Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This mattress right for us.
 from Whitehall, Montana,  Nov 25, 2011

This mattress is exactly what we wanted. It is firm without being hard. It supports the body very well. It is very comfortable. One can sit on the side of the mattress without it collapsing. The cover is good material. We are very happy with this mattress. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Reston, VA.,  May 15, 2012

I'm so BLESSED and Grateful for this set. I'm the kind of person that will pray on large purchases and let the heaven's above do the rest. And, I've NEVER been let down! The reviews were good , but I think this set is better than I could have ever dreamed... Thank you OVERSTOCK for offering this set at an AMAZING PRICE!! I would have paid over $1000.00 + in a mattress store or warehouse for this type of set. Not to mention, the delivery fee that would have been attached.The delivery was very professional, and within the time frame quoted. And, they cleaned up everything before leaving my house. I could not be happier. Oh, before I forget the firmness is just what I needed for my back!!! MUCH LOVE OVERSTOCK, GLENDA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, no replica!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As if it came right from the manufacturer to my bedroom... Show room floor spectacular. I'm so impressed and thankful to have OVERSTOCK for this purchase :)!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on POINT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Perfect Sleeper - Liberation Firm
 from satellite beach, florida,  Apr 14, 2012

This is a very firm mattress so I got a feather topper and couldn't be happier! The perfect bed , to me, is a firm cloud. Alot of support with the softness of down on top....AAHHHHH!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 26, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable, we got it after discovering I was pregnant with twins. I spent most of my whole first trimester sleeping on it and it is a great investment. Being 28 weeks pregnant with twins I still sleep decently on the mattress set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night Sleep
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

Serta Perfect Sleeper Liberation Cushion Firm Queeze-size mattress is a firm bed but with extra cushion that make it not too firm. At first, I couldn't get use to the cushion but after a few nights I got use to it. The cushion provides the extra support that I needed without wrapping up my body like a memory form bed would. The price on Overstock was great and the white glove delivery was excellent. They took the bed all the way up to my 3rd floor apt and there are no elevator. A similar bed like this in Macys would cost me $800. The bed did sit very high with the box spring on my sleigh bed. I'm 5'4 and the bed was to my bottom when standing next to it. Didn't like that at first but I got use to it now. Actually, I kind of like it now because I could get on and off the bed without having to bend over or anything :) I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm getting a good night sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from New York,  Jul 22, 2012

This was our second try on a mattress set from Overstock. First one was sent back, but reordered for this set. Was very pleased. This is a higher mattress which we like. It is a firmer mattress, but does have some nice loft. I could use a little more loft, but my husband likes the firmness.. This is a very well made set. Should suit our needs fine. I would recommend this set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good product
 from Denton, Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

The mattress iis a very good product. I have been sleeping much better since I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2012

The Serta Perfect Sleeper Cushion Firm Queen-sized set is my first memory foam mattress. This is a firm mattress, which I needed for my husband.This was a little too firm for me, so I purchased a featherbed topper to make it a little softer for me. Tihis made the bed perfect for both of us. It did take a little bit for me to adapt to a memory foam mattress, and I love it! The mattress arrived in just 12 days in a truck with two men.The men were so professional and polite. They removed the old bed, and set up the new bed. There were several calls from Overstock and the delivery people during this time frame. I would purchase another bed from Overstock in the future. Their customer service is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indeed a perfect sleeper!
 from Arcata, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

The first night I slept on this mattress, I thought I had made a huge mistake buying a mattress online without taking it for a test drive. I woke up feeling sore and tired. However, by the second night , I realized that was just my body adjusting to a good mattress after years of sleeping on a mattress that was much too soft! I have slept great ever since then. My back has felt so much better since switching over. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone with back problems, and anyone who wishes to avoid back problems in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as seen online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This matress gives the perfect combination of firm support and contouring comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Off Gassing but a good mattress overall
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 1, 2013

If you are in any way sensitive to chemicals stay away from this mattress. It really does provide good back support but if anyone had shared that it off gasses a chemical smell for - literally 3 months!- I never would have purchased it. I have allergies and asthma and it was brutal for me to sleep on this thing for the first month and a half. Each morning I would strip the sheets off the bed and open our windows in the bedroom with a fan going when it was freezing out to get the chemical smell out of our room. These sorts of chemicals should not be allowed to be put in our furniture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping all night.
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2013

I sleep like a baby on this mattress. Love it!! And as usuall, the price was better than anything I could find locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress
 from Seattle/New York,  May 21, 2013

This mattress set is perfect. The delivery team did an awesome job and went about as painless as it can get. They took away the old set as promised. I can not believe how much better I sleep now with the new mattress. Also, I used to have back pain in the morning which has gone away. I can not recommend this mattress set to anyone. The price was great and the process went perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is comfortable but delivery was bad
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 20, 2013

The delivery instructions weren't as clear as they think. Whenever a person has to search multiple locations to determine the delivery instructions things will always get lost in translation. It would be helpful if the delivery instructions didn't come from multiple sources.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Missouri,  Feb 6, 2013

We purchased this and absolutely love the mattress set. Very comfy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Mount Vernon,NY,  Feb 3, 2013

I was scare of buying a mattress online without trying it in person.But the price was a bargain so I just had to give it a try. Shortly after I got the mattress I could already tell that it was of a good quality by just looking at it. I have been sleeping on this mattress for a while now and the support is great.Its not too hard and its not too soft,,its perfect for my taste. I used to have neck problems with my old mattress,,but no longer get them with this new mattress. I would defenitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Everything seem like it was sewn properly.Nothing is falling apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never would have thought?
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Buying a mattress online sounds really risky! It probably was but I am glad I did. I went to my local mattress shops and tested a ton of mattresses. I found one I really liked - a Serta (FIRM) with NO pillow-top. I hate pillow-tops personally as I find that they just break down and get lumpy. I was delighted to find this on o.com - virtually the same mattress at literally half the price. I ordered and am very pleased. Delivery was smooth sailing! I chose the low profile box spring set and love that option. It is FIRM - which is what I wanted. It has alleviated my stiff/sore back, I wake up pain free, and I know I can always add a pillow topper down the road if I decide to. So - if you are sure you really want a FIRM mattress, this is a GREAT option. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top