Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
QUALITY MATTRESS FOR PRICE
 from mid west,  Sep 25, 2012

I read many reviews on mattresses prior to purchase. I am not your usual on-line furniture buyer. I was a little afraid to purchase a mattress that I had not checked out in person. I am so, so pleased with this purchase. We have a new home so I purchased 2 sets for 2 bedrooms. After I received them, I ordered another set for the basement bedroom. The delivery was exceptional. Delivery was super fast and very professional. I would not hesitate to purchase other items from overstock.com. I am more than pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY LIKE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS SUPERIOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly like product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 20, 2012

Overstock's delivery with this item left something to be desired. It took 2 weeks to process the order, and another week or 2 to get a call from a delivery company with a date. If time is not an issue for you, then I would definitely recommend ordering a set from Overstock....Once it was delivered though I have no complaints. It is what it is! We love our big bed, and it's pretty comfortable. Definitely not what I would consider "plush", but the firmness, just like any new mattress needs to be broken in. The Eurotop is great and really comfortable. I'm considering getting a memory foam topper just to make it a tad softer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Comfy Comfy!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

Absolutely the best bed for the best price. I went into other stores just to see if maybe I might have been paying too much. I would have been paying WAY too much by NOT buying it at Overstock.com. The best purchase I have ever made. I got to try out one of these beds at a retailer....LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely what it states! If you want a firm mattress this is NOT the product to choose. I wanted something that made me feel like I was sleepiing on a cloud and the plushness made it feel like I was!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead ON! :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from PA,  Oct 24, 2012

I do a lot of research before I purchase anything online, and I researched this bed online. The price as well as free delivery (sorry $2 delivery!) was great. The pillowtop is very soft, while the bed is not too soft, but not too firm. I have noticed foot pain go away with the purchase of this bed with the support it has given me. Great price for a King size, and the low profile boxspring too. Overall, I am VERY impressed with the price, and the customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from California,  Jun 1, 2012

The bed is great like all the reviews stated and the delvery team and customer service was outstanding. The delivery team was on time and did a great job and took all the debris and old mattres away. I will continue to use Overstock.com Outstanding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from abilene tx,  Apr 24, 2013

ive had this mattress for over 4 months now and very happy with it. it is holding its shape very well. it also has very little transferance of movement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2013

I waited a few months to write this review. I received my Mattress on Dec. 26 - set up and delivery was awesome and they took away the old mattress. And after a few days of adjusting to not sinking in to the whole (my old mattress) I have never slept better. I was a bit worried about purchasing a mattress online, but this paid off. I did shop around to other mattress stores and nothing compared in price. Great mattress, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Request for Sheet help!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 19, 2013

The mattress is very comfortable,and love the delivery to the house! My only issue is, my silly sheets will NOT stay on the bed. If anyone with this mattress has sheets that work with it, could you please give me the brand and ordering instructions for the sheet if you've got them? Thanks so much happy mattress owners!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great mattress at a great price!!
 from Apex, NC,  Sep 24, 2012

I was a bit concerned about puchasing a mattress on-line. Even though we had searched mattress stores, we never seemed to be able to find the same ones online. Serta is a great reliable product, and the revies certainly helped with our decision. Delivery was within a week, and they disposed of our old mattresses for us too! Overstock has never let us down....great quality products at unbeatable prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Pefect Sleeper
 from Illinois,  Aug 24, 2012

This mattress and box spring was ordered with no difficulty and it arrived in a timely manner. The delivery people disposed of the old mattress set and were very professional. The set up of the bed was without incident and the sleeping qualities of this set cannot measure. It was a great change from what my wife and I were used to. Excellent Mattress and box sping set, I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great mattress
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 16, 2012

This is a very nice mattress set at a great price. I looked around town at the mattress stores for similar style mattresses and they were well over priced, even during their "big pillow top sale". My mattress prior to this purchase was sinking and my back was starting to get very sore. We upgraded to a King and now there's no going back. This Mattress isn't as soft as I had thought it would be, but after a week of sleeping on it, my body adjusted and now I'm sleeping great and it feels soft to me now. It gives great back support and I have had zero back problems since I starting sleeping on it. Delivery was good and fast, the delivery company took my old mattress away at no extra cost which was a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set
 from Tyler, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

Great mattress set at a great price. Sleeps wonderful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Newark,Delaware,  May 22, 2013

mattress is good, very comfy, would recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress
 from Michigan,  May 21, 2013

We had visited several stores in our area looking at mattresses. We knew just what firmness we wanted, knew we wanted a pillow top. Found this mattress on Overstock, price was great so we purchased it. It has lived up to everything we had hoped for. Been getting a great nights sleep ever since we received it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress
 from Michigan,  Mar 7, 2013

So after being hounded by the predatory salesmen at our local furniture retailer, my husband and I left the store after 10 minutes and no mattress selection completed. We talked about going to other places to continue our search, but dreaded the thought of stepping into another store. We both like pillow-top mattresses, and he prefers a softer mattress while I like something with medium support. We decided to take the plunge and buy a mattress on-line based on description, without actually laying on it. I believe that this mattress is perfect for both of us. It has enough support for me where I don't feel like I'm falling into a sink-hole, and it is soft enough for him where he feels the "sleeping on a cloud" sensation. My biggest worry is the longevity of this mattress, as many inner spring mattresses develop low-spots and humps rather quickly. I will try to remember to post and updated review after several months to comment on how well it's holding up to standard use. My only other complaint is that I ordered the low-profile box springs, and standard ones were delivered. After setting up the bed I like the look despite the taller height I was trying to avoid, so I have decided not to send them back for an exchange. I received the bed within 10 days of ordering, and the delivery people were prompt and courteous. I asked if they would be willing to take away the old bed frame and mattress for disposal, and they were (however I decided to keep the old set for a spare bedroom). Overall an excellent experience, and I would certainly purchase this way again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress set
 from Naperville, IL,  Nov 20, 2012

Have never purchased a mattress set without trying. I bought this based on other reviews. I have not slept on it yet as for a new house that not in yet. Layed on it after putting it on bed and seemed perfect. Only time will tell with wear. Very satisfied right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Perfect sleeper Liberation King size set
 from Wheat Ridge, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

Love the matress set, my husband was impressed by the one we slept on in Vegas. Tried to duplicate as much as possible. The only thing I can complain about was the constant phone calls about delivery. (It was supposed to be a surprise for him) We must have had at least 9 calls, and then find out it is made here in Denver, CO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

I was skeptical about buying a mattress online, but the price and other positive reviews convinced me. I am very happy with our mattress and would highly recommend it if you are looking for a great deal on a nice mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate It
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 11, 2012

This mattress has made our sleeping a great challenge. We wanted a firm mattress but the support is horrible. Even tried turning the mattress upside down and using a good mattress pad, but that didn't work either. So sorry for this purchase. We will need to find another mattress. This is wasted money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top