS AWAY. THE MATTRESS FILL GREAT ON MY BACK .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Staten Island NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I have had this mattress for almost two years and I am very satisfied so far. Nice combination of firmness and stablity with a soft pillowtop feel. I no longer wake up with aches and pains. Delivery took a little less than two weeks. I received a call a few days before to set up a window. They removed my old mattress and set up my new one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased this set to replace a ten-year-old Simmons Beautyrest I gave to my son when he moved out. Whoever said this mattress set was like "sleeping on a cloud" has apparently never had a really comfortable mattress. For a pillowtop, this seems incredibly firm to me. I had to go back and purchase a gel foam topper. It is by no means uncomfortable, just very firm and very average. I sleep fine on it and think it was a decent deal, but I am moving it to my "new" guest room and going back to a Beautyrest. If you like firm, this is the mattress set for you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Comfort
 from Sonora, Ca,  May 7, 2013

Best mattress I have ever slept on. Mattress is firm, yet pillow top gives added softness and comfort. Sleeping better than I have in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 3, 2013

I was nervous about purchasing a mattress online. After reading all of the other reviews I decided this was the mattress I've been searching for! This mattress is perfect! Gives me the support I wanted from a foam mattress but it actually feels like a regular mattress! I have been sleeping much better and my lower back pain is almost non-existent! The delivery service could not have been better! Guys were quick and friendly took away my old mattress no problem! I would highly recommend this mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Comfy!
 from Middletown , NJ,  Apr 24, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase of the Serta Liberation Pillowtop Mattress and Box Spring Set. I was a little concerned only because this was a large purchase and was done blindly, not being able to actually check out the mattress to be sure it was right for me. However, I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this mattress set to family and friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quatity is over the top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress review
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2013

I originally purchased the same mattress in king size and love it. The brand name was the same but the description has changed and so has the mattress. Much firmer than my king and definitely not as comfortable! The reason I bought the queen size Liberation Pillowtop is because the king mattress I purchased 3 months earlier is fantastic. Not sure why the two are so different. I am trying to get used to the extra support but very disappointed and not sleeping as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Slow Shipping
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 25, 2013

This pillowtop mattress is perfect for those who need the support of a firm mattress, but prefer the comfort of a plush pillowtop. It's the best of both worlds. This mattress is firm; however, the pillowtop offers a much appreciated cushion. Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of my Liberation Pillowtop mattress. I also priced this mattress at other retailers, and Overstock had the best price. The delivery of this mattress was a nightmare! The local delivery service used by Overstock has VERY poor manners. The "customer service" agent who called to set up a delivery appointment spend the first minute of our conversation stating what her company WILL NOT do. She was an annoying and ridiculous person. After setting up an appointment for the following week, I received three separate phone calls to set up an appointment! I never felt confident that I had an appointment, because they kept calling. The day before delivery, I called to confirm my appointment. I was told my appointment was schedule between 11am to 3pm. Surprise!! The delivery guys showed up at my house at 7AM! I was in the bed and unprepared. If i had the opportunity to push an "Mattress Order Reset Button", I would have paid more for the mattress at a local retailer, and received same day delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress finally!
 from Cape cod, Ma.,  Feb 23, 2013

Purchased this mattress and box spring for our master bedroom at our vacation home. Delivery was timely, ( between the hours of 10 and 2-- they came at 2). We did not have them set up because we didn't have the headboard yet, but they took all the packaging away for disposal. Compared to the old mattress we were sleeping on, this one is a dream.Fairly firm, but very comfortable and you can't beat the price! Maybe I am just not a very fussy customer, but I love everything about this mattress set. It is a little daunting buying a mattress set on line, but I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than My Current Serta
 from Beloit, WI,  Feb 5, 2013

This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. This is my second Serta pillowtop, first on bought 12 years ago, and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. I LOVE this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top