Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Set Ever!
 from St. Louis,  Nov 11, 2011

My husband needs hip replacement at a very young age and has been in considerable pain. This mattress is recommeded by the National Orthopedic Foundation, so I thought it was worth a shot ordering it over the web. Since we bought this mattress set, he is experiencing much less discomfort at night, and it is much less pain in the morning. This was a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress and foundation are supportive, well constructed and extremely comfortable. A mattress salesman told me once, if you want a mattress that lasts, sit on the very edge of the bed. If it sinks way down, it's not a mattress with a long life. This mattress doesn't budge when I do the "edge of the bed" trick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description on the Overstock.com site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress set
 from Maine,  Jan 16, 2012

I was nervous about make such a large purchase "sight unseen". However, we live in rural Maine, couldn't find a comparable price for the quality locally, and didn't want to spend time and money driving to the city to shop, only to have to then deal with delivery issues. My husband and I are both delighted with the mattress set. It is firm yet comfortable, as described. Also, kudos to Overstock for excellent delivery service. We were notified and kept informed, even when a snow storm interfered. The delivery personnel were professional and efficient. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the doctor ordered...
 from napa valley, ca,  Mar 10, 2012

I've had 4 shoulder and 1 neck sugeries. this mattress takes care of all my needs.firm but still very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great deal
 from brooklyn, ny,  Feb 29, 2012

We knew we were taking a risk by buying a mattress online without feeling it in person, but I'm so glad we did. We love our new mattress and are also very happy with the price (and free delivery!). The mattress came on time and we were notified beforehand so we knew to be home for the delivery. I am on Overstock again right now to buy another of the very same mattress for our other home. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchasing experience
 from Arizona,  Jan 28, 2012

I purchased the king-sized mattress set as a birthday gift for my son who lives in another city. I experienced sticker shock when shopping for mattresses that were on sale with retailers. So I thought giving him this special gift was not an option for me. The Serta mattress is top-of-the line and cost 1/4 of the ones on sale in stores. The delivery men set up the mattress and foundation and removed all packaging. But most important to me, they hauled away his old one, which my son was not in a position to do. Thank you, Overstock, for making this the best purchasing experience ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from San Diego,  Jul 8, 2012

Finally thought we found a great mattress without spending thousands.... we were looking for extra firm no sagging etc.... after 2 weeks we already had our body sags on each side of mattress where we sleep. Not extra firm at all it is actually squishy! Very disappointed. Hoping to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress, comfortable and sturdy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 17, 2012

Delicous comfort. Happy with this purchase! Shipping was so fast, received the following weekend on a Tuesday order. Movers took all the trash, set the bed up with amazing ease and professionalism. Took a nap on the mattress before I had my cover or sheets on the bed...didn't even need a pillow. Incredible product and customer care. Do and will recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, pillowtop is pretty remarkable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is sinking after 1 month
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased this mattress based on the positive reviews. Unfortunately, after one month of receiving it, it's already sinking on both sides where my husband and I sleep. I've owned many other brands of mattresses, and this is the poorest quality I've ever experienced. Don't purchase this mattress!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from MA,  Aug 9, 2012

I was a bit concerned about buying a mattress sight unseen, but all those worries were put to rest when we recieved the product. It was perfect and exactly as described. I ve been using the mattress for the past 2 weeks and the quality remains the same. The bed is firm yet comfortable, no sagging and provides very good support for sleeping on the back as well as side sleeping. The review will not be complete without the mention of super delivery which was very fast (We recieved the product within 10 days of ordering). The freight carrier kept us informed thoughout the process and the delivery itself was smooth. The delivery guys were punctual, polite and they even took away the packing material after setting it up. This was a very satisfying purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm!
 from Oregon,  Apr 17, 2012

This mattress is so firm I couldn't sleep on it the first night. The second night I put a memory foam pad on it and slept better. We've had it several weeks now and I sleep fine on it now. It's still too firm for me but my husband couldn't sleep on our old mattress set and sleeps great on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had read other reviews about this mattress, but ordered it anyway. I shouldn't have. The mattress begins to sag within months of purchase. Will need to checkout the warranty because it is too late to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such and easy way to shop!
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 16, 2013

I got a great bargain. Why go from store to store? Such and easy way to shop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very happy with our purchase of this mattress set. The price was more than competitive and the shipping experience (free, white-glove) was great. Be advised that this is a VERY FIRM mattress; if that is not what you want, you will need to research further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would describe the mattress as extra firm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good mid-firm mattress
 from WA,  Apr 28, 2013

very comfortable. Enjoy this purchase not only for the quality but also for the services of overstook.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 24, 2013

Just as described, very firm, which is what we wanted. We will most likely add a foam topper for a little bit extra cushion. Shipping was flawless, took about 3-4 weeks to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from south carolina,  Mar 4, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable and firm mattress for a second home. We have a perfect bed at our home, and were hoping to have something comparable. We are so very pleased with this new purchase! I was very nervous to make this purchase without being able to sit on it and make sure it was firm enough. If you are looking for a firm mattress than this is the one for you! Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Fairhope, Al,  Jan 11, 2013

Got this set for my daughter and son in law for Christmas gift. My daughter is pregnant and said she hadn't been sleeping very well. WE put up and the two of them went to bed at 7:30 that night and have been thanking me since. The mattress we replaced was a nice one not too old and they said this set was so much more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was just as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Liberation Cushion K-size
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 29, 2012

Bedroom is really tiny and low profile set still consumes room. Mattress is firm as described but as one reviewer did, I put a memory foam on and is fine. I searched local and internet for months and I am pleased with purchase. Delivery company had fits&starts - the phone contact people must not like their job because they couldn't have been less interested in customer service/scheduling delivery. Delivery guys were pleasant and had that bed down the stairs and on the frame in short order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Hawthorne, Nv,  Aug 17, 2012

Would highly recommend this matress. I just upgraded from a Queen so I needed a matress and box spring. Really wanted a memory foam, they are so pricey though. Found this matress, it is perfect. Slept on it first time last night. Wonderful night's sleep! I really like the pillow top over the foam

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it's amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Perfect Sleeper Liberation Cushion Firm King
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Aug 4, 2012

Very happy, delivery was on time and courteous- cleaned up. Love this mattress because it is NOT a pillowtop. I can actually find/buy sheets that fit it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, just the right amount of firmness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought